It is very unfortunate that all over the world, it is only in Nigeria that suicide rate is the lowest despite the suffering in the land !!!!
But even the white people does not understand the reason behind this.
We complain too much but never back it with action.
We say, the world is too hard, it is not worth living, yet no one has ever taken his life.
belo are the reasons I can think of, so if you knopw why an average Nigeria will never take their own life unlike some races in the world, abeg, write am below...
1. We are too religious 2. Some have stolen some public money and don't want another poerson to spend it 3. We are all cowards 4. We are used to suffering and smiling. 5. We blame others for our own mistakes. 6. we are never ashamed. 7. We believe in "TOMORROW GO BETTER !!!"---
14_Inches -----
Posted: at 8-03-2010 11:13 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
14.14.14 How many times i call U... Carry Go...Thumbs UP!
Nigerians value their life no matter what! But Biblically I thought Nigerians know that if they their own life: At the end in the seat of Judgment-Every man will account for his life
Posted: at 9-03-2010 09:23 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
14.14.14 How many times i call U... Carry Go...Thumbs UP!
Nigerians value their life no matter what! But Biblically I thought Nigerians know that if they take their own life: At the end in the seat of Judgment-Every man will account for his life. Like you know already the blood ones death will be asked in the hands of the Killer!
Posted: at 9-03-2010 09:26 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
Family and peer support is more common in Nigeria. Hardly will your find your folks watch you go through your trials and tribulations all alone . People are their brothers keepers to a very large extent in many communities as they will directly interfere in your affairs when they see things turning southwards . Its a remarkable trait shared by many africans and most of the arab world
The caucasian world is more individualistic in their orientation and approach to life where a child leaves home at the average age of 17 -21yrs to face the world , the orientals enjoy family and group support as well but resents losing face among peers if and when fortune turns her back to deal a crucial blow .
The general feeling among Nigerians that seems to project their resilience through hard times is : ' Never call a man unfortunate until his end is known ' thats my old man's favorite quote - what he writes in the first page of his diary in the beginning of each new year
" If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Posted: at 9-03-2010 10:29 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
poster e no go bad if u commit suicide to prove say u no be coward
Dont even think about it. SUICIDE no dey my dictionar. I don tear that page !!!! Since all these years wey I dey suffer, I no commit su****, now that some EGUNJE don dey enter my pocket, you dey talk say make I do what?? I don pass that level!!!!! Abeg talk another think.
Even if death come knock my door, he would be disappointed, I will not given him the pleasure of taking me away!!!!!
He will leave my house frustration.
14_Inches
Posted: at 9-03-2010 07:45 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
It is very unfortunate that all over the world, it is only in Nigeria that suicide rate is the lowest despite the suffering in the land !!!!
But even the white people does not understand the reason behind this.
We complain too much but never back it with action.
We say, the world is too hard, it is not worth living, yet no one has ever taken his life.
belo are the reasons I can think of, so if you knopw why an average Nigeria will never take their own life unlike some races in the world, abeg, write am below...
1. We are too religious 2. Some have stolen some public money and don't want another poerson to spend it 3. We are all cowards 4. We are used to suffering and smiling. 5. We blame others for our own mistakes. 6. we are never ashamed. 7. We believe in "TOMORROW GO BETTER !!!"---
14_Inches -----
I heard you Mazi nwanne, BUT... the next revolution in naija will be worst than suicide
Posted: at 9-03-2010 08:25 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac