he ia a mad man and no body take a mad man very serious Reply
Quote from: Dark-Syde on 22-03-2010 05:20 AM tnk God am 4rm south-south Niger delta.(port-harcourt,dats wutzz up) good boy u wan eate alone abi?, remeber if u eate alone u will die alone gbam. & i hav a constructivist idea..wit a lil bit of revisionist.doubled wiv realist & tripled wiv liberal view!! north,west & east are nigerian major problem..i fink they shud devide 9ja amicably..NO WAR PLS,n i aint proud of 9geria fo one day cos i dont kno wot 2be proud of..(any free or good education for the ppl???,what about electricity?.good governance?.prices of food stuff?..so tell me wot yu gona be 4ckin proud of??HELL NAH I AINT...Instead am proud of ma community only.)
rubbish Reply
God punish the devil. Nigeria remains one even if na one person remain... Reply
ok guys if he what to do that how will he do it ? the can us tha christen from the north to move to south where are we going to start from, whose house are we going to? and this one wye land to cost for nija now how we come do with our family and relation in the veliage. abeg let him not even think of it at all. but rether the should look for another way to solve the probleml. Reply
he is very ready to shoulders all the responsibility now . how about that ? Reply
Quote from: Mba5 on 17-03-2010 08:40 AM @Spekay,You see I personally love togetherness meaning unity,but as you and every other normal individual can notice that Nigeria as a whole is full of different people far to be called same people and hatred,intolerance and mistrust against one tribe to the other is what you observe within.That is why the whole nation remains stagnant,any thing goes and no one is accounted for because the people are not the same and can not stand with one word.The capacity of being a one nation Nigeria is too far bogus to our control.I am not a tribalist and not even interested in the resources rather the view of fact remains.Pls bear with me the magnitude of atrocities and killing each time any violent takes place would not take much life and damages if the people are separated.There is no way a fellow Muslim will wake up and begin to kill his fellow Northern Muslim for any reason be it likewise the Southern Christians wouldn't involve in such crime.Have you ever witnessed this modern days where a Cameroonian killing a Ghanaian for any reason so far or Nigerian killing any of their neighboring country men the ans is no but it is very obvious to see a Northerner ready to wipe the whole tribe from the South-East vice versa just in the name of religion and tribal dispute.Bear with me the British colonial masters cultivated this havocs intentionally because they were not ready to leave Nigeria in peace.How I wish this so called crude oil and gold are located to every corner of the nation so that division will be justified and balanced to avoid rebellious,brutal killing of the mases.Personally I do associate with friends or business partners of different religion like Muslims,whenever I have a Muslim visitor(s) I do prepare a special place for them to have their prayers and ask every one not to near that area with shoes or slippers on,that is hospitality,tolerant and respect to my understanding,the same way a Muslim colleague some times do accompany me to worship even together in a near by church while I was by him on visit, but I have never imagined if all this could hold so long if we (Christian/Muslim) are residing permanently with each other in the same resident.In such cases things may be different,hope you understand what I mean. @Mba5First of all many apologies for getting here this late i had been oblivious to the fact that this topic raged on somehow the email notification did not reflection the magnitude of response generated on this topic since i was last around, I therefore have a lot to catch up since the last time i have been here to see where and how my comments will fit in with other input but going by the brief missive of yours you already outlined that its possible for people of different faith to live together as one with respect to each other faiths avoiding similar problems we seem to be having on a wider scale what had made that possible has been the level of awareness of the individuals you shared your time and space with and it goes both ways . So I am blaming ignorance (level of education attained especially in the north) as well as poverty among other vices for these things. There might be other contributing factors notably as i have gathered pieces and bits from other sources . - the attackers sometime look foreign to those who are attacked so they may be outside invaders who have nothing to lose because life is worthless to them or people who have put in a substantial part of their lifetime in the same place but have not fully integrated into the society as they are still being regarded as settlers which make them feel disgruntled and again nothing to lose if they let hell lose. Its very eazy to find disgruntled fools with little education to cause havoc in most situations simply because the idle mind is the works devils workshop Another school of thought is that inspite of the education there are some extremists who believe they have the right to dictate other peoples way of life in religious terms so people who are regarded as non indigenes in a certain area and i believe we the southern xtians are mostly to blame for this , tend to push religion on others. In a predominantly islamic community its not eazy for any member to convert to your religion without being renounced by their family and the larger community and regarded as a kefir. Some of the religious strife we have witnessed so far do occur to a large extent out of provocation i must admit especially with unguarded utterances that malign respected authorities or figures in Islam so there you have a mix grill of issues to work with analysing the situation we have on our hands Its true the British initiated the problem through the amalgamation that created the unitiy we have been striving to achieve albeit in futility so far but which way out having come this far . HOw eazy is it because the whole nation is now more bonded in kinship than it was before the amalgamation so the only way forward is to follow the path least trodden being the harder path requiring commitment patience tolerance love and forbearance and a cohesive ingredient in this is education the opposite of IGNORANCE . I consistently blame ignorance as our major problem fueling the crisis right now I now hope to find time to catch up with this raging debate so i am able to make a more current contribution as time goes by " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Quote from: Mba5 on 17-03-2010 08:40 AM @Spekay,You see I personally love togetherness meaning unity,but as you and every other normal individual can notice that Nigeria as a whole is full of different people far to be called same people and hatred,intolerance and mistrust against one tribe to the other is what you observe within.That is why the whole nation remains stagnant,any thing goes and no one is accounted for because the people are not the same and can not stand with one word.The capacity of being a one nation Nigeria is too far bogus to our control.I am not a tribalist and not even interested in the resources rather the view of fact remains.Pls bear with me the magnitude of atrocities and killing each time any violent takes place would not take much life and damages if the people are separated.There is no way a fellow Muslim will wake up and begin to kill his fellow Northern Muslim for any reason be it likewise the Southern Christians wouldn't involve in such crime.Have you ever witnessed this modern days where a Cameroonian killing a Ghanaian for any reason so far or Nigerian killing any of their neighboring country men the ans is no but it is very obvious to see a Northerner ready to wipe the whole tribe from the South-East vice versa just in the name of religion and tribal dispute.Bear with me the British colonial masters cultivated this havocs intentionally because they were not ready to leave Nigeria in peace.How I wish this so called crude oil and gold are located to every corner of the nation so that division will be justified and balanced to avoid rebellious,brutal killing of the mases.Personally I do associate with friends or business partners of different religion like Muslims,whenever I have a Muslim visitor(s) I do prepare a special place for them to have their prayers and ask every one not to near that area with shoes or slippers on,that is hospitality,tolerant and respect to my understanding,the same way a Muslim colleague some times do accompany me to worship even together in a near by church while I was by him on visit, but I have never imagined if all this could hold so long if we (Christian/Muslim) are residing permanently with each other in the same resident.In such cases things may be different,hope you understand what I mean. @Mba5 First of all , many apologies for getting here this late. i had been oblivious of the fact that this topic raged on somehow the email notification i received did not reflect the magnitude of response generated on this topic since i was last around on the thread , I therefore have a lot to catch up with since the last time i have been here to see where and how my comments will fit in with other input but going by the brief missive of yours you already outlined that it is possible for people of different faith to live together as one with respect to each other's faiths avoiding similar problems we seem to be having on a wider scale . What had made that possible i will believe has been the level of awareness of the individuals you shared your time and space with then and it goes both ways . I am therefore blaming ignorance (level of education attained especially in the north) as well as poverty among other vices for these things. There might be other contributing factors notably as i have gathered pieces and bits from other sources . - the attackers sometime look foreign to those who are attacked so they may be outside invaders who have nothing to lose because life is worthless to them, or people who have put in a substantial part of their lifetime in the same place but have not fully integrated into the society as they are still being regarded as settlers which make them feel disgruntled and again nothing to lose if they let hell loose. Its very eazy to find disgruntled fools with little education to cause havoc in most situations simply because the idle mind or hand is the devils workshop Another school of thought is that in spite of the education level there are some extremists who believe they have the right to dictate other peoples way of life in religious terms so people who are regarded as non indigenes in a certain area and i believe we the southern xtians are mostly to blame for this , tend to push religion on others. In a predominantly islamic community its not eazy for any member to convert to another religion without being renounced by their family and the larger community and regarded as a kefir. Some of the religious strifes we have witnessed so far do occur to a large extent out of provocation i must admit especially with unguarded utterances that malign respected authorities or figures in Islam so there you have a mix grill of issues to work with analyzing the situation we have on our hands It is true the British initiated the problem through the amalgamation that created the unity in diversity we have been striving to achieve albeit in futility so far but which way out or forward having come this far is another good question to be posed . How eazy is it to opt out of the union because the whole nation is now more bonded in kinship than it was before the amalgamation. The series of military regimes we had since independence had constantly stressed unity and a long costly civil war was even fought to achieve the same aim The only way forward to me to follow is the path least trodden being the harder path requiring commitment patience tolerance love and forbearance and a cohesive ingredient in this is education the opposite of IGNORANCE . I consistently blame ignorance as our major problem fueling the crisis right now I now hope to find time to catch up with this raging debate so i am able to make a more current contribution as time goes by " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
I am no DEMON. However i agree with Gadaffi., We should split. There will never be peace as long as there is a difference in religion. If you want to find a solution. History will give you one. we are not the only country who has had to go through a split for their own good. I mean look at china and tibet if you want an example of what will happen if we do not split. Nothin in the world is new. If it's happening now, trust it has happened before. Reply
@spekay ReplyLong time - nice contribution @toyosidada In your opinion Muslim Yoruba should move to the North while Christian Hausa should come down to the South or vice versa? Who should occupy the East? Native religion?
Quote from: midasmanny on 24-03-2010 02:55 AM @spekay Long time - nice contribution @toyosidada In your opinion Muslim Yoruba should move to the North while Christian Hausa should come down to the South or vice versa? Who should occupy the East? Native religion? Yeah bro its been a while i last heard of you welcome back and tanx hope all gud out there " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Quote from: Tchili on 18-03-2010 12:05 AM I beg to differ. Division can not be a good idea.Neither can it be a solution. Will the mosques and churches be moved to tally with the division idea? what image is Muammar giving? At one time he preached about the united Africa. Or is this his theory about united Africa? If theologician have no mindset for peace then they are leading people astray by not condemning the unbecoming remarks such as those of our "dear" Gaddafi. Is this the other way of uniting Africa into the Islamic Africa and the christian Africa?At another time perhaps we will have remarks from him on one family politically divided into these two categories. This to me is only the wisdom of confusion!!!!!!!!!!!! What the Nigerians need is LOVE and this can not be achieved by DIVISION!!!!!! what has the two state solution achieved in Middle East? Let African leaders come to their senses and stop this blame game. Gaddafi could be praised if he could have proposed an economic solution to the Nigerian Problem rather than sowing the seeds of hatred to the young peace loving Nigerian moslem and christian brothers and sisters.After all both these religions are imports similar to the British idea of Federation that He is trying to lay blame on. Please Mr Gaddafi as the OLD president do not have the ODD (out dated and dangerous) ideas. Have you forgotten already that you said Africa should be UNITED? Nice contribution thank you so much . . Gaddaffi has never been serious . he is in fact a serious joker thats why he forgets what he preaches - if it was truth from deep down within hid ideas would have stayed genuine not flickering here and there . Unity yesterday division today ????? -what an African elder statesman ! " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Quote from: Benjymin on 18-03-2010 10:38 AM AS FOR WHAT GHADAFI SAID, HE IS JUST AN OLD FOOL.........HE SHOULD RELINQUISH POWER AND HAVE AN ELECTION. HE SHOULD SEE IF HE WILL GET ANY VOTE...HE HIS NOW GROOMING HIS SON AS THE NEXT KING OF LIBYA. WE HAVE SEEN TRIBAL WARS AND KILLINGS IN THE SOUTH, WEST AND EAST. THEY ARE STILL GOING ON. THERE IS ALWAYS ONE KILLING, FIGHT OR WAR BETWEEN 2 COMMUNITIES OR VILLAGES FOR LAND. THIS IS NOT NEW TO NIGERIA. IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO DIVIDE NIGERIA BETWEEN RELIGIOUS LINES. FOR THOSE WHO DONT KNOW, THERE ARE LOTS OF MOSLEMS IN THE WEST AND SOUTH. (LAGOS, EDO, OYO, OGUN, ONDO, EKITI, etc.). THERE ARE ALSO LOTS OF CHRISTIAN IN THE NORTH & MIDDLE BELT AREAS (BENUE, ADAMAWA, PLATEAU, TARABA, JIGAWA, KOGI, KWARA, NIGER, ABUJA, etc). SOMEBODY PLEASE TELL ME, WHAT DO WE DO ABOUT THESE MILLIONS OF PEOPLE, THAT WILL BE CAUGHT ON THE OPPOSITE SIDES.............MY PEOPLE, WE SHOULD NOT LET OUR EMOTIONS TO RULE OUR BRAINS/HEAD.........GOD HAS USED THE BRITISH TO CREATE A NATION..CALLED NIGERIA.LETS TRY TO PRESERVE IT..THE COUNTRY NEEDS PRAYERS. NOT ALL MOSLEMS OR NORTHERNERS ARE KILLERS OR BAD.......THE SAME GOES FOR THE SOUTH, , EAST, WEST.........PEACE & ONE LOVE......SEE YA !!!! i have been wondering too . Yours is good reasoning i hope people can try and analyze issues objectively the way you do here before jumping to myopic conclusions . If the people in this proposed south south state have all the land they need to flourish . what are they looking for all over the country and especially in the Northern states where they are sometimes being targeted? " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Quote from: methodman on 18-03-2010 11:21 AM ...I support whatever can bring a lasting solution to this lingering religous intolerance. we hail & shout united Nigeria! but our deeds are clearly showing that we're completely divided. I wonder if we were even united in the first place. what are the characteristics of the hotspots for religious intolerance and strife . that should define what is wrong and what we need to correct in the system . The solution might not happen overnight . " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Quote from: keffybrahym on 18-03-2010 05:11 PM IT SURPRISES ME TO HEAR SOME PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT SOME ONE THEY NEVER KNEW BEFORE, THEY ONLY JUDGE HIM BY THE FAKE RUMORS THAT IS SPREAD ALL AROUND, MAY BY HIS ENEMIES. I`M A NIGERIAN BUT I`M SCHOOLING IN LIBYA PRESENTLY, I WAS IN THE SEMINAR WHERE BROTHER GADDAFI GAVE THE SPEECH, BUT HE NEVER MEAN IT THE WAY NIGERIANS SEE IT OTHERWISE, BUT HE SAID IN HIS SPEECH THAT "ITS A SUGGESTION" TO FLUSH THE MESS GOING ON IN OUR COUNTRY NIGERIA, AND FOR A GOOD AFRICAN MAN THAT WANTS THE IMPROVEMENT OF THE CONTINENT, I DON'T THINK HE`S FAULTY BY SAYING THAT, BECAUSE WHAT`S GOING ON IN JOS RIGHT AWAY IS A SHAMEFUL MATTER, COME AND FEEL WITH US THE WAY SOME CO-INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS ARE LOOKING AT US, YOU GUYS ONLY LOOK AT YOUR SELVES AT HOME CHECKOUT ABOUT THE ONES IN DIASPORA! I DON`T THINK PARTITION IS THE SOLUTION IN THE COUNTRY BECAUSE WE`V ALREADY MIXED UP, AND ITS HARDLY WE SPLIT. I THINK WE SHOULD TAKE CAUTION IN DEALING WITH CRUCIAL MATTERS........... Gaddaffi has been a leader long enough to know the implications of suggestions made in public that concerns sensitive issues in another country. If there was no diplomatic meddling Nigeria would not have recalled the ambassador to Libya for briefing. His statement or suggestion sure had wider connotations in the diplomatic field " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Quote from: mcfredie on 18-03-2010 06:53 PM Quote from: Mba5 on 16-03-2010 03:59 PM @Spekay,you see division doesn't mean non migration between Northern Muslims to the territory of Southern Christians and vice versa.The issue there is should in case division takes place,it would be easy for a Southern Christian traveling to the Northern Muslim territory to have it at the back of his mind that he /she has moved to a Nation where there is Sharia law and is bound to keep to the law that governs the people of the nation and the same applies to the other way round. As you may bear with me this will bring much respect on each other and even tolerance than what the country is suffering constantly. bros u dey my mind, dat is our only solution if we want to progress, ppl will channel their energy to community development instead of the souring communal clash we xprience evry now and then. Gadafi has been the only muslim leader who approached our problem with a good solution with no sentiment attached. Divide 9ja I stand!!! @Mba5 and WHAT WILL BE THE MODALITY FOR DIVISION IS THE QUESTION HAVING COME THIS FAR ? "The labour of our heroes past shall never be in vain" . so says the national anthem If you people can come up with a peaceful division formula and decentralization of power that will be so cooool otherwise it will be more bloody than we are witnessing now with a lot more at stake and southerners clamoring for divisions might live to regret every bit of it " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Quote from: sopo86 on 18-03-2010 07:01 PM that is the best solution (god bless biafra).phyuk the goverment Lol . you rock brother - ol soldier never die " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Quote from: mcfredie on 18-03-2010 07:34 PM Quote from: Mba5 on 17-03-2010 08:40 AM @Spekay,You see I personally love togetherness meaning unity,but as you and every other normal individual can notice that Nigeria as a whole is full of different people far to be called same people and hatred,intolerance and mistrust against one tribe to the other is what you observe within.That is why the whole nation remains stagnant,any thing goes and no one is accounted for because the people are not the same and can not stand with one word.The capacity of being a one nation Nigeria is too far bogus to our control.I am not a tribalist and not even interested in the resources rather the view of fact remains.Pls bear with me the magnitude of atrocities and killing each time any violent takes place would not take much life and damages if the people are separated.There is no way a fellow Muslim will wake up and begin to kill his fellow Northern Muslim for any reason be it likewise the Southern Christians wouldn't involve in such crime.Have you ever witnessed this modern days where a Cameroonian killing a Ghanaian for any reason so far or Nigerian killing any of their neighboring country men the ans is no but it is very obvious to see a Northerner ready to wipe the whole tribe from the South-East vice versa just in the name of religion and tribal dispute.Bear with me the British colonial masters cultivated this havocs intentionally because they were not ready to leave Nigeria in peace.How I wish this so called crude oil and gold are located to every corner of the nation so that division will be justified and balanced to avoid rebellious,brutal killing of the mases.Personally I do associate with friends or business partners of different religion like Muslims,whenever I have a Muslim visitor(s) I do prepare a special place for them to have their prayers and ask every one not to near that area with shoes or slippers on,that is hospitality,tolerant and respect to my understanding,the same way a Muslim colleague some times do accompany me to worship even together in a near by church while I was by him on visit, but I have never imagined if all this could hold so long if we (Christian/Muslim) are residing permanently with each other in the same resident.In such cases things may be different,hope you understand what I mean. @Mba5, i salute you, you are the kind i want in this forum, i even wish the so called oil is in the north, so we can go in peace. The oil in NIGERIA has brought us so much set back and underdevelopment, instead of the other way round. We have human resource in the south we can turn into wealth because investing in the people is the best investment. Countries with giant economies does not even have any natural resource, that is to tell you that the best resource is the human resource which we have in abundant. My problem is why people shy away from talking about division. If you look at it very well you will know that north and south are completely different people with complete different ideology then tell me how they can pursue a common cause. 50 whole wasted yrs is enough to know it will not work, we keep going back everyday. Malaysia came to borrow palm farming from us but can you believe that we import from them today the same product we sold to them little over 3 decades and same product has turn their economy around. If the crude oil was to be grown before we harvest, it would have gone long time believe me, because we stagnant, we are doing nothing, the oil we mine is like going to the bank to withdraw from your savings without investing to replace it. Divide 9ja I stand!!!!!! You have good points brothers . Nigeria went through periods of insane military mismanagement and we are still experiencing the effects of the military mismanagement to date but with people like you two and other progressives using forums like this things could be turned around . Its surprising to read in history that NIgeria had TV before Australia. Our engineers and Lecturers were part of the h developmental team in that country. We have world class doctors lawyers and accountants everywhere so human resources but put them to good use at home . we cant - the clarion call is for everyone to wake up and suggest positive ideas. " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Quote from: litlesaintz on 19-03-2010 08:35 AM Muammar Gaddafi is such a confused individual, I don't know what gives him the right to make such an opinion. Besides no matter how much Nigeria engage in communal clashes whether religious or political I believe Nigeria is better of than when divided. The problem is not the combination of ethnicities but the mindset of those combined not feeling like one and the cure is orientation from our political leaders on the benefits of togetherness and our religious leaders coming together whether Christian or Muslim or dose'nt "Ala mean God", If we are able to fix the issue of togetherness which is fixable, then we can all eat from the same plate!. This is admirable .I fully concur with you . sharp shooter thanks a lot everything w r going through is path of growing up and we are not all at the same levels of development. have people sometime found themselves mixed up with folks from lower grades in the same classroom? How comfortable did u feel with some of the behaviours they put up ? " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)
What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost
President Tinubu Approves The Appointment of Ms. Usoro Akpabio as MD of SSDC
Moment A Man Stole iPhone 14 Pro Max & Samsung Phone While Salesgirls Were in Deep Sleep
VIDEO: President Tinubu Shows Off His Dancing Skills During His Visit in Anambra
Passengers Killed, Vehicles Set Ablaze As Gunmen Attack Commercial Bus in Imo
Lovely Video Of Singer Davido And His Wife, Chioma Vibing To His Song
IPOB Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Clears The Air On His Role in 2020 #EndSARS Protest
UK Police Recover Body Of 16Yr Old British-Nigerian Boy Who Drowned In A Lake
Man Madu Simon Arrested As NAFDAC Bust Lagos Outlet Where Expired Drinks Are Sold (VID)
Actress, Uche Montana Celebrates Birthday With New Stunning Photos
PHOTOS: Actress Chizzy Alichi Makes First Public Appearance Days After Child Birth
Resolve The Crisis in Your Party First Before Talking About Nigeria - Akpabio Tackles Peter Obi
"Why I Will Not Step Down Over Natasha Akpoti’s Sexual Allegations" – Akpabio
PHOTOS: Young Woman Brutally Murdered By Suspected Ritualists, Priv@te Part Removed In Ogun
Actress, Sarah Martins Replies Critics Over Her Declaration Of Love For VeryDarkMan
Nah Our Papa Be This, We No Get Another One -Anambra Citizens Sing For Tinubu During His Speech
“Mohbad’s Autopsy Cost Me N16 Million” – Late Singer’s Father, Aloba Claims
We’ve 28 More Witnesses Against Yahaya Bello – EFCC Tells Court