Jos killings: Jonathan is weak –Achebe (Page 5)

Date: 30-03-2010 10:57 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 12
- omatu at 3-04-2010 09:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: jacil4u on  3-04-2010 08:53 PM
...there is a saying that the best way to keep a secret from an illiterate is to put it down in a book" i only paraphrased the objects of the verbal challenge for obvious reasons.
Anyone calling Achebe names must be sent in for therapy because that mentality in itself is a problem to be solved. That is why Nigeria is still in a very bad shape. we dont listen to sound reasoning and thought-through ideas like those of Chinua Achebe. I registered on this site just to respond to this thread because it is an embarrassment to our country to hear people opening their guts against one of the best brains we can boast of.

We really have to change our mentality, and start appreciating the pursuit of happiness, quality and ingenuity rather than our senseless pursuit of instant gratification. Chinua Achebe followed a part that gave him some fulfilment in life, and he does not need to be a politician to know that black is not white. Please find time and read his book, THE TROUBLE WITH NIGERIA. His contributions in terms of researched ideas and the way forward for our leadership, cannot be juxtaposed with the patron-client sycophancy found in our ruling class.

Besides writing these award winning books, what has he done for Nigeria lately?  Why has he not set up scholarships for literature?  What is he doing with all his money?  He can judge and criticize President Jonathan.  What has Chinua Achebe done for Nigeria lately?

You can defend him and I truly admire you for admiring him.  I am asking him questions that I need him answered.  Somebody even commented that Chinua Achebe was living in God's country USA.  What is wrong with him living in Nigeria?  Is Nigeria not God's country as well?

You can worship him.  I do not worship him.  My family house is right next door to his.  He has not done anything for the community of Ogidi.  Tell him what I said.

His pictures still remains the same to me.
Posted: at 3-04-2010 09:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 3-04-2010 09:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  3-04-2010 05:43 PM
Quote from: ajanni on  3-04-2010 09:46 AM
Quote from: princedafe on 31-03-2010 01:17 PM
BLA BLA BLA

THE BOTTOMLINE IS THAT GOODLUCK HAS NO LIVER WHATSOEVER, A BABY CHICKEN ON THAT AG CHAIR.

ACHEBE IS A GREAT MAN  JUST LIKE HIS FRIEND WOLE SOYINKA

OMATU OF NP U MUST AN IDIOT FOR ABUSING A MAN OLD ENOUGH TO BE YOUR GREAT GREAT  GRANDFATHER. u can call any naija pal names but dont insult  a living legends like Achebe.
and did you knows or care to find out how old omatu , before you begin to say great great grand father Huh??

That is my son ajanni.  Good point.  I was going to comment on that, but you did it for me.  Great mind thinks alike.

omatu , omatu , abi you don become ogbanje now ?  i reserve my comment self for now
Posted: at 3-04-2010 09:51 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 3-04-2010 09:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  3-04-2010 05:44 PM
Quote from: Jonathanlagos on  3-04-2010 09:56 AM
What has OMATU done? People who cannot perform the task run those who can down. What could Jonathan have done to what happened in Jos? No one talks about making him a substantive president. Yet, he is doing all this out of courage. Critics, this is democracy.
AMEN.

he need to wage war against the peoples of plateu and kill have of the city populations to make them happy now
Posted: at 3-04-2010 09:55 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 3-04-2010 09:58 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  3-04-2010 05:50 PM
Quote from: ajanni on  3-04-2010 12:57 PM
thats a nice one from you gentle boy 05 , and GOD bless you
He tried, but I did not give you permission to talk.
 Smiley Wink Cheesy Grin Angry

you sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap there now omatu , its men talking now and the issue at hand is not for a market woman like you , under stand . i may need to padluck your mouth now self
Posted: at 3-04-2010 09:58 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Bazemaster at 3-04-2010 11:07 PM (14 years ago)
Ok, seeing

Posted: at 3-04-2010 11:07 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mikello77 at 3-04-2010 11:09 PM (14 years ago)
Please let everyone who knows KINKYEBONY to dress up before he comes out in public to talk.
He may cause Nigeria another scandal of going Nood around in his quasidomicile in Germany.
Besides, Achebe may be an intellectual with lots of potentialities to lead Nigeria forward, but
just like a computer, you need a functional hardward for the softward to run in the system.
Our system is too corrupt and too weak to arrest corruption. So intellectuals may not function
well.  
Posted: at 3-04-2010 11:09 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 3-04-2010 11:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  3-04-2010 09:55 PM
Quote from: omatu on  3-04-2010 05:44 PM
Quote from: Jonathanlagos on  3-04-2010 09:56 AM
What has OMATU done? People who cannot perform the task run those who can down. What could Jonathan have done to what happened in Jos? No one talks about making him a substantive president. Yet, he is doing all this out of courage. Critics, this is democracy.
AMEN.

he need to wage war against the peoples of plateu and kill have of the city populations to make them happy now
ajanni, your dark kingdom needing some more blood in their blood banks?
 Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 3-04-2010 11:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-04-2010 11:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Mikello77 on  3-04-2010 11:09 PM
Please let everyone who knows KINKYEBONY to dress up before he comes out in public to talk.
He may cause Nigeria another scandal of going Nood around in his quasidomicile in Germany.
Besides, Achebe may be an intellectual with lots of potentialities to lead Nigeria forward, but
just like a computer, you need a functional hardward for the softward to run in the system.
Our system is too corrupt and too weak to arrest corruption. So intellectuals may not function
well.  

How about a thug?
Posted: at 3-04-2010 11:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-04-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  3-04-2010 09:58 PM
Quote from: omatu on  3-04-2010 05:50 PM
Quote from: ajanni on  3-04-2010 12:57 PM
thats a nice one from you gentle boy 05 , and GOD bless you
He tried, but I did not give you permission to talk.
 Smiley Wink Cheesy Grin Angry

you sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap there now omatu , its men talking now and the issue at hand is not for a market woman like you , under stand . i may need to padluck your mouth now self

Market woman put food on the table for the family so I talk when stupid men that cannot run the country come out.
sharap!
Posted: at 3-04-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-04-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Bazemaster on  3-04-2010 11:07 PM
Ok, seeing
seeing what?
Posted: at 3-04-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 3-04-2010 11:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  3-04-2010 09:51 PM
Quote from: omatu on  3-04-2010 05:43 PM
BLA BLA BLA

THE BOTTOMLINE IS THAT GOODLUCK HAS NO LIVER WHATSOEVER, A BABY CHICKEN ON THAT AG CHAIR.

OMATU OF NP U MUST AN IDIOT FOR ABUSING A MAN OLD ENOUGH TO BE YOUR GREAT GREAT  GRANDFATHER. u can call any naija pal names but dont insult  a living legends like Achebe.
and did you knows or care to find out how old omatu , before you begin to say great great grand father Huh??

That is my son ajanni.  Good point.  I was going to comment on that, but you did it for me.  Great mind thinks alike.

omatu , omatu , abi you don become ogbanje now ?  i reserve my comment self for now
you be the ogbanje.
Posted: at 3-04-2010 11:23 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 4-04-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
BLA BLA BLA

see me trouble, wetin concern u for tis matter or is it fair that Omatu  insult a living legend
Posted: at 4-04-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 4-04-2010 01:34 PM (14 years ago)
Look at who's saying jonathan is weak. Let him go and take over as acting president lets see wat he can do.

Posted: at 4-04-2010 01:34 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- omatu at 4-04-2010 03:18 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on  4-04-2010 11:48 AM
BLA BLA BLA

see me trouble, wetin concern u for tis matter or is it fair that Omatu  insult a living legend

You better leave ajanni alone.

I never insulted Achebe.  I simply stated what his picture in the forum looks like to me.  That is my perception.  Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

Come to think about it, his french barrette, I guess he is trying to look professorial?
Posted: at 4-04-2010 03:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 4-04-2010 03:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: vantheo on  4-04-2010 01:34 PM
Look at who's saying jonathan is weak. Let him go and take over as acting president lets see wat he can do.

He is an armchair critic/quarterback
Posted: at 4-04-2010 03:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 4-04-2010 05:29 PM (14 years ago)
None of una business

Posted: at 4-04-2010 05:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MEEZAK at 4-04-2010 07:11 PM (14 years ago)

All i know is that they all talk nice and stuff until they get the power then started acting crazy. Presidency is power and when you have power people tends to misused them. They all fight for human rights but when elected their mission change.

Abeg tell me somebody wey dey do all this human right activist and get office appointment and he or she no change...tell me a name make i finalised there true colour for you.

Nigerians themselves are crazy, they need iron hand to put them in the right places.... thats the type of government we need...Just like the Buhari/Idiagbon Regime.....remember WAI...who dem born make he throw paper for floor...or you go be 18yrs and you go stay home jobless...na you go telll Idiagbon who your papa be
Posted: at 4-04-2010 07:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 4-04-2010 08:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: MEEZAK on  4-04-2010 07:11 PM

All i know is that they all talk nice and stuff until they get the power then started acting crazy. Presidency is power and when you have power people tends to misused them. They all fight for human rights but when elected their mission change.

Abeg tell me somebody wey dey do all this human right activist and get office appointment and he or she no change...tell me a name make i finalised there true colour for you.

Nigerians themselves are crazy, they need iron hand to put them in the right places.... thats the type of government we need...Just like the Buhari/Idiagbon Regime.....remember WAI...who dem born make he throw paper for floor...or you go be 18yrs and you go stay home jobless...na you go telll Idiagbon who your papa be

You are advocating the Sadaam Hussein type of leadership?
Posted: at 4-04-2010 08:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 4-04-2010 08:47 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Bazemaster on  4-04-2010 05:29 PM
None of una business

which business?
Posted: at 4-04-2010 08:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OluSam1 at 4-04-2010 11:01 PM (14 years ago)
Ohhhh Omatu why now, eh? why do you talk like someone without charity? The gods are angry with you ooo you see? It  is even better that you did not show your real picture otherwise........, but do you know what? better start asking for forgiveness right, also let me tell you one thing: here in Naija, we do have respect for elders as the Bible rightly said: respect your father and mother so that your days may be long..... which we do observe, if you 2 can do same, it shall be well with U then, ask for forgiveness.  Papa Chinua Achebe is an elderly stateman and have to be respected!!! Kwaaji kwo?
Posted: at 4-04-2010 11:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 12

1. Atiku Abubakar Makes Shocking Allegations About Senate President Akpabio, When he Was Governor

2. Nigerians React to Video of Ghanaian Lawmakers Challenging Their President's Proposed Budget

3. Moment Newly Promoted AIG Tunji Disu Salutes His Mother After Being Decorated by The IGP (VID)

4. Annie Idibia Finally Breaks Silence On Divorce From 2Baba Idibia

5. PHOTOS: Cameroonian LGBT Activist, Bandy Kiki Ties The Knot With Her Nigerian Girlfriend

6. VIDEO; Shock As Medical Doctor Ends Up As Perfume Seller

7. Natasha: Sowore Commends Ezekwesili For Confronting Senator Nwebonyi In Viral Video

8. VIDEOS: Oby Ezekwesili Gives Her Account Of What Led To Her Altercation With Senator Nwebonyi

9. How Generator Fumes Kill Lovers In Rivers

10. Caucasian Lady Accuses Chimamanda Adichie Of Having Twins Via Surrogacy, Reactions Trail Online

11. 32Yr Old Man, Rayyanu Dies Inside Abuja Mosque After Prayers

12. Moment Soldier Forces Man To Mop Shopping Mall in Heavy Rain For Wearing Military Camouflage

13. 'You Introduced Bribery Into Our Fourth Republic' – Onanuga Slams Obasanjo

14. Kidnappers Reportedly Kill Abducted Female Realtor, Esther, Shoot Police Officer In Delta

15. Nigerian Flag Travels The World As Explorer Visits Seven Continents In 71 Hours

16. “Beware Of Women Who Pray Online But Avoid Church” – Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo

17. 'I Miss You Mummy' - Bobrisky Pens Emotional Tribute As He Remembers Late Mother

18. Five Hunters Land In Police Net As Colleague Dies In Alleged Gun Mishap In Ogun

19. Police Arrest Survivor As Four Fleeing Robbers Die In Nasarawa Road Accident

1. Tuface Idibia Steps Out With New Partner, Natasha Osawaru After Split from Annie (Video)

2. Watch As Super Eagles Players Celebrate Win Over Rwanda In Dressing Room (Video)

3. Uche Maduagwu 'Exposes' Identity of Abuja Woman Who Gave Orezi N30m For Satisfying Her in Bed

4. Nollywood Mourns As Veteran Actress, Nkechi Nweje Passes Away

5. Check Photos/Video Of Nollywood Stars Storming Uyo As Actress, Ini Edo Lays Her Father To Rest

6. 13yr Old Boy Dies After He Was Shot By Lawyer When He Tried to Get His Ball From His Compound

7. Asake’s Baby Mama Melts Fans Heart As She Shows Off Singing Talent

8. Portable And James Brown Trade Insults On Social Media

9. Veteran Actress, Dupe Jaiyesimi Reflects On Childlessness & Resilience At 60 (Video)

10. 'Ooni Wants My Downfall After God Used Me For Him' – Oluwo Of Iwoland Opens Up