"I Felt Like Commiting Suicide"- Adebayor Reveals How His Family Almost Drove Him to Suicide

Date: 17-11-2017 12:27 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 17-11-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago)

Former Arsenal and Manchester City striker, Emmanuel Adebayor has explained how his family nearly made him go suicidal, saying that were only interested in his money and not his career.

Emmanuel Adebayor and his mom (inset)
 While speakinh exclusively to French magazine, So Foot, 33-year-old Togo star, Emmanuel Adebayor revealed that his family repeatedly drove him to the brink of suicide, adding that they tormented him with non-stop pleas for money while not caring about his wellbeing.
 According to The Sun UK, the former Arsenal and Manchester City star said;
“I felt like killing myself so many times. I kept this to myself for years and years.
 “I am disgusted that things reached this stage, but I feel relieved to have talked about it. My football career will be finished in three or four years. By contrast my family name will remain with me – together with these people.
“Things are hard to bear when you are working hard to lift your family our of poverty, but they are still opposed to you. “I have always told my younger brothers that we have been manipulated by our families. I often change my phone number so that my family can’t contact me.
“They call me, not to ask how I am, but to demand money. That was the case after I injured my hamstring while with Tottenham. “They rang me while I was having a scan to ask me if I could pay a kid’s school fees. At least ask me first how I am before you do this!” Adebayor who is now with Turkish club, Istanbul Basaksehir after a brief spell with Crystal Palace and is currently the all-time top scorer for the Togo National team, also said that he had a difficult year after ratng his move to Palace as the “only mistke” he made during his Premier  League career. He told French football newspaper L’Equipe last month: “I truly experienced some beautiful moments in England, at the heart of the country’s best teams. I was happy over there, and my family was as well.
“The only mistake I made was to sign for Crystal Palace in January 2016. I made the decision to please my advisers. They were telling me: ‘Manu, you’ve got to get back playing again!’. But it is definitely the worst decision I have made in my entire career.”

Posted: at 17-11-2017 12:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Afriqueenn at 17-11-2017 04:46 PM (6 years ago)
You're so immature. There's a way you go about it and still emerge unscathed, without all that drama and dirty-linen-washing.
You needed to have applied wisdom; c'mon, you're a man and head of a family! There are millions of sole breadwinners out there in the midst of uncaring, demanding and even diabolical family members.
It's a matter of God's guidance, caution, and wisdom!
Posted: at 17-11-2017 04:46 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonyigho at 17-11-2017 06:24 PM (6 years ago)
Dis boy dey lie 2 much, him wen dey flex steady  every time e dey say he almost  commit suicide for where.
Posted: at 17-11-2017 06:24 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Laurent1980 at 17-11-2017 10:16 PM (6 years ago)
you want to commit suicide because your family is are requesting money from you? this excuse is the worst i've seen
Posted: at 17-11-2017 10:16 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

10. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

11. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

12. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

13. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

14. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

15. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

16. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model