For love will you marry a jobless man? (Page 7)

Date: 25-02-2010 3:09 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10
- uyanwanne at 1-03-2010 11:04 AM (14 years ago)
It depends. Was he doing something before now? Are the potentials there that he would likely bounce back? What is his level of education? With his qualification can he get a meaningful job? The fact that he is jobless today does not mean he cannot get one tomorrow. Supposing he was a successful business man and something happened that made him to be temporarily down, would that mean his end, No. We should not be quick to say Yes or No.          
By and large, the man should not go into marriag at that time he is jobless
Posted: at 1-03-2010 11:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fanan at 1-03-2010 02:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 25-02-2010 05:15 PM
Quote from: erikaakpan on 25-02-2010 05:06 PM
Quote from: mazi on 25-02-2010 05:04 PM
Quote from: erikaakpan on 25-02-2010 04:59 PM
Quote from: mazi on 25-02-2010 04:57 PM
i'm jobless...anybody interested...?

wot! Angry Angry Angry
Sad so bcos i'm jobless, i should die a lonely man....very unfair world.

hmm. dnt worry, i have a few things lined up for u Tongue
more like it.... Grin
Am a guy so cant answer... I suppose the question is for ladies. Hw abt no to the jobless guy today, then nxt wk he becomes an Executive in a money-spinning organization? Wld be real shameless and indeed hectic for a lady to start running back..... Grin
Posted: at 1-03-2010 02:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- skyleo at 1-03-2010 02:30 PM (14 years ago)
Well, there is no reasonable man that will be thinking that his wife should head his family, because once a man can not provide for all the needs in the house is an incomplete man. So, a complete man is one with a job. But, if is after marriage one of the parties lost his/her job, life should continue because she/he will sure surly get one later. I wish i could advice we men of this generation  to know how to handle somethings doing as backup no matter how small it is apart from jobs.
Posted: at 1-03-2010 02:30 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- peax12 at 1-03-2010 03:13 PM (14 years ago)
Just think about your life and what you want in Marriage. Don't be too short sighted. If you want, you can marry a jobless person, thats your choice but then be ready to live with that choice.
Posted: at 1-03-2010 03:13 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Maxti at 1-03-2010 03:38 PM (14 years ago)
Na wa oh!
Posted: at 1-03-2010 03:38 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- yahoo15294life at 1-03-2010 03:54 PM (14 years ago)
2 b truthful its gonna b hard
i cant do it even if theres love
Posted: at 1-03-2010 03:54 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Dee4evr at 1-03-2010 04:00 PM (14 years ago)
Marrying a jobless man is not the problem here but staying true to your woman whn the silver linning appears on ur cloud of joblessness.

I have seen women who married jobless men for love and suffered to cover whatever humiliation it may bring on the man and the family only for those men to either abandon such women for fresher ones. since suffering wuld have made the original wife to shrink in her looks.

I will not make such mistake. I will rather wait for u to get sumtin doing no matter hw little. I will wait for him.
Posted: at 1-03-2010 04:00 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- anonymous2 at 1-03-2010 04:09 PM (14 years ago)
it depends

Posted: at 1-03-2010 04:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- natyodion at 1-03-2010 04:20 PM (14 years ago)
From all indication, it seems like there is misconception about the whole issue and if i want to get it clear, this topic suppose to be'' CAN YOU MARRY A JOBLESS MAN'' and not SHOULD YOU BE MARRIED TO A JOBLESS MAN.
IF you really take a critical look at the whole topic, it's very dicy one but to be very frank, as a man that has the intention of getting marry to a lady one day.you must first of all try as much as possible assess yourself whether you are fit financially knowing fully well that the whole bulk of the expensive will come from you as a man.Then if you are jobless -whether will the money come from ever if you intent to borrow if the case may be. But the other way round,  if you were already into  marriage proper and just of suddently you husband lost his job ,as a lady you have no other option than to weather the storm with the hope that no condition is permanent and again, the fall of a man never the end of his life. MY ADVICE to aspiring sprinter is that look very well before you lip.
Posted: at 1-03-2010 04:20 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Hearthrob at 1-03-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago)
No No, can't n i won't advice anyone to do it, but at d same time, lets' b considerate, wot if d man looses his job after marriage, wot next?
Posted: at 1-03-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Matsayi at 2-03-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago)
Am handsome but de only thin i am jobless any body like 2 mary me.
Posted: at 2-03-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- waco at 2-03-2010 09:43 AM (14 years ago)
You go get job guy, not just job but good job.

Posted: at 2-03-2010 09:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- acaalliy at 2-03-2010 10:41 AM (14 years ago)
Irresponsibility is not good for men, though to get a good job is not easy in 9ja but pls get a job and take care of our women they deserve it. 9 months is not easy and 18 years of caring and teaching our babies is not a play. tombs up for all 9ja women. i love 9ja women nwem kissss...
Posted: at 2-03-2010 10:41 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- netto at 2-03-2010 03:06 PM (14 years ago)
 u girls don't want to marry a jobless man, ask urself this and think, if u where to be the man. remeber that no condition is permanent Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 2-03-2010 03:06 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tossou at 2-03-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago)
  MARRY A JOBLESS MAN IS NOT A CRIME BUT MARRY A LAZY MAN IS D ISSUE BECAUSE A JOBLESS MAN CAN STILL GET A JOB AND WORK, BUT A LAZY MAN WILL ALWAYS FIND A JOB BUT LAZY TO WORK. MY FELLOW SISTERS THINK OVER IT, HORZZLER AMN IS THE BEST. Cool
Posted: at 2-03-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- brightossy at 2-03-2010 04:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: tossou on  2-03-2010 03:51 PM
  MARRY A JOBLESS MAN IS NOT A CRIME BUT MARRY A LAZY MAN IS D ISSUE BECAUSE A JOBLESS MAN CAN STILL GET A JOB AND WORK, BUT A LAZY MAN WILL ALWAYS FIND A JOB BUT LAZY TO WORK. MY FELLOW SISTERS THINK OVER IT, HORZZLER AMN IS THE BEST. Cool
U really suck ur mama Bosom  wellwell.
Posted: at 2-03-2010 04:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SWETI at 2-03-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago)
i wil not eat love ma dear so you ve to get a job 4 urself to be able 2 pay ma bills
Posted: at 2-03-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tossou at 2-03-2010 04:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: brightossy on  2-03-2010 04:25 PM
U really suck ur mama Bosom  wellwell.

thank u man,like u r there.yes no condition is permanent. 4rom grass to grace
Posted: at 2-03-2010 04:39 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kinkyebony at 2-03-2010 07:50 PM (14 years ago)
U really have good MENTALITY of reasoning and understanding.
Posted: at 2-03-2010 07:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruth4real57 at 2-03-2010 09:19 PM (14 years ago)
Obviously.. u can if u're in luv.. but juz make sure he's hardworkin and determined 2 get a job wif GUD qualifications..... it myt not b hard 2 get a job from der....... no condition is permanent Cheesy
Posted: at 2-03-2010 09:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10

1. Nigeria Female Student Laments After Her Coursemates Leak Her Embarassing Photo Online

2. BDCs President, Gwadabe Reveals How Naira Can Return To Below N1,000 Per Dollar In An Interview

3. Davido's Aide, Israel DMW Hits Hard On Nigerians Attacking Him For Disrespecting Wizkid

4. 19yr Old Brother Convicted For Dating And Impregnating His 14yr Old Sister

5. Independent Woman Don Taya Me – Toke Makinwa Laments Economic Hardship

6. EPL: Former Chelsea Boss, Conte Offers Himself To Chelsea As Replacement For Pochettino

7. United Methodist Church Will Now Bless Same S3x Wedding As They Lift 40yr Ban on Gay Clergy

8. Elozonam And Diane Of BBNaija Spark Relationship Rumors Over Their Recent Cozy Photo

9. Disturbing Video Of Alleged Killer Dad Forcing His 6Yr Old Son To Run Repeatedly On Treadmill

10. Pastor Sam Adeyemi And Wife, Nike Celebrate 31st Wedding Anniversary

11. Singer, Peruzzi Reveals Unique Past Payment Deal With Davido Involved Used Clothes

12. Aisha Yahaya, 300L Kano Varsity Student Found D3ad in an Apartment

13. Nigerian Army Kill Terrorists in Fierce Gun Battle, Rescue Kidnap Victims in Katsina & Plateau

14. Security Operatives And Vigilantes Arrest Kidnapper Terrorising Communities In Kogi

15. Wizkid Reacts To Report That Davido Slapped Him at a Dubai Concert in 2017

16. "It Is Inhumane" - Influencer Enioluwa Reacts To Video Of A Crossdresser Being Assaulted

17. Ex President, Obasanjo Spotted Vising Business Mogul, Tony Elumelu

18. Roma v Bayer Leverkusen: UEFA Europa League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

19. Anambra Govt Arrest Man, Uzochukwu Okoli For Marrying Off His Underage Daughter

20. Aston Villa v Olympiacos: UEFA Conference League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son