Moriah at 20-06-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) (f) Yes you have found each other and are planning to get into marriage – that social contract between two individuals that unites their lives legally, economically, emotionally and gives legitimacy to their segxwal relationship. But before you take the plunge, before you say ‘ I do’, you need to address certain issues. What are those things we need address before we head down the aisle?............Bring it on people!  This my sis always talk tru. Chei! I mean the real things she dey talk about... Me sef will want to know how much money is stored away in a secret bank account and how much of his life insurance am entitled to. He should also discuss with me which kind of house he's planning on building and when he will be building it...and also if he's soon to become a doctor. I think the most important discussion will be my hair getting done each week and we going to eat or unless he's ready to cook everyday-because am sure he's not expecting me in the kitchen especially when i can't cook. Ehen..yea i think that should be the beginning of some of the issues to discuss.  lol Posted: at 20-06-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie | |
poster am not yet ready to say "I DO" not even in the next three yrs.........  Oga ceejay__Abeg nor swear for yourself O? aah but i still wan enjoy small b/4 i go come tie myself down to only one woman na.....lol So you mean jumping about from one woman to another is ENJOYMENT?
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 21-06-2010 02:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
Vixenx at 21-06-2010 10:38 PM (14 years ago) (f) Yes you have found each other and are planning to get into marriage – that social contract between two individuals that unites their lives legally, economically, emotionally and gives legitimacy to their segxwal relationship. But before you take the plunge, before you say ‘ I do’, you need to address certain issues. What are those things we need address before we head down the aisle?............Bring it on people!  This my sis always talk tru. Chei! I mean the real things she dey talk about... Me sef will want to know how much money is stored away in a secret bank account and how much of his life insurance am entitled to. He should also discuss with me which kind of house he's planning on building and when he will be building it...and also if he's soon to become a doctor. I think the most important discussion will be my hair getting done each week and we going to eat or unless he's ready to cook everyday-because am sure he's not expecting me in the kitchen especially when i can't cook. Ehen..yea i think that should be the beginning of some of the issues to discuss.  orie_oda,thank God i have no such plan to say i do to you Nwoke mallorca. Kpachara anyagi oo Do you even have that kind of money sef? abeg wake me when the dream comes true..lol hehe Posted: at 21-06-2010 10:38 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
eaglesgift at 21-06-2010 11:29 PM (14 years ago) (f) married is a commitment. Posted: at 21-06-2010 11:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie | |
know her character
this is meczy.u shd always expect the .... Posted: at 22-06-2010 12:40 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
We are talking about things/issues (problems that could arise to destroy the marriage which we need address b4 getting married to that person) you need address...............and am sure we would have studied ourselves while dating
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:31 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
Agatex at 22-06-2010 10:46 AM (14 years ago) (f) Dp.. What is Marriage? Is marriage a Contract?
an agreement to become one forever Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:46 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Ok, someone don answer in another way!
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:14 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
well be4 i say "I DO" i must have entered her jerusalem and confirmed that everything is intact..... if not make " I DO" catch fire Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:21 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
well be4 i say "I DO" i must have entered her jerusalem and confirmed that everything is intact..... if not make " I DO" catch fire
Waka jor, that is not an issue......Jerusalem gbakwa oku!
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:23 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
That is not an issue.........keep entering Jerusalems, one day u will enter the very wrong one!.....
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 22-06-2010 12:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
mallorca at 22-06-2010 08:08 PM (14 years ago) (m) well,i have heard you but mind you we are not here to boast or show of our worth.note this:i have nearly seen it all
HOPE IS MY ROAD,VICTORY IS MY DESTINY Posted: at 22-06-2010 08:08 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
Beauti4 at 22-06-2010 08:19 PM (14 years ago) (f) well, b4 any man headed your steps to the aisle, he will ist of all try to talk about your way of talkin (naggin) he will help u speak complete english, he will change that lil gurl in u into Woman Lady. Infact, the way God made every man, (wicked, heartless, kindhearted, humble, peaceful, quiet etc....) God created these men with special gift, and that is.....All of them have their own Special Commandments. towards marriage life. he might say, everybody must b home b4 8pm, some will prefer 7p unless one have to work at night. Their commandments might b too demandin for a the lady or easy for her to obey. this is how she can now say Ah! i can love him more....! Posted: at 22-06-2010 08:19 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
I see another issue has come up...........the partners need discuss how they would space their kids...they need agree on that.
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 23-06-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
onyiis at 23-06-2010 11:20 AM (14 years ago) (f) hmm
"Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing". Posted: at 23-06-2010 11:20 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
Dp.. What is Marriage? Is marriage a Contract?
Marriage socially recognized and approved union between individuals, who commit to one another with the expectation of a stable and lasting intimate relationship. It begins with a ceremony known as a wedding, which formally unites the marriage partners. A marital relationship usually involves some kind of contract, either written or specified by tradition, which defines the partners’ rights and obligations to each other, to any children they may have, and to their relatives. In most contemporary industrialized societies, marriage is certified by the government. In addition to being a personal relationship between two people, marriage is one of society’s most important and basic institutions. Marriage and family serve as tools for ensuring social reproduction. Social reproduction includes providing food, clothing, and shelter for family members; raising and socializing children; and caring for the sick and elderly. In families and societies in which wealth, property, or a hereditary title is to be passed on from one generation to the next, inheritance and the production of legitimate heirs is a prime concern in marriage. However, in contemporary industrialized societies, marriage functions less as a social institution and more as a source of intimacy for the individuals involved. Marriage is commonly defined as a partnership between two members of opposite sex known as husband and wife. However, scholars who study human culture and society disagree on whether marriage can be universally defined. The usual roles and responsibilities of the husband and wife include living together, having segxwal relations only with one another, sharing economic resources, and being recognized as the parents of their children. However, unconventional forms of marriage that do not include these elements do exist. For example, scholars have studied several cultural groups in Africa and India in which husbands and wives do not live together. Instead, each spouse remains in his or her original home, and the husband is a “visitor” with segxwal rights. Committed relationships between homosegxwals (individuals with a segxwal orientation toward people of the same sex) also challenge conventional definitions of marriage. Debates over the definition of marriage illustrate its dual nature as both a public institution and a private, personal relationship. On the one hand, marriage involves an emotional and segxwal relationship between particular human beings. At the same time, marriage is an institution that transcends the particular individuals involved in it and unites two families. In some cultures, marriage connects two families in a complicated set of property exchanges involving land, labor, and other resources. The extended family and society also share an interest in any children the couple may have. Furthermore, the legal and religious definitions of marriage and the laws that surround it usually represent the symbolic expression of core cultural norms (informal behavioral guidelines) and values. who ask u, Mrs leccturer. Couse code MARRIAGE 202 Posted: at 23-06-2010 11:25 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
hahahhaha.........why naa..........let her lecture us.....I couldnt give a detailed answer and she did!.........Better buckle up and make sure you pass this course!
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 23-06-2010 11:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
brightossy at 23-06-2010 11:56 AM (14 years ago) (m) I neva ready to say i do. Posted: at 23-06-2010 11:56 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |