”You Have No Right To Attack A Pastor On Church Issue” - Apostle Suleman Slams Daddy Freeze

Date: 10-11-2017 8:40 pm (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 10-11-2017 08:40 PM (6 years ago)

The General Overseer of Omega Fire Ministries worldwide (OFM), Apostle Johnson Suleman, has waded into the tithing controversy that has been on for days.

The Pastor who replied the Cool FM OAP during a church service, said ‘if anyone is not a pastor, he has no right to attack a pastor on church issue. He should leave everything to God.’ Here’s what he said as he preached;

“Let it be clear that if anyone is not a pastor, he has no right to attack a pastor on church issue. He should leave everything to God. I only laugh. Somebody who is not a doctor cannot teach a certified doctor how to go about doing his job; he will just be laughed at. Someone who is not a journalist can’t teach a true journalist how he should do his work; they will just be laughing at him.

I wouldn’t have spoken on the issue but you don’t argue with a man whose mind is already made up on any issue. It is futile. And I’m not going to confuse anybody to pay tithe, no. if you attend my church and you decide not to pay tithe, it’s left to you. In my church they don’t pay me allowance. I live on my personal businesses and I write books. So far, I have written 52 books that are inspirational and I’m still writing. If you write books that are inspirational, believers and non-believers will buy. It is not as if it is only church members that buy pastors’ books. That alone is enough to sustain any pastor. So, you don’t just jump to criticize any pastor for buying private jets of expensive cars because you think it is tithe that they use to buy them.

If you asked me, there is nothing wrong with tithing. But tithes should be used by pastors to maintain Christianity, assist the poor in the church, the vulnerable and the stranded. Not that everything should go into the pastor’s pocket, that’s wrong. Every pastor should be on allowance.

That young man does not deserve a response; in fact, I’m not talking because of him but because my Papa, Pastor Adeboye had spoken, I’m speaking on the issue. Now, if it requires that we go into a debate, let’s have it. Yes, your tithe is not a license to make heaven but it is an acknowledgment of God’s mercy in your life. But because Papa Adeboye corrected the wrong notion and the young man dared to respond to him, I felt it was insulting. This is not about sentiment or emotion, it is about commonsense. You don’t respond to an elder in certain manner, especially a man of Pastor Adeboye’s standing.

There are things people shouldn’t just dabble into especially when it is not their field. Even if you mobilize the whole world against tithing, you will only end up being counterproductive because this is not your field. Men of God do not need to react to such issues because like I said earlier, once somebody has made up his mind on a position, nobody should argue with such a man. My reaction to such a man is, if that is your position, keep it, continue with what you believe but don’t confuse people to believe what you believe.”

Posted: at 10-11-2017 08:40 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- HiddenGenuis at 10-11-2017 08:54 PM (6 years ago)
Y are all dis Pastors getting SCARED on this TITHING  issue,  i guess they are all worried about aow Much ££££ dey will  loss wen ppl start 2 realise d 2RUTH.... Hummm!
Àwòn Òlè gbògbò.
Posted: at 10-11-2017 08:54 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- HiddenGenuis at 10-11-2017 08:57 PM (6 years ago)
Y are all dis Pastors getting SCARED on this TITHING  issue,  i guess they are all worried about aow Much ££££ dey will  loss wen ppl start 2 realise d 2RUTH.... Hummm!
Àwòn Òlè gbògbò.
Posted: at 10-11-2017 08:57 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- sue55 at 10-11-2017 09:14 PM (6 years ago)
Freez has all the right to teach those that have eyes to see and ear to hear. You fake man of God. Keep extorting money from people all in the name of God. Surely God will deal with you one after the other.
Posted: at 10-11-2017 09:14 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- mjyabah2 at 10-11-2017 09:35 PM (6 years ago)
Pastor Suleman, the point is, one has to take a stand or position on things that Christ told us in the Holy Bible, that they could lead us to sin: Earthly Riches, things of the flesh, canal-mindedness, and all the glamours of the sinful world. So, Mr. Suleman, Do u think that tithing is one of the things Christ asked us to continue doing in remembrance of Him? Do u think that by us adopting Christian Religion, we have inherited an ordinance that was established for Levites? I wish to know your own stand; because the World is tired of watching and waiting for the truth that has not yet come from the men of God.   
Posted: at 10-11-2017 09:35 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 10-11-2017 10:31 PM (6 years ago)
OOH BECAUSE HE WON DEY CUT FOOD FROM UR GOBBLY MOUTH ABI
Posted: at 10-11-2017 10:31 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Asterimou at 10-11-2017 11:41 PM (6 years ago)
Pastor Suleiman, you are very stupid! Why do you always talk on dirty issues, either its about a girl you slept with or money issue like the one that happen in Malaysia. Its tithe issue again and you are in the public...always on greedy issues. God will punish ALL PASTORS collecting illegal tithes when the poor are among you that need help most. HOW CAN YOU BE RAKING MONEY TO GOD. THE OWNER OF MONEY. THE MAKER OF HEAVEN AND EARTH AND EVERYTHING IN IT. HOW MUCH MONEY DO YOU WANT TO GIVE HIM TO PLEASE HIM? GOD WILL RATHER BE HAPPIER IF YOU USE THAT TITHE MONEY TO FEED AND TAKE CARE OF THE POOR IN YOUR MIDST. didn't God said judgment will start in His house? So, now we don't know about church and pastoring things abi? Because its not the same Bible we are reading? Thief. OLE. OUR MUMU DON DO FAKE CORRUPT PASTORS.
Posted: at 10-11-2017 11:41 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- firstaustin at 10-11-2017 11:49 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: mjyabah2 on 10-11-2017 09:35 PM
Pastor Suleman, the point is, one has to take a stand or position on things that Christ told us in the Holy Bible, that they could lead us to sin: Earthly Riches, things of the flesh, canal-mindedness, and all the glamours of the sinful world. So, Mr. Suleman, Do u think that tithing is one of the things Christ asked us to continue doing in remembrance of Him? Do u think that by us adopting Christian Religion, we have inherited an ordinance that was established for Levites? I wish to know your own stand; because the World is tired of watching and waiting for the truth that has not yet come from the men of God.   

Sule tell you say na God him dey work for?
Posted: at 10-11-2017 11:49 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- firstaustin at 10-11-2017 11:52 PM (6 years ago)
In 2yrs to come, African people eyes go open and pastors go poor or churches go dey forcefully dey take tithe from it member's accounts
Posted: at 10-11-2017 11:52 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Naijasharon at 11-11-2017 12:53 AM (6 years ago)
Registered churches in Canada and USA declare the money received from members - be it tithe, offering or charity donations. Members receive account summary every week. Members also receive tax returns on from the  government of the country  putting into calculation the money given by the member. Every money given is accounted for in black and white. It does not enter one man's account/pocket. I believe Nigeria is going through a phase.
Posted: at 11-11-2017 12:53 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- james987 at 11-11-2017 03:53 AM (6 years ago)
It would be nice and nicer if people keep deliberating on this issue. Because it's obvious that without offerings and tithes many who claim to be men of God won't be standing on the pulpit for any reason. When the son of man walked this earth he came to give and not to collect at the expense of others.. who does God bless most, a man out there using his one tenth to feed and bless the needy on the streets every month and he that drops it at the church?
Posted: at 11-11-2017 03:53 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ItaloBigBoSs at 11-11-2017 08:57 AM (6 years ago)
As for me and my family, we will always serve the lord of hosts with what we have...  #Tithes are not basically meant to be observed in churches,  helping the less privileged ones is one of it,  assisting your neighbor in need is one of it,  giving hope to the hopeless is all about it, and so on....     God blesses a man to bless his fellow man; cos One man is his fellow man's God....... Based-on-Statistics...
ItaloBigg
Posted: at 11-11-2017 08:57 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- bensow at 11-11-2017 11:00 AM (6 years ago)
It is good and obligatory to give offering to obey God and keep His house administration aligned to earthly needs.The 10% of earnings-Tithes should be used to better the life of another brother or sister in need certainly not the pastor's avaricious needs.
Posted: at 11-11-2017 11:00 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 13-11-2017 03:28 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 13-11-2017 03:28 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- abati666 at 13-11-2017 03:40 AM (6 years ago)
My Fellow Nigerians

All these Pastors are all in it for themselves. How come when the Church and Pastor needs help, they turn to the congregation for donations, but when the congregation needs help, the Pastor says pray to God......Ha Ha Ha
Posted: at 13-11-2017 03:40 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac