Angry mob last Wednesday, nabbed two suspected cable thieves and tied them to a transformer fence at Anagada village, Gwagwalada Area Council.
According to Daily Trust, a resident of the community identified as LLiyasu said the two suspects allegedly went to vandalize a newly installed transformer at the outskirts of the community but a security guard at the village primary school heard strange sounds from the direction of the transformer and raised alarm.
"That attracted the attention of some youth who ran after them. One of them was apprehended and taken to the chief’s palace. But luck ran out on the second one who came back the next day to carry the cables inside the sack when he was also nabbed and tied to the transformer fence together with the first one," he said.
The two suspects were later handed over to men of the Nigerian Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC) at Gwagwalada.
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 28-06-2016 09:34 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
dickieponga at 28-06-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago) (m)
Dem for tie dem to d transformer wen e dey switched off come on am later so dem go fry... Govt dey try fix light for una comfortability and promise wey dem make to una but some people are just dere to mess it up for everybody....
Posted: at 28-06-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
osarobo62 at 28-06-2016 10:25 PM (8 years ago) (m)
Quote from: dickieponga on 28-06-2016 10:22 PM
Dem for tie dem to d transformer wen e dey switched off come on am later so dem go fry... Govt dey try fix light for una comfortability and promise wey dem make to una but some people are just dere to mess it up for everybody....
people wey no want make naija better, ...na dem plenty pass.
Posted: at 28-06-2016 10:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
They shld have tie them to d transformer and put on d light for test run or d new transformer. If they survive then d transformer is fake but if they electrocute then they can start using their light jejeje.
Posted: at 29-06-2016 02:23 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
deji_amin at 29-06-2016 04:39 AM (8 years ago) (m)
THEY HAVE TO EAT... YOU GUY SHOULD BE LIKE OTHER COUNTRIES.... TAKE THIS ANGER TO THE POLITICIANS THAT HAS BEEN STARVING YOU AND YOUR FAMILY AND BEAT THEM... SO QUICK TO BEAT SMALL CRIMINALS BUT YOU SEE THE ONCE STEALING YOUR MONEY DURING ELECTION AND JUBILATE WITH THEM... FOOLS
Posted: at 29-06-2016 04:39 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
scottchris at 29-06-2016 06:22 AM (8 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Da Boss on 29-06-2016 04:39 AM
THEY HAVE TO EAT... YOU GUY SHOULD BE LIKE OTHER COUNTRIES.... TAKE THIS ANGER TO THE POLITICIANS THAT HAS BEEN STARVING YOU AND YOUR FAMILY AND BEAT THEM... SO QUICK TO BEAT SMALL CRIMINALS BUT YOU SEE THE ONCE STEALING YOUR MONEY DURING ELECTION AND JUBILATE WITH THEM... FOOLS
Honestly
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!
Posted: at 29-06-2016 06:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac