Jos killings: Jonathan is weak –Achebe (Page 6)

Date: 30-03-2010 10:57 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 12
- OLUSUNDAY at 4-04-2010 11:47 PM (14 years ago)
I AM NOT A POLITICIAN BUT I HAVE COME TO DISCOVER THAT MOST PPL WHO CRITISICE GOVT ARE BETTER IF GIVEN OPPORTUNITY COULD MESS UP. FOR ANY GOVT THAT WANT TO SUCEED THESE PPL MUST EXIST.
NIGERIA PROBLEM IS MORE FUNDAMENTAL THAN WHAT WE SEE THE SEAT IS ALWAYS TOO HOT THE ACTUAL RULERS ARE NOT NECESSARILY THE ONES WE SEE THIS WAS OBVIOUS BECAUSE OF THE RECENTLY HAPPENING IN THE COUNTRY  MY ADVICE IS THAT WE SHOULD REMAIN FOCUS
Posted: at 4-04-2010 11:47 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 5-04-2010 03:25 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: OluSam1 on  4-04-2010 11:01 PM
Ohhhh Omatu why now, eh? why do you talk like someone without charity? The gods are angry with you ooo you see? It  is even better that you did not show your real picture otherwise........, but do you know what? better start asking for forgiveness right, also let me tell you one thing: here in Naija, we do have respect for elders as the Bible rightly said: respect your father and mother so that your days may be long..... which we do observe, if you 2 can do same, it shall be well with U then, ask for forgiveness.  Papa Chinua Achebe is an elderly stateman and have to be respected!!! Kwaaji kwo?
cursed be the gods.
I know of only one true God whose name is Jehovah Almighty God and his only begotten son, my Lord Jesus Christ who died and rose again shedding his precious blood for me.

I have not insulted Achebe.  He is not my papa.  He is not my father and he is not my mother.  I have never received a cup of water from Achebe in my life.  All his books that I read, I paid for them. 

I made an observation based on my perception that his picture makes him look like a turkey, an ostrich, a cross dresser, an old woman, and his french barrett makes him wanna be professorial.  This is my honest observation.  It is not an insult to him.

I have honoured his literal achievements and that is all that is required of me.  I have the right to comment that he needs to do something for Nigeria especially in the community where he comes from.
Posted: at 5-04-2010 03:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 5-04-2010 06:59 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: MEEZAK on  4-04-2010 07:11 PM

All i know is that they all talk nice and stuff until they get the power then started acting crazy. Presidency is power and when you have power people tends to misused them. They all fight for human rights but when elected their mission change.

Abeg tell me somebody wey dey do all this human right activist and get office appointment and he or she no change...tell me a name make i finalised there true colour for you.

Nigerians themselves are crazy, they need iron hand to put them in the right places.... thats the type of government we need...Just like the Buhari/Idiagbon Regime.....remember WAI...who dem born make he throw paper for floor...or you go be 18yrs and you go stay home jobless...na you go telll Idiagbon who your papa be

you talk true and you raised a vital points to and GOD bless you
Posted: at 5-04-2010 06:59 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 5-04-2010 07:08 AM (14 years ago)
the truth is always very bitters any way
Posted: at 5-04-2010 07:08 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- omatu at 5-04-2010 10:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  5-04-2010 07:08 AM
the truth is always very bitters any way
You cannot handle the truth.
Posted: at 5-04-2010 10:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 5-04-2010 11:36 PM (14 years ago)
i have been trying to avoids you , since you have shown your true colors , at first i have a regards for so much thinkinng you are some one reasonable , but not very long , you begins to open your mouth so wide and talks very recklessily, i only expects such a thing from irresponsible woman\lady and not one i regards as a true friends
Posted: at 5-04-2010 11:36 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- omatu at 6-04-2010 04:00 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  5-04-2010 11:36 PM
i have been trying to avoids you , since you have shown your true colors , at first i have a regards for so much thinkinng you are some one reasonable , but not very long , you begins to open your mouth so wide and talks very recklessily, i only expects such a thing from irresponsible woman\lady and not one i regards as a true friends

Go to a corner and cry your eyes out.  Learn to play with adults and stop acting like a suckie baby.  Learn how to chew meat and stop drinking baby forumula.
 Grin Cheesy Cheesy Wink
Posted: at 6-04-2010 04:00 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 6-04-2010 05:57 AM (14 years ago)
i am not so much suprise about you then
Posted: at 6-04-2010 05:57 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- elusakin at 6-04-2010 09:58 AM (14 years ago)
Achebe is crazy. How do you determine when a leader has liver? Did he expect him to start killing all fulanis? Doesn't the sack of the appropriate minister of defense mean strength?

That's why people like Achebe would never become the president of Nigeria. They take actions without thinking.
Posted: at 6-04-2010 09:58 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 6-04-2010 12:44 PM (14 years ago)
alright oo
Posted: at 6-04-2010 12:44 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- divine_ever at 6-04-2010 02:41 PM (14 years ago)
i go with u agabs, dat  okemnachi may not be a nigerian, that means she must probably  not known whom chinue achebe is, if she had known him, i wonder how dare she speak of him like that
Posted: at 6-04-2010 02:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Adekool4real at 6-04-2010 02:43 PM (14 years ago)
Only God can solve this problem....
Posted: at 6-04-2010 02:43 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 6-04-2010 02:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  6-04-2010 05:57 AM
Shocked Grin Grin Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Tongue
Posted: at 6-04-2010 02:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 6-04-2010 03:02 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: elusakin on  6-04-2010 09:58 AM
Achebe is crazy. How do you determine when a leader has liver? Did he expect him to start killing all fulanis? Doesn't the sack of the appropriate minister of defense mean strength?

That's why people like Achebe would never become the president of Nigeria. They take actions without thinking.

I would not say Achebe is crazy because I have not done any psychoanalysis on him. Grin Grin Cheesy

Getting rid of the defense minister was appropriate because the defence minister should have told the acting president that the President Y'Ardua was returning from Saudi Arabia.  Arranging his return without reporting the proper channels is tantamount to treason.

Achebe should be not become the President of Nigeria because he has not handle the little things.  He is a prolific writer and a very good one at that, but he has not done anything to improve the educational system of Nigeria.  He has not set up any scholarship for literary students, etc.  To whom much is given, much is required.

Not all of us can become President, but we are all needed in the success of Nigeria.  Criticizing a leader when he is not even in Nigeria to understand the inner workings is not recommended.
 Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 6-04-2010 03:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 6-04-2010 03:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divine_ever on  6-04-2010 02:41 PM
i go with u agabs, dat  okemnachi may not be a nigerian, that means she must probably  not known whom chinue achebe is, if she had known him, i wonder how dare she speak of him like that
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Wink Wink
Posted: at 6-04-2010 03:07 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 6-04-2010 03:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  6-04-2010 02:57 PM

Smiley Smiley Smiley Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked Cool Cool Cool Undecided Undecided Undecided Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 6-04-2010 03:41 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- omatu at 6-04-2010 03:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  6-04-2010 03:41 PM
Quote from: omatu on  6-04-2010 02:57 PM

Smiley Smiley Smiley Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked Cool Cool Cool Undecided Undecided Undecided Kiss Kiss Kiss
i want you to cry.  I really enjoy when I make you cry.
 Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 6-04-2010 03:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 6-04-2010 04:19 PM (14 years ago)
you cannot and you are just too small for that , and more over i have over comes that since very very long times ago
Posted: at 6-04-2010 04:19 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- omatu at 6-04-2010 04:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  6-04-2010 04:19 PM
you cannot and you are just too small for that , and more over i have over comes that since very very long times ago
I just put pepper in your eyes.
 Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 6-04-2010 04:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 6-04-2010 04:57 PM (14 years ago)
look at you . i tell you sey you are too small, just for my eyes ? me i will pour a quantities into all the porous holes in your body starting from the two eyes ,ears and the two holes in your nose, your mouth will be main gate , through to the annus, i will not even spare the that one too,the main the main
Posted: at 6-04-2010 04:57 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 12