nigerian faces death for 86 wives (Page 2)

Date: 26-08-2008 6:05 pm (15 years ago) | Author: shessy dell
1 [2] 3 4
- echeson at 29-08-2008 12:17 PM (15 years ago)
make dem leave the man alone jo! na beans to marry 86 wives yet im dey take care of all of them. wedar koran sey or koran no sey, the man na genius. Guiness make una take note of this man.International broadcasters make una remove eye for wetin no concern una. NAIJA MAKE WE DEY MAKE RECORDS SMALL ABE.
Posted: at 29-08-2008 12:17 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- legality at 29-08-2008 01:01 PM (15 years ago)
He is great,not an easy task to satisfy the required four talkless of the 86,Baba i hail.
Posted: at 29-08-2008 01:01 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- dhayor at 29-08-2008 01:37 PM (15 years ago)
Don't even know what to say but i think he know best why he married that whole lot and have that much of children.I feel embarrassed,i wonder how his house will look like,think he had better create a state of his own.Funny enough he's not complaining,the wives are not neither are the children,think he should be left alone to just be,if he actually chooses 4 out of the 86 women he calls wives,where would the others go and who wants to marry them,killing him wouldn't solve any problem as it can't even reduce the wives neither can it reduce that of the army of children he had been able to produce.Guess his name should be in the Guinness World Book of Records as suggested by someone and you know why? because he's great man (another Udeme)  Angry  Sad  Embarrassed  Cheesy  Grin (These are my mood on this issue)
Posted: at 29-08-2008 01:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- hakeemv12 at 29-08-2008 01:57 PM (15 years ago)
I must confess to my fellow bloggers this is the highest level of illiteracy,it's been called sycocrazymaniac...lol.The Nigeria government need to incarcerate this man for the excess population
he had added to the population of federal republic of this nation.According to the sharia court judgment  that wanted to carry out death penalty on this man is baseless.Is it not the sharia that permitted that you can hv more than four wives?we must give that man a Nigeria justice...no,a jungle justice...lol.And again i am begging the Nigeria media not to allow this kind of news to get out of this country because you know hw all those white people  think about us...some re still doubting that we re  living on trees..if this news should get to the outside world,they will conclude finally that we re  monkeys.... again i will like to know,do we still hv a family planning board in 9ja?i will be glad if someone can send me the picture of that man so that i can show my cousins that we hv potentials that can enter the Guinness book of record in Nigeria...lol. Cool
Posted: at 29-08-2008 01:57 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- tbankole at 29-08-2008 03:45 PM (15 years ago)
The man is correct as the Quran only said you can marry up to 4 without stating whether or not you can marry a 100. Thus the Quranic body passing the judgement goofed. Again the Islamic body will be pushing the man sin as he will have to put away many of the wives for no just cause which will adversely affect their children in the Imams house. He has done the crazy thing already let him face the attched burdens and responsilities without sending any woman to the streets for games as well as their children
Posted: at 29-08-2008 03:45 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- tious at 29-08-2008 05:09 PM (15 years ago)
omo....86 wives and 170 children no be small thing.......kia!!!! o gan oooooooo
Posted: at 29-08-2008 05:09 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- omasbn at 29-08-2008 07:08 PM (15 years ago)
why do there want to kell the man?how is going to take care of the kids?
Posted: at 29-08-2008 07:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- fela_pikin at 29-08-2008 08:37 PM (15 years ago)
86 wifes?  :ojeeeezzzz! am finding it difficult keeping one single unpredictable wife who must inspect and sniff my mouth every time I come home from work....(smoke) In my own opinion the man should be brought over to Lagos quickly-quickly, he should have a word with Lagos husbands.
Posted: at 29-08-2008 08:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Sillyjokker at 29-08-2008 09:33 PM (15 years ago)
So when he chooses four, what happens to the  rest 82 and over 150 children... I advice the people to think of the others, not their fault. Now the man goes scut free and innocent wives and children are going to be left to fend for themselves... na wa oh! But... this women... how did they get themselves into such a mess, I'll never stop wondering Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 29-08-2008 09:33 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michael_Ote at 29-08-2008 09:37 PM (15 years ago)
i bet the man no go fit rest him no go fit eat or chop him go they suffer because him no go fit cloth 86 wives and him go sleep with 176 children him go dey regert am. Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 29-08-2008 09:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- pally4biuti at 29-08-2008 09:55 PM (15 years ago)
The fact is that he is just greedy to marry 86wives... I dnt see how he will cope with them all. However those sentences of court cases are just the level of man understanding and reasoning.
since God did not say what the punishment should be for a man with more than 4 wives
I don't think there should be need for court cases in this.
"he says he is able to cope only with the help of God.
he cnt even cope at all because if you want God to help you, you must help yourself nd This is no help for him at all.he should ve thought of dat when he was marrying them and besides that I have not seen any punishment for this in any holy book because he's already married to them.
I dnt even think he need that because that is even death.

Posted: at 29-08-2008 09:55 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- pally4biuti at 29-08-2008 10:10 PM (15 years ago)
this is just illiteracy I dnt see any cos of alarm in this issue because the way muslims law are on this issue is xactly the same way every muslims are doing it since they are permitted to marry more than 1wife or even more than 4 wives so sentencing this man is not the right thing what of other people with more than 1 wife or even more than 4 besides God never made any punishment on this issue.
He only said if you can't marry 1 wife you must treat each one of them equally.
What is this sentence about! or is nigeria scared of the rate of consumption on their food or what.

Posted: at 29-08-2008 10:10 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abby at 29-08-2008 11:30 PM (15 years ago)
ahn ahn 1 man 86 wives, i blame the women, they must be verrrrrrry stupid....
Posted: at 29-08-2008 11:30 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- khadijah at 30-08-2008 07:20 PM (15 years ago)
all i can say is the man is possessed and the woman are even in worse shape.
Posted: at 30-08-2008 07:20 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prettyboy at 31-08-2008 02:05 AM (15 years ago)
oookayyy good 4 him... Cool
Posted: at 31-08-2008 02:05 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- lilpeter at 31-08-2008 01:02 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 29-08-2008 11:30 PM
ahn ahn 1 man 86 wives, i blame the women, they must be verrrrrrry stupid....

agree wid u abby like da 1st 10 u cnt blame Tongue but da oda?!
damn 86 wives how cud he keep up...da man must b a stud...n 170 kids lol can he rememba all of dem...or he jus taggd dem wid nbs lol
Posted: at 31-08-2008 01:02 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- teejay02 at 31-08-2008 03:37 PM (15 years ago)
dont know why everybody is talking
abt death sentence......
i think we still believe in fundamental
human rights...lets check the islamic law
that prescribed the maximum of 4 wives...
it was basicallyu circumstantial.
It was after the war and many able bodied
men were killed...so to avoid many women
hanging on without husband,and prevent
prostitution...mohammed advised,remaining men
that can afford it to get maximum of women...(I may be wrong)

i dont see why the man shld be blamed..
it will be total disregard for the rule of law and volation
of his fundamental rights if anything negative shld
be done against him...
Posted: at 31-08-2008 03:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 31-08-2008 04:54 PM (15 years ago)
A man has the right to live his life the way he deems fit.I just read today(Thisday Newspaper)that the guy have refused to divorce 82 of his wives as directed by the monarch of the Nupes.Earlier,He was asked by the monarch 2 divest 82 of his women & keep only 4,which Islam permits.I think this is a gross violation of the old man's human rights.
Posted: at 31-08-2008 04:54 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmalagos at 31-08-2008 06:46 PM (15 years ago)
 THE MAN NA REAL MAN, INFACT I DE JEALOUS THE MAN, AT HER AGE HE STILL DE DO  DO ME I DO U, THE MAN SPERN NA GO AND GO,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Posted: at 31-08-2008 06:46 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- double_n at 1-09-2008 12:04 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chiomsx on 28-08-2008 05:07 AM
cant comment..i no be 9ja .... Lips Sealed
Then y r u speakin pidgin
Posted: at 1-09-2008 12:04 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4