‘Leave Nigeria Now or Suffer’ – Police Reads Riot Act To Gays And Lesbians

Date: 22-01-2019 4:18 pm (5 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 22-01-2019 04:18 PM (5 years ago)

The Public Relations Officer of the Zone 2 Police Command, Mrs Dolapo Badmos, has asked homosegxwals to flee the country or face wrath of the law. In a post on her official Instagram handle, she also called on Nigerians who have evidence against homosegxwals to come forward with such pieces of evidence.

She wrote: “If you are homosegxwally inclined, Nigeria is not a place for you. There is a law (Same Sex Prohibition Act) here that criminalises homosegxwal clubs, associations and organisations with penalties of up to 15 years in jail.
“So, if you are a homosegxwal in nature, leave the country or face prosecution. But before you say, ‘does this matter?’ Kindly note that anything against the law of the land is criminal and all crimes will be punished accordingly no matter how small you think it is.
“The law says a person who registers, operates or participates in gay clubs, societies or organisations, directly or indirectly makes a public show of same-sex amorous relationship in Nigeria commits an offence and is liable on conviction to a term of 10 years. Anyone convicted of entering into a same-sex marriage contract or civil union faces up to 14 years imprisonment. All LGBT candidates in Nigeria should beware.”
All LGBT candidates in Nigeria should beware. Badmos’ post drew many reactions on her social media page, with some condemning the police for going after homosegxwals and ignoring more pressing issues. Others accused the police of being partial, pointing out that a cross-dresser, who now identifies as a transgender, had become a celebrity but was left alone because he was rich.
In her response, the police spokesperson said, “In view of my last post about homosegxwals and the law banning them, some people have been mentioning one particular name (very risky though) to be one.
“Kindly be informed that if you have any evidence or exhibits that can establish the case against him/her, please don’t hesitate to bring it up for a comprehensive investigation. Prosecution and conviction of suspects are not based on imagination rather it is based on evidence otherwise it will be treated as hearsay which is not admissible in court.
“Until then, let us keep our fingers crossed and not keep our lives risky. Thank you.”

Posted: at 22-01-2019 04:18 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 22-01-2019 04:29 PM (5 years ago)
Enforce the law pls. It’s long overdue.
Posted: at 22-01-2019 04:29 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- murphiano99 at 22-01-2019 05:41 PM (5 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on 22-01-2019 04:29 PM
Enforce the law pls. It’s long overdue.
Posted: at 22-01-2019 05:41 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- murphiano99 at 22-01-2019 05:42 PM (5 years ago)
Why not start  with Bobrisky first.
Posted: at 22-01-2019 05:42 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- GRANT03593 at 22-01-2019 07:29 PM (5 years ago)
Go and start from bobrisky useless Nigeria police!!!
Posted: at 22-01-2019 07:29 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- waffibabe at 22-01-2019 07:50 PM (5 years ago)
Bobrisky is still walking freely and he is even celebrity now
Posted: at 22-01-2019 07:50 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Markeve at 22-01-2019 08:53 PM (5 years ago)
Why is bobrisky still constituting nuisance when we have people like u guys in naija believe it u people has failed naija.
Posted: at 22-01-2019 08:53 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 22-01-2019 10:11 PM (5 years ago)
Who is a celebrity? The wuwu idiot? Una sef
Posted: at 22-01-2019 10:11 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Otikadinje at 29-01-2019 06:46 PM (5 years ago)
Please go ahead

Posted: at 29-01-2019 06:46 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

9. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

10. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

11. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

12. VIDEO: My Child Trying To Mess Up My Career - Mimi Orjiekwe Embarrassed As Daughter Exposes Her

13. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

14. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

15. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

16. Businessman Tunde Ayeni Bars Ex-Mistress Ms Alagwu And Daughter From Using His Name

17. Man Who Renounced Nigerian Citizenship Says He Has No Regrets

18. 6 Suspected Yahoo Boy Jailed In Ilorin

19. Tragedy As 2 Children Burnt To Death Following Fire Incident In Bauchi Residence

20. Police Arraign Fake Soldier, Umaru Abdul In Lagos

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo