Bahar at 20-03-2010 05:35 PM (15 years ago) (f) Quote from Muskay i think we should look into this suggestion, the north is bleeding the country both in human and natural resources. Let them go away we don't need them they are worse than the animal. But, you look and sound like a hungry Lion... Nigerians don't need animals like you! Please if you don't have anything to say, just shut up n enjoy.
Posted: at 20-03-2010 05:35 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
mcfredie at 20-03-2010 05:41 PM (15 years ago) (m) Thanx,Ajanni.
ok my dear sister @ajani why is the north so afraid to be on their own, who told you that you cannot survive without the south. That is even when you will be free to put your sharia law in your constitution and any southerner coming to your country will know he is going to an islamic country and will be ready to abide by your laws. its only the hausas who advocate for one nigeria that is not working, i dont know what makes them think they cannot succeed as a nation when they parade themselves as number one citizen. If you have pride in you then let this people go and wait for them to come back crawling at your feet begging then you remind them how you warn them not to go. when you keep holding them back meaning you need them more than they need you, you can never leave without them and recognize them for that and stop the looting. Posted: at 20-03-2010 05:41 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
mcfredie at 20-03-2010 05:47 PM (15 years ago) (m) @Mcfredie,I didn't know that there are ppl like you existing in NP forum who could express their view due dialog without insulting the next person.We can disagree to agree. You are a wise man! Keep on this way in every works of your life,surely you wont regret no day for being disciplined and polished in life.
@Mba5 thanks, it only that it pains when I see nigeria like this when i know we can do much better than what we are doing. I like your write ups it make sense to me keep it up. we can still actualize our dream with ppl like you around. take care man Posted: at 20-03-2010 05:47 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
Bahar at 20-03-2010 06:10 PM (15 years ago) (f) Thanx,Ajanni.
ok my dear sister @ajani why is the north so afraid to be on their own, who told you that you cannot survive without the south. That is even when you will be free to put your sharia law in your constitution and any southerner coming to your country will know he is going to an islamic country and will be ready to abide by your laws. its only the hausas who advocate for one nigeria that is not working, i dont know what makes them think they cannot succeed as a nation when they parade themselves as number one citizen. If you have pride in you then let this people go and wait for them to come back crawling at your feet begging then you remind them how you warn them not to go. when you keep holding them back meaning you need them more than they need you, you can never leave without them and recognize them for that and stop the looting. A child can grow without parents and succeed more than those who are pampered. The North can comfortably stay without South, but we still stand with the fact that we are one Nigeria. If you are not satisfy, you can leave the country. If i may ask , have you for once help some one in your community or volunteer to do some charity functions? I don't think so, yet you are here bragging, south, south, south.. PLEASE DON'T DESTROY NIGERIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Posted: at 20-03-2010 06:10 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
ajanni at 20-03-2010 06:24 PM (15 years ago) (m) bravo yah bahar GOD bless you Posted: at 20-03-2010 06:24 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
ajanni at 20-03-2010 06:45 PM (15 years ago) (m) Thanx,Ajanni.
ok my dear sister @ajani why is the north so afraid to be on their own, who told you that you cannot survive without the south. That is even when you will be free to put your sharia law in your constitution and any southerner coming to your country will know he is going to an islamic country and will be ready to abide by your laws. its only the hausas who advocate for one nigeria that is not working, i dont know what makes them think they cannot succeed as a nation when they parade themselves as number one citizen. If you have pride in you then let this people go and wait for them to come back crawling at your feet begging then you remind them how you warn them not to go. when you keep holding them back meaning you need them more than they need you, you can never leave without them and recognize them for that and stop the looting. good, now you are talking very nornal , north can stand and will stand very firmly if GOD forbid nigeria should break ,if only you look back abit even after the independent , the north had once fed the whole nation before the discovery of the oil or what is known as oil boom, in collaborations with western part of nigeria when there was notting in the southern part then ,and our for fathers and elders who fought and stood for oneness of nigeria not that they were griddy nor selfishness but stood on common cause, i have said it even more that twice today alone , if you have read my comments well that the real problems we have in this country is not that of intolerance of one another , but lacks of rule of law , i can give you an example of two countries now very populars by name , the moments you steps on their soil , no body will tell you before you realise they have law in that country , peoples fears govt their much more than they fears the GOD who created them,like law is not existing at all in nigeria , and the moments the law starts to work here, every things will take care of itself and its only the we can move forwards and have progress Posted: at 20-03-2010 06:45 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
mcfredie at 20-03-2010 06:54 PM (15 years ago) (m) Thanx,Ajanni.
ok my dear sister @ajani why is the north so afraid to be on their own, who told you that you cannot survive without the south. That is even when you will be free to put your sharia law in your constitution and any southerner coming to your country will know he is going to an islamic country and will be ready to abide by your laws. its only the hausas who advocate for one nigeria that is not working, i dont know what makes them think they cannot succeed as a nation when they parade themselves as number one citizen. If you have pride in you then let this people go and wait for them to come back crawling at your feet begging then you remind them how you warn them not to go. when you keep holding them back meaning you need them more than they need you, you can never leave without them and recognize them for that and stop the looting. A child can grow without parents and succeed more than those who are pampered. The North can comfortably stay without South, but we still stand with the fact that we are one Nigeria. If you are not satisfy, you can leave the country. If i may ask , have you for once help some one in your community or volunteer to do some charity functions? I don't think so, yet you are here bragging, south, south, south.. PLEASE DON'T DESTROY NIGERIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Listen my brother I am one person who want nigeria to succeed so that we stop migrating to other countries looking for what to eat, listen the borehole in my house gives water to ppl for free if you dont know. If things has been working in nigeria i will not have want nigeria to split. no one recognizes nigeria passport anywhere. if you carry nigerian passport they will think you are an exhibit. No matter how polish you are so far you are a nigeria ppl will become very careful dealing with you, and you guys are comfortable with that. Tell me what has work with one nigeria, you and your fulani brothers are only attacking ppl on this forum without narrating good reasons why we will continue with the one nigeria after 50 wasted yrs. when two ppl leave together and things are not working for them, they get to part ways for the betterment of each other. Anybody who keep advocating for one nigeria does not know what he is talking about. 50yrs is enough yrs to waste. I want to see my country look like NEW YORK or DUBAI but with one nigeria we can never get there because those who pilot nigerian affairs think it is not possible bcos they lack innovation, all they know about government affairs, is about sharing money. But if we divide we dissolve the so called CABAL and their will be competition between the north and south on who succeeds the more, the CABAL will have no place bcos the institution the run is no longer there and they will have no choice than to join the league of peace and development or they would be left behind. I want nigeria to divide for good. Divide 9ja I stand!!!!!!!!!!! Posted: at 20-03-2010 06:54 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
ajanni at 20-03-2010 07:21 PM (15 years ago) (m) well . as you wish , but one man,s wish is not all the peoples wish , i have been libing out of nigeria now for more than good twenty five years , although i came home some times even about 4 times in one year , home is home and there will be no place like home , i never feel ashamed of being a nigeria and i feel no any embarasements at all , one thing is very clear , thats the rome was not built in a day , its graduals process , and the moments we all stop that dreams of how we will drains the ecomomies of nigeria , the less we feels any disapointment ,as for me , i always thinking of what i will be able to offers nigeria nand not i will actually drives from her , so if GOD make my dreams a reality it will be well with me and if i lives and die as i am now it will also be well with me , but i will be happy and proud of one thing that i am not a countributors to the distructions of nigeria , and i did not at any times tarnish her images from within and far , and may the merciful GOD guided us all to the staight part AMIN Posted: at 20-03-2010 07:21 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
mcfredie at 20-03-2010 07:25 PM (15 years ago) (m) Thanx,Ajanni.
ok my dear sister @ajani why is the north so afraid to be on their own, who told you that you cannot survive without the south. That is even when you will be free to put your sharia law in your constitution and any southerner coming to your country will know he is going to an islamic country and will be ready to abide by your laws. its only the hausas who advocate for one nigeria that is not working, i dont know what makes them think they cannot succeed as a nation when they parade themselves as number one citizen. If you have pride in you then let this people go and wait for them to come back crawling at your feet begging then you remind them how you warn them not to go. when you keep holding them back meaning you need them more than they need you, you can never leave without them and recognize them for that and stop the looting. good, now you are talking very nornal , north can stand and will stand very firmly if GOD forbid nigeria should break ,if only you look back abit even after the independent , the north had once fed the whole nation before the discovery of the oil or what is known as oil boom, in collaborations with western part of nigeria when there was notting in the southern part then ,and our for fathers and elders who fought and stood for oneness of nigeria not that they were griddy nor selfishness but stood on common cause, i have said it even more that twice today alone , if you have read my comments well that the real problems we have in this country is not that of intolerance of one another , but lacks of rule of law , i can give you an example of two countries now very populars by name , the moments you steps on their soil , no body will tell you before you realise they have law in that country , peoples fears govt their much more than they fears the GOD who created them,like law is not existing at all in nigeria , and the moments the law starts to work here, every things will take care of itself and its only the we can move forwards and have progress Point of correction before oil there was coal and palm farming in the south east with cocoa in the then middle belt, there has never been a time north was the only region producing what nigeria was consuming. My problem is the way you think in the north is not the same way we think in the south and that is why decisions making in nigeria has been a problem which resulted to looting. You have a traditional believe that if you are not born in a rich family means you and your generation will remain a servant of the rich for ever, but here in the south we believe that one can become wealthy by hardworking not by birth (the family you were born in), because your father might be rich but if you not innovative enough you will end up squandering all of that and become poor, and that is the case with nigeria today, so much natural resource and human resource+ lack of hardworking and management = poverty. Divide nigeria for the better of the two regions. Posted: at 20-03-2010 07:25 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
LETTINE at 20-03-2010 07:41 PM (15 years ago) (m) One should carefully think of what Gaddafi said, he has no personal interest in dividing Nigeria nor has he the power to legislate for us, rather he made a suggestion which many people have thought so many times. What would happen if the christians in the north or any other part of the country starts to revenge?. Posted: at 20-03-2010 07:41 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
mcfredie at 20-03-2010 07:46 PM (15 years ago) (m) well . as you wish , but one man,s wish is not all the peoples wish , i have been libing out of nigeria now for more than good twenty five years , although i came home some times even about 4 times in one year , home is home and there will be no place like home , i never feel ashamed of being a nigeria and i feel no any embarasements at all , one thing is very clear , thats the rome was not built in a day , its graduals process , and the moments we all stop that dreams of how we will drains the ecomomies of nigeria , the less we feels any disapointment ,as for me , i always thinking of what i will be able to offers nigeria nand not i will actually drives from her , so if GOD make my dreams a reality it will be well with me and if i lives and die as i am now it will also be well with me , but i will be happy and proud of one thing that i am not a countributors to the distructions of nigeria , and i did not at any times tarnish her images from within and far , and may the merciful GOD guided us all to the staight part AMIN
Good talk here, i love this statement from you, i will say it depend on where you are staying but not in any of the western countries. If nigeria is going somewhere then their will be hope that we will get there someday but nigeria goes bad by the day, so what patient is there for you when you dont have any future in your own country. I dont intent to get anything from nigeria because I have been surviing outside nigeria and i am very comfortable where i am. But when you go home on holidays you became frustrated with no electricity and good road to ride on, you will be in a hurry to leave your own country. I want a country where i can be proud to bring my foreign friend to, bcos i know the will feel at home but unfortunately there is non. I dont meant to insult anybody here but i say it the way i see it, am not against any tribe, i believe we all are God/ Allah creatures and have the right to life. You guys should understand me here, if I am hausa i will still want nigeria to break under this circumstance. Thank you all. Posted: at 20-03-2010 07:46 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
jeffery123 at 20-03-2010 08:29 PM (15 years ago) (m) IF I MAY SAY THAT GADDAFI IS RIGHT. I MUST SAY THAT HE'S RIGHT B'COS WE NIGERIANS TAKE TOGETHERNESS FOR GRANTED THEN THEY SHOULD TRY SPLIT. I WANT NIGERIANS TO REMEMBER ZIK IN HIS WORD ONE NIGERIA TILL DATE FEW PEOPLE CALLED THEMSELVES PEOPLE WHO ARE MADATED FOR LEADERSHIP TO ENRICH THEMSELVES. LET'S START PLAN FOR WHAT IS DIFFICULT WHILE IT IS EASY, DO WHAT IS GREAT WHILE IT IS SMALL. THE MOST DIFFICULT THINGS IN THE WORLD MUST BE DONE WHILE THEY ARE STILL EASY, THE GREATEST THINGS IN THE WORLD MUST BE DONE WHILE THEY ARE STILL SMALL. FOR THIS REASON SAGES NEVER DO WHAT IS GREAT, AND THIS IS WHY THEY CAN ACHIEVE THAT GREATNESS. SO WE NEED TO WAKE UP. Posted: at 20-03-2010 08:29 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
ajanni at 20-03-2010 08:33 PM (15 years ago) (m) i do believe that no probles is unsumontable , and after every difficulty there will be comfort , we will surely over come our difficulty , nigeria is not only the most difficult place to stays even here in africa , i have visited some other countries even amongs the very wealthy country some years back , and i was so suprise with what i saw with my two eyes , since seen is believing , i saw peoples searching for food to eat in a wast disposal . and that make me quickly remember what umar diko said during shagari,s era that how many peoples were actually eating from dustin bin , i don,t prays it get to that in nigeria any way , here i can get out of my house any dead mid night to take a fresh air , walk . stroll . as much as i want, with no one challenging me . nigjt was like a day here . last time i visited abuja when i was in nigeria , , less than a year now , on our way home from his office , my brother was telling me after coming out from a fast food restaurants that this abuja was like a paticular very popular city i knows well here some years back . i was so suprise hearing that and i asked the reasons why ? he said all was due to that niger delta problems , can you immagine that ? i know it will be good , so i believe and i only prays it becomes materialise during our own time too Posted: at 20-03-2010 08:33 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
Bahar at 21-03-2010 05:03 AM (15 years ago) (f) Thanx,Ajanni.
ok my dear sister @ajani why is the north so afraid to be on their own, who told you that you cannot survive without the south. That is even when you will be free to put your sharia law in your constitution and any southerner coming to your country will know he is going to an islamic country and will be ready to abide by your laws. its only the hausas who advocate for one nigeria that is not working, i dont know what makes them think they cannot succeed as a nation when they parade themselves as number one citizen. If you have pride in you then let this people go and wait for them to come back crawling at your feet begging then you remind them how you warn them not to go. when you keep holding them back meaning you need them more than they need you, you can never leave without them and recognize them for that and stop the looting. good, now you are talking very nornal , north can stand and will stand very firmly if GOD forbid nigeria should break ,if only you look back abit even after the independent , the north had once fed the whole nation before the discovery of the oil or what is known as oil boom, in collaborations with western part of nigeria when there was notting in the southern part then ,and our for fathers and elders who fought and stood for oneness of nigeria not that they were griddy nor selfishness but stood on common cause, i have said it even more that twice today alone , if you have read my comments well that the real problems we have in this country is not that of intolerance of one another , but lacks of rule of law , i can give you an example of two countries now very populars by name , the moments you steps on their soil , no body will tell you before you realise they have law in that country , peoples fears govt their much more than they fears the GOD who created them,like law is not existing at all in nigeria , and the moments the law starts to work here, every things will take care of itself and its only the we can move forwards and have progress Point of correction before oil there was coal and palm farming in the south east with cocoa in the then middle belt, there has never been a time north was the only region producing what nigeria was consuming. My problem is the way you think in the north is not the same way we think in the south and that is why decisions making in nigeria has been a problem which resulted to looting. You have a traditional believe that if you are not born in a rich family means you and your generation will remain a servant of the rich for ever, but here in the south we believe that one can become wealthy by hardworking not by birth (the family you were born in), because your father might be rich but if you not innovative enough you will end up squandering all of that and become poor, and that is the case with nigeria today, so much natural resource and human resource+ lack of hardworking and management = poverty. Divide nigeria for the better of the two region. You're right Mcfredie, North was not the only region producing what Nigerian has consumed then. Tell me, do all the southerners think the same? Or the northerners thinking the same? Oh boy, lets be realistic. This is not an excuse to divide the country, am more than comfortable where i am. But, what about others who cant afford one square meal? who cant afford paracetamol for headache? If you want to be proud of Nigeria and come with you're foreign friends, then lets fight together and make it work. I am currently studying abroad MSC International Relations. But, do you know how frustrating it is when the professors only talked about South Africa,analyzing their development,progress etc and not mentioning Nigeria at all? Its breaks my heart. Our leaders have failed us!!!! I want you tell you that we all think differently! Is Nnamdi Azikwe and Awololo Northerners? or Sardauna of Sokoto and Sir Ahmadu Bello are Southerners? But,these people are some how interconnected to each other and the country was in good shape then. And did you ever take a look at Nigerian code of arms? It says '' Unity and Faith, Peace and Progress'' does that not mean anything to you? You're entitle to your views and respect it. But, i want you to know that even if the country is divided,the south or North will still disagree to agree,and that's life. As far as am concern,there is no first class,2nd class or 3rd class citizen in Nigeria, bcos united we stand for peace and progress! Sitting at home or cafe arguing will not help us, lets start talking on how to solve the problem please!!! Posted: at 21-03-2010 05:03 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
demi-gold at 21-03-2010 09:37 PM (15 years ago) (m) Gaddafi or no Gaddafi,Nigeria will split,mark my word,that is a prophesy. Posted: at 21-03-2010 09:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
ajanni at 21-03-2010 11:24 PM (15 years ago) (m) prophet of doom Posted: at 21-03-2010 11:24 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
Bahar at 22-03-2010 03:49 AM (15 years ago) (f) O.k demi-Gold abi? Tell me, how did you get the name Gold? Is that also a power of Prophecy?  ?? Sorry,but you are total failure!!! But,lets bet on that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Posted: at 22-03-2010 03:49 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
Dark-Syde at 22-03-2010 05:20 AM (15 years ago) (m) tnk God am 4rm south-south Niger delta.(port-harcourt,dats wutzz up) & i hav a constructivist idea..wit a lil bit of revisionist.doubled wiv realist & tripled wiv liberal view!! north,west & east are nigerian major problem..i fink they shud devide 9ja amicably..NO WAR PLS,n i aint proud of 9geria fo one day cos i dont kno wot 2be proud of..(any free or good education for the ppl???,what about electricity?.good governance?.prices of food stuff?..so tell me wot yu gona be 4ckin proud of??HELL NAH I AINT...Instead am proud of ma community only.) Posted: at 22-03-2010 05:20 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
ollymatt at 22-03-2010 01:03 PM (15 years ago) (m) UNITY FOR US ALL. Posted: at 22-03-2010 01:03 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
paddie at 22-03-2010 02:02 PM (15 years ago) (m) Gaddafi is very correct,we need to split dis country for gud Posted: at 22-03-2010 02:02 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |