Women keeping their maiden names after marriage (Direspectful?) (Page 5)

Date: 23-03-2010 8:25 am (14 years ago) | Author: albert blessing omohere
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- Adikpe at 22-03-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
Dump and Senseless Post, @poster, is your mother not
bearing your father's name?

NONSENSE
Posted: at 22-03-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 22-03-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 22-03-2011 10:19 AM
Quote from: trolling on 22-03-2011 02:21 AM
Once I pay your bride price, you become my posession......so why wouldnt you take my last name.
That doesnt mean I'ma treat you as a slave as this yeye women like to say, it means we ar one, I will do to you what I want to be done to me,we have become One/United/bonded.

I agree with u on this but I don't like that term POSSESSION......
if you claim say you be christian then you shouldnt have a problem with women being a posession,abi u wan' make i quote bible for you,but there's no need, I can already sense your mind-frame.A woman is a posession love it or hate it.
Posted: at 22-03-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 22-03-2011 03:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 22-03-2011 03:07 PM
Once I pay your bride price, you become my posession......so why wouldnt you take my last name.
That doesnt mean I'ma treat you as a slave as this yeye women like to say, it means we ar one, I will do to you what I want to be done to me,we have become One/United/bonded.

if you claim say you be christian then you shouldnt have a problem with women being a posession,abi u wan' make i quote bible for you,but there's no need, I can already sense your mind-frame.A woman is a posession love it or hate it.

Na u sabi....if u like treat ur seven women like a piece of furniture, na their headache and urs be that..................
Posted: at 22-03-2011 03:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 22-03-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
REASON,THAT D
Quote from: pholake on 22-03-2011 03:10 PM

Na u sabi....if u like treat ur seven women like a piece of furniture, na their headache and urs be that..................
YOU HEAR OF MEN OF GOD TREATING THEIR WIVES AS FURNITURE?,ABEG FIND ANOTHER REASON, IS THAT THE BEST DEFENCE YOU CAN COME UP WITH,OR U JUST WAN' POST FOR POSTING SAKE.Shey na me talk 7 momen to One man, no be bible.
Posted: at 22-03-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 22-03-2011 03:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 22-03-2011 03:17 PM
REASON,THAT D
Quote from: pholake on 22-03-2011 03:10 PM

YOU HEAR OF MEN OF GOD TREATING THEIR WIVES AS FURNITURE?,ABEG FIND ANOTHER REASON, IS THAT THE BEST DEFENCE YOU CAN COME UP WITH,OR U JUST WAN' POST FOR POSTING SAKE.Shey na me talk 7 momen to One man, no be bible.

Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 22-03-2011 03:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 22-03-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omohere on 23-03-2010 02:25 PM
Quote from: Mmalerato on 23-03-2010 11:14 AM
Quote from: omohere on 23-03-2010 08:25 AM
I friend & i was talking this morning and we argued about dis topic. He said it is disrespectful of any wife 2 keep her maiden name after marriage. He said the woman belongs 2 d man & should bear d man's name. What do u guys feel abt dis?

A woman is not a man's commodity and is NOT owned by a MAN!!. A woman belongs to herself and maybe God (If they believe in God). What's in a surname? Do I marry him or his name. His kids can bear his surname... Met tend to overrate this surname nonsense.. I will definitely keep my maiden surname..If needs be, I can have a double barrel surname.
God bless u my sista. After my papa suffer train me, one man go come xpect me 2 throway my papa name. Na lie o.
Some of us jst say what we knw we cant do for real. Abeg jor...
Posted: at 22-03-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 22-03-2011 04:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Owhologbo on 22-03-2011 08:30 AM
This answer your argument Madam Poster"Ephesian 5:24...24 But as the church is subject to Christ, so also the wives ought to be to their husbands in EVERYTHING. " EVERYTHING means including your maiden name ok... Finally bus stop of the argument. If you know u are not ready to do that it is adviceable to remain in your father house.... The most painful things is that we find it difficult to emulate good things in African culture ...Things like this are some of the vices of divorce and separation in marriage. If your husband kick against please don't try but if he accept it good for you... A word is enough for the wise ....remain bless
Well spoken... Taking to a man's name who legally married you is nt am issue, if u love ur husband u will gladly want to bear his name. No wonder d rate of divorce keeps increasing everyday.
Posted: at 22-03-2011 04:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- goingwithyou at 22-03-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
anytin u lik u answer once u r my wife .. i giv no shit abt dis wahala tin oo ... My own sef keep wht is going to keep d family going and better ...
Posted: at 22-03-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ekechibaby at 22-03-2011 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 21-03-2011 07:08 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 24-03-2010 03:16 PM
I see nothing wrong in changing from my dad's to my huby's.......
gbam,tell them ooh
I LOVE THAT, TELL THEM OH
Posted: at 22-03-2011 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Omapri at 22-03-2011 06:36 PM (13 years ago)
IT DOESN'T NOT MATTER THE WOMAN CAN KEEP HER MAIDEN NAME IF SHE WANTS...DAT DOESN'T MEAN ANYTHING ALL THAT MATTERS IS U AVE THE RING!!!!!!!!!!!! N U LOVE UR PARTNER
Posted: at 22-03-2011 06:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kethey at 22-03-2011 06:43 PM (13 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?@ poster, its a free world....keep ur father's name if u wish.... rubbish!!!! Angry Angry
Posted: at 22-03-2011 06:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Expresslady at 22-03-2011 06:55 PM (13 years ago)
since im d only 1 for my parents i decided to keep my maiden name,
just 2 honour my father since he has no son, my hubby agreed and
i added his family name 2 it, makes it a compound name. So what!!!!!!
it's sound much beta than my hubby's family name Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-03-2011 06:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 22-03-2011 07:23 PM (13 years ago)
HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Posted: at 22-03-2011 07:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 22-03-2011 08:25 PM (13 years ago)
i deyt pass oooooooooooh
Posted: at 22-03-2011 08:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 22-03-2011 08:29 PM (13 years ago)
i dey pass dey buy garri
Posted: at 22-03-2011 08:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- habilaabel at 22-03-2011 08:38 PM (13 years ago)
IS LOVE THAT MATTER NAME OR NO NAME IS ALL THE SAME
Posted: at 22-03-2011 08:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tarakhanali at 23-03-2011 01:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 22-03-2011 09:53 AM
Quote from: malamabdulwasiu on 22-03-2011 08:20 AM
It is unislamic for a woman to dump her surname because of marriage.Geting married doesnt make you the dauther of someone else.
For a descerning mind,it makes no sence to bear other peoples'surname,and a big cheating indeed.

Really? Never knew that........

Don't mind him. Millions of muslims all over the world bear their husband's names and I 'm sure it is widespread in Nigeria too.
Posted: at 23-03-2011 01:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- NenyeN at 23-03-2011 02:02 AM (13 years ago)
Na wetin dem oyibo dey call this one... abi na feminism? So the tin don enta Naija like this? Small girl go come say na she no go marry man over surname? Anyway, when the time comes, we go see. When hubby come dey scarce, surname no go dey for her memory.

Posted: at 23-03-2011 02:02 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 23-03-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kethey on 22-03-2011 06:43 PM
Huh? Huh? Huh?@ poster, its a free world....keep ur father's name if u wish.... rubbish!!!! Angry Angry

AND IF YOU WAN KEEP YOUR PAPA NAME, MAKE YOU JUST DEY YOUR PAPA HOUSE DEY DRAG LAND WITH YOUR KINSMEN.
NO THINK OF MARRY OOO.,SO THAT YOU NO GO DISTURB US MEN WITH YOUR PAPA NAME Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 23-03-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobby at 23-03-2011 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
Wats d big deal? if i love my hubby i wil equally love his name. me i don de answer his name since day one... women na waa for una oh!!! Una too think sha...
Posted: at 23-03-2011 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

5. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

6. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

7. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

12. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

13. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

14. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

15. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

16. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

17. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

18. Wizkid And Babymama, Jada P Quench Split Rumours As They Step Out in Matching Outfit (VID)

19. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

20. Moses Bliss & Wife, Marie Wiseborn Spark Pregnancy Rumors As They Arrive Canada (Video)

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

5. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

6. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

7. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

8. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family