“We Are Coming This Week To Collect Our Dues” – Robbers Write Lagos Residents

Date: 07-12-2016 6:05 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 7-12-2016 06:05 AM (7 years ago)

Some suspected armed robbers have written some Lagos residents urging them to prepare to pay the season’s dues to them on a date not mentioned.

Residents of Joseph Harrison Estate, in the Yaba area of Lagos State got the letter from the bandits on Wednesday notifying them of their impending attack to collect their “dues” for the festive season.

The letter was placed on the vehicle of one of the residents and was discovered in the morning when he was about to wash his car.

“We are coming this week to collect our dues and to visit you tenants and landlords of Joseph Harrison Street. If you like go and bring police or soldiers, we are coming to perform our duties. If you cooperate, we will not kill, but if you fail to cooperate, blood will flow,” the letter said.

Checks at the estate on Tuesday revealed that sterner security measures have been put in place to protect lives and properties in the community.

Bolanle Akinyemi, Chairman of the Community Development Association said the estate had enjoyed some peace for a long while as it was protected by guards and the police from Sabo Police Post.

“We are also mindful of the slum that surrounds us and we have been conscious of suspected criminals. No one has received such letter before, but there was a case in 2013 when a company in the estate was robbed,” he said.

The chairman said they have reported the threat to Sabo Police Division and more guards have been engaged at the estate.

Concerned residents urged the commissioner of police, Fatai Owoseni to deploy more men to patrol the estate regularly.

Posted: at 7-12-2016 06:05 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 7-12-2016 06:46 AM (7 years ago)
THE DARE DEVILS AT IT AGAIN, NA XMAS GIFT THEM DEY COME FOR... AND WHAT WILL THE POLICE DO?

Posted: at 7-12-2016 06:46 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 7-12-2016 07:50 AM (7 years ago)
I DECREE AS THEY COME THEY WILL MEET THEIR WATERLOO IN JESUS NAME
Posted: at 7-12-2016 07:50 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 7-12-2016 07:54 AM (7 years ago)
They Can't Do More Than A Dead Rat!
And Moreover, An Aggressive Dog Doesn't Bite....
Nonsense!
Posted: at 7-12-2016 07:54 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 7-12-2016 07:57 AM (7 years ago)
Though It's Good As More Guards Have Sent To That Area Bcos Prevention Is Better Than Cure!!!!!
Posted: at 7-12-2016 07:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1marviz at 7-12-2016 08:00 AM (7 years ago)
gbese re oo. guys are not smiling.
Posted: at 7-12-2016 08:00 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1marviz at 7-12-2016 08:00 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: kacylee on  7-12-2016 06:46 AM
THE DARE DEVILS AT IT AGAIN, NA XMAS GIFT THEM DEY COME FOR... AND WHAT WILL THE POLICE DO?

Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 7-12-2016 08:00 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 7-12-2016 08:11 AM (7 years ago)
I smell crocs crawling outa slum.
This is what happens when the govt fails the young and restless..
You can't enjoy ur wealth when u're surrounded by the poor.

Posted: at 7-12-2016 08:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 7-12-2016 09:11 AM (7 years ago)
They will be given jungle justice if they try it,but let me warn that no body shud feel pity for them.
Posted: at 7-12-2016 09:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sirbakmon at 7-12-2016 10:15 AM (7 years ago)
Another way to test the strength of Nigerian Police
Posted: at 7-12-2016 10:15 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- 419BigBoy at 7-12-2016 10:38 AM (7 years ago)
the law should change to make it legal for every home to have lethal protection if wanted.
Posted: at 7-12-2016 10:38 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 7-12-2016 10:52 AM (7 years ago)
They wan try police abi
Posted: at 7-12-2016 10:52 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 7-12-2016 03:07 PM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, Y'ALL be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 7-12-2016 03:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 7-12-2016 05:47 PM (7 years ago)
what a warning, robbers are so daring... God save your children
Posted: at 7-12-2016 05:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Sexyidol at 8-12-2016 07:35 AM (7 years ago)
hmmm....thites and offering time
Posted: at 8-12-2016 07:35 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie