oprah winfrey says: All Nigerians Are Corrupt including Dangote (Page 2)

Date: 16-09-2008 1:34 am (15 years ago) | Author: † Keveen¹
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 13
- Sheeroz at 16-09-2008 07:36 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: xChix on 16-09-2008 01:28 PM
Quote from: Sheeroz on 16-09-2008 10:45 AM
well  her!! who gives a shit what she says?? I hate all these people who act high and mighty and talk about Africa like its some piece of shit and they have no idea how life is over there. They are so ignorant and stupid......Americans mostly.arggg!!!!

im an american but im not ignorant....i love africa and some day i want to visit my home land. I know that most americans look down on africa because of how the media advertises it.

My bad. I guess u are one of the exceptions! It just pisses me off to see how people who have never set foot in Africa degrade it. Its a good thing u wanna go to Africa someday....beautiful place even with its ups and downs..tis worth the experience. Now im feelin home sick  :'(  :'(
Posted: at 16-09-2008 07:36 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sheeroz at 16-09-2008 07:48 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: kayking on 16-09-2008 07:35 PM
Oprah is a woman I held in high esteem until now. How on earth can a literate person tag All Nigerians as corrupt people? A country that produce the likes of Me (Navigator), Wole Shoyinka (Nobel Laureate), Obafemi Awolowo (economist), Nnamdi Azikiwe (1st Nig. president), Philips Emegwali (Father of Internet), Gani Fawehinmi (Dogged activist), Dora Akunyili (Life safer), Fela, Shade Adu, 2face, Dbanj (Ambassadors)................ Millions of health, Technology, military, and odd workers in the US.
Oprah, its shameful and painful for u to look back at your root (Africa) and point a bad finger at the hope of the continent. Its only a bastard that uses the left hand to describe her father's house.
Come to think of it, U live in a country that could be regarded as the Sodom & Gomorrah of our time where corruption flows from the presidency to U the old bitch in the street. Who taught our youths all about credit card fraud, car theft, bank robbery, cheque fraud, just to name a few.
B4 u paint my beautiful country bad because a legitimate business man (Dangote) beat u to be no 1 richest black person pls look inwards and search both urself and ur adopted country. IYA OPRAH WITCHFREY ABI NA WINFREY U DON FALL UR HAND OOOOOOOOOOO!

yay....u've hit the right spot
Posted: at 16-09-2008 07:48 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- gentleface at 16-09-2008 08:19 PM (15 years ago)
let her jump to the lagoon for all i care.
Posted: at 16-09-2008 08:19 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Viks at 16-09-2008 08:25 PM (15 years ago)
I think Oprah is quite misinformed about who Nigerians are. Making general statements like that undermines her integrity as a TV star she claims to be. Besides, Americans are the worst set of people on earth especially the black ones which she belongs to. Perhaps she meant to say ALL BLACK AMERICANS ARE CORRUPT!!!
Posted: at 16-09-2008 08:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- khangkernitz at 16-09-2008 08:56 PM (15 years ago)
I am an asian whose lookin forward to see Nigeria hopefully next year... am not a regular viewer of Oprah but i feel so touched by her efforts and projects in Africa. I think we shouldn't all judge her for her statements that are meant for those who scam people out of their savings/money. She is a black woman and has been an outstanding contribution to the black race. I could not believe that she would just directly insult Nigeria as a whole for that matter. the scam is truly a shame and black folks were victims as well. I remember watching that scam segment at her show and read the story online as well to check if she truly said that sad comment about Nigeria. Here's the last part of it and i'd be happy to share the link too, for all you guys...

"I know we're going to get a letter from somebody saying that Nigeria has a lot of wonderful people. You don't have to send the letter," Oprah says. "We already know that. We're just talking about this particular scam that's going on. We're not talking about the entire country and everybody in the country." link: http://www.oprah.com/slideshow/oprahshow/slideshow1_ss_money_20070413/17
Posted: at 16-09-2008 08:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- khangkernitz at 16-09-2008 08:56 PM (15 years ago)
I am an asian whose lookin forward to see Nigeria hopefully next year... am not a regular viewer of Oprah but i feel so touched by her efforts and projects in Africa. I think we shouldn't all judge her for her statements that are meant for those who scam people out of their savings/money. She is a black woman and has been an outstanding contribution to the black race. I could not believe that she would just directly insult Nigeria as a whole for that matter. the scam is truly a shame and black folks were victims as well. I remember watching that scam segment at her show and read the story online as well to check if she truly said that sad comment about Nigeria. Here's the last part of it and i'd be happy to share the link too, for all you guys...

"I know we're going to get a letter from somebody saying that Nigeria has a lot of wonderful people. You don't have to send the letter," Oprah says. "We already know that. We're just talking about this particular scam that's going on. We're not talking about the entire country and everybody in the country." link: http://www.oprah.com/slideshow/oprahshow/slideshow1_ss_money_20070413/17
Posted: at 16-09-2008 08:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- jdcool at 16-09-2008 09:35 PM (15 years ago)
I believe she is sick, is she saying there are no con-men in america?, there are more 419 in america that any other country in the world. When american athletes were said to be using tha hitherto-undetectable THG, did call all americans drugs cheats? Oprah should be called to order, not just by Nigerians but by the government.
Posted: at 16-09-2008 09:35 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- khadijah at 17-09-2008 12:18 AM (15 years ago)
she's simply jealous the guy is richer than she is...
Posted: at 17-09-2008 12:18 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifeyemi5 at 17-09-2008 02:07 AM (15 years ago)
akata have did 419 to me before when it became police case they defend the akata i mean the white police and say a lot of nigerias do this i dont believe you.so if nigerias do it all nigerias are corrupt?i watch one of the oprah show and a white guy say nigerias scam people for money and call the people mugu.comeon if someone tell you they will double your money in your account and u gave them ur account infro is that person that gave the account infro not a thief.i saw one of cnn too about some nigeria changing thier names and credit card fraud that most nigerias do this,all this things start from america in the first place now they are been haunted with thier sins.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 02:07 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 17-09-2008 03:07 AM (15 years ago)
Again?..when will she leave us alone?..after all we ain't asking for her opinions or assistance with anything. That's why stedman hasn't married her "color purple / u told harpo to beat me) looking self.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 03:07 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- babieada at 17-09-2008 03:21 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 17-09-2008 03:07 AM
Again?..when will she leave us alone?..after all we ain't asking for her opinions or assistance with anything. That's why stedman hasn't married her "color purple / u told harpo to beat me) looking self.
Cheesy Cheesy :Dl dnt stedman is ever going 2 marry her, coz she's too proud
Posted: at 17-09-2008 03:21 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- babieada at 17-09-2008 03:22 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Sheeroz on 16-09-2008 07:48 PM
Quote from: kayking on 16-09-2008 07:35 PM
Oprah is a woman I held in high esteem until now. How on earth can a literate person tag All Nigerians as corrupt people? A country that produce the likes of Me (Navigator), Wole Shoyinka (Nobel Laureate), Obafemi Awolowo (economist), Nnamdi Azikiwe (1st Nig. president), Philips Emegwali (Father of Internet), Gani Fawehinmi (Dogged activist), Dora Akunyili (Life safer), Fela, Shade Adu, 2face, Dbanj (Ambassadors)................ Millions of health, Technology, military, and odd workers in the US.
Oprah, its shameful and painful for u to look back at your root (Africa) and point a bad finger at the hope of the continent. Its only a bastard that uses the left hand to describe her father's house.
Come to think of it, U live in a country that could be regarded as the Sodom & Gomorrah of our time where corruption flows from the presidency to U the old bitch in the street. Who taught our youths all about credit card fraud, car theft, bank robbery, cheque fraud, just to name a few.
B4 u paint my beautiful country bad because a legitimate business man (Dangote) beat u to be no 1 richest black person pls look inwards and search both urself and ur adopted country. IYA OPRAH WITCHFREY ABI NA WINFREY U DON FALL UR HAND OOOOOOOOOOO!

yay....u've hit the right spot
well, u'v said it all. she is nothin, old woman way no knw watin dey worry am.hisssss
Posted: at 17-09-2008 03:22 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- dotty at 17-09-2008 06:38 AM (15 years ago)
when you're just too good, the bad pple will have no other choice than to envy and malign you. Tongue
Posted: at 17-09-2008 06:38 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ericaajieh at 17-09-2008 08:59 AM (15 years ago)
i love oprah but if she did say such a thing, then i must say am real disappointed. All nigerians corrupt? For real!
Posted: at 17-09-2008 08:59 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- cypy at 17-09-2008 10:47 AM (15 years ago)
I think this star of all times should be thought a bitter lesson, some how for choosing to lash her tongue bitterly (although erroneously) on the world most populous black nation, how can she say that all Nigerians in quote are corrupt, that is to say the least despicable, But we can understand her grievance is based on the fact that she lost the coveted position of the worlds richest black personality to Dangote, who she in her naivety and lack of good spirit of sportsmanship called a fraud.
 Now i do really understand what they mean when they say "a drowning man will always find something to hang on to" Oprah just for the records Dangote is about one of the most honest individuals i have been privileged to have worked with, he is not and was never a politician, he is hard working and focussed,and above all her has the interest of the less privileged at heart, this is a man who devotes 10 percent of his income to the poor.
 For your comment on all Nigerians il of slavery andthe discrimination all my brethren suffer in the west? THEN if casting aspersions should be the order of the day then The white man should be an incorrigible devil.we demand an reserved apology, i say this not as a Nigerian but also because of the fact that we all share the same identity, and it will be a display of lack of character for us to castigate one another, Oprah, that some Nigerians are corrupt does not mean all Nigerians are vulnerable, Even  Americans are known to be the first architects of fraud in the world, But no body have ever called them frauds, how will you reconcile the evil slavery and the discrimination my brethren suffer in the west.if castigating one another should be the order of the day, then permit me to say  that every westerner is an incorrigible devil 
Posted: at 17-09-2008 10:47 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- C-boy at 17-09-2008 11:57 AM (15 years ago)
If she really said that...phyuk oprah!!! Is America devoid of fraudulent ppl?

Posted: at 17-09-2008 11:57 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jaynelly at 17-09-2008 12:47 PM (15 years ago)
phyuk up oprah nd kiss ma black ass.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 12:47 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Helga at 17-09-2008 01:05 PM (15 years ago)
Well it was aired here in Australia as well. Although i didnt see it personally my kids did. I came home and they said Mum Ophra had this show on about Nigeria and how much they rip people of.
It looks like all Nigerian are scammers.

Look your country has not a good name in this world at the moment. Even when i joined naijpals a warning came on about scamming. You know when i was in The Netherlands i bought a sim card T Mobile i couldnt text or talk to Nigeria as they bared your country. I did complain about this as it wasnt mentioned on the packing they told me the reason was corruption. Your country was not the only one though. The ban could be lifted at extra cost.

And there are many more bans like this believe me.
There are scammers all over the world. But it seems to stick more with Nigeria. And although it is a minority who does the scamming it still will stick with your country for a long time to come.

I for one love your country maybe you should ask her to visit it first and then see if she is still of the same opinion.

Posted: at 17-09-2008 01:05 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Phil2 at 17-09-2008 01:43 PM (15 years ago)
is she nt 4rm africa? let her nt 4get dt america is nt her home, so we ar proud of our naija, d most popular black natn in d world, can she tell us where is her origin? she is lucky i dont 've a mail id.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 01:43 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifeyemi5 at 17-09-2008 04:07 PM (15 years ago)
they dont talk about stealing oil and diamond in africa.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 04:07 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 13

1. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

2. Nigerian Woman Passes Away Shortly After Childbirth, Laid To Rest On Same Day (Video)

3. Nigerian Man Arrested For Allegedly Orchestrating Wife's Murder In Abuja

4. Nigerian Singer, Ruger Reveals Ownership Of Firearms

5. Yahaya Bello Disputes Allegations Of Misappropriating State Funds For Children's School Fees

6. Police Arrest Ritualist Gang, Including A Traditonal Ruler Behind Gruesome Murders In Lagos

7. Producer Stanley Nwoko Refers Inquirers To Late Actor Jnr Pope's Brother Over Obituary Queries

8. 55-yr-Old Man, Ahmadu Usman Arrested In Katsina For Culpable Homicide In Botched Delivery

9. Reality Star, Tacha Expresses Frustration With Nigerian Men, Eyes South African Suitors

10. Tragic Tanker Explosion Claims Five Lives, Engulfs Over 70 Vehicles In Rivers State

11. Joint Security Operation Claims Lives Of Three Notorious Bandit Leaders In Zamfara

1. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

2. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

3. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

4. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

5. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

6. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam