IS COURT MARRIAGE NECESSARY? (Page 6)

Date: 28-07-2010 9:40 am (13 years ago) | Author: Stan N. (Waco Janta)
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- bittersweet at 30-07-2010 12:11 PM (13 years ago)
For me, the church wedding is the most important, but,unfortunately, in my country,
there's no possible to marry in the church before marrying at the city-hall first!

Posted: at 30-07-2010 12:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 30-07-2010 12:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 30-07-2010 12:05 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 30-07-2010 11:53 AM
Quote from: tantabanana on 28-07-2010 04:44 PM
why e be say people no get trust in God again, come dey shift dem trust to oyibo court? for me court is out of the question, we no dey make case. wetin dey there na for us to have self control.

Well it is not that we dont trust God but for those of us living outside Nigeria , it a proof that you are married in those counties .
[/u]ok. for you living outside Nigeria. But have you seen any white man performing a traditional marriage in Nigeria?

I hope u dont reason with your mouth . Each country has its law and if Nigerian constitution makes traditional marriage compulsory , bet me the Oyibos in Nigeria must do it

Posted: at 30-07-2010 12:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 30-07-2010 12:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-07-2010 12:11 PM
For me, the church wedding is the most important, but,unfortunately, in my country,
there's no possible to marry in the church before marrying at the city-hall first!

Exactly what i am saying , most countries make it compulsery to marry in the city  halls (court) before doing the church wedding

Posted: at 30-07-2010 12:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pev2 at 30-07-2010 04:55 PM (13 years ago)
Very important. be commited for once.
Posted: at 30-07-2010 04:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 30-07-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 30-07-2010 12:29 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-07-2010 12:11 PM

Exactly what i am saying , most countries make it compulsery to marry in the city  halls (court) before doing the church wedding

Yap!

Posted: at 30-07-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 30-07-2010 04:59 PM (13 years ago)
Ur country?

Posted: at 30-07-2010 04:59 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 30-07-2010 05:06 PM (13 years ago)
why e be say people no get trust in God again, come dey shift dem trust to oyibo court? for me court is out of the question, we no dey make case. wetin dey there na for us to have self control.

Well it is not that we dont trust God but for those of us living outside Nigeria , it a proof that you are married in those counties .
[/u]ok. for you living outside Nigeria. But have you seen any white man performing a traditional marriage in Nigeria?

Yes, my Younger Sister's Husband is White and they Did Traditional Wedding

And l've also Seen a lot of other White People getting involved in Traditional Weddings

Personally, l'm not a Traditional Wedding Fan, but Every Country has a Tradition and dat's Simply what makes dem dem

Posted: at 30-07-2010 05:06 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 30-07-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 30-07-2010 04:59 PM
Ur country?

Yes,in many countries exists that stupid law!

Posted: at 30-07-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 30-07-2010 05:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 30-07-2010 05:06 PM

Yes, my Younger Sister's Husband is White and they Did Traditional Wedding

And l've also Seen a lot of other White People getting involved in Traditional Weddings

Personally, l'm not a Traditional Wedding Fan, but Every Country has a Tradition and dat's Simply what makes dem dem

That is it , to some its a matter of choice and to others its tradition

Posted: at 30-07-2010 05:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 14-09-2010 04:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-07-2010 05:08 PM
Ur country?

Call court marriage.
Posted: at 14-09-2010 04:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 14-09-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 14-09-2010 04:58 PM
Ur country?

Call court marriage.

Hmmm!
If I knew that they would listen to me,I seriously would call them to abrogate that law!

Posted: at 14-09-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 14-09-2010 06:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 14-09-2010 05:20 PM
Ur country?

Call court marriage.

Hmmm!
If I knew that they would listen to me,I seriously would call them to abrogate that law!
I am totally against it. and I wish it had never happen in my country I would have very happy.
Posted: at 14-09-2010 06:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 14-09-2010 06:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 28-07-2010 09:40 AM
After my traditional marriage and my
white/church wedding, what do i need
court marriage for?

Some call it REGISTRY or whatever.
what is it importance cos my lady
is telling me that we have to do it
and i am not willing to.

COURT MARRIAGE IS A SPIRITUAL/PHYSICAL & MENTAL BONDAGE!
It is not IDEAL__Only greedy people wish for court marriage cos they are after wealth and not love!
Posted: at 14-09-2010 06:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 14-09-2010 06:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 14-09-2010 06:18 PM
Ur country?

Call court marriage.

Hmmm!
I am totally against it. and I wish it had never happen in my country I would have very happy.

Really?
So...if it would be after u,when u'll marry,u would do only the church wedding, or traditional one too?

Posted: at 14-09-2010 06:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 14-09-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago)
Court marriage is not necessary if marriage is entered bcos of the true love that is been shared but it becomes very necessary if we entered marriage bcos we tired of being single
Posted: at 14-09-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solojaro at 15-09-2010 08:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 14-09-2010 06:38 PM
Ur country?

Call court marriage.

Hmmm!

Really?
So...if it would be after u,when u'll marry,u would do only the church wedding, or traditional one too?
I will only do traditional, If the lady wants chuch wedding,she should provid the fund herself and wedd me in absential.
Posted: at 15-09-2010 08:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mat-James at 15-09-2010 08:50 AM (13 years ago)
Traditional, Church, Court, why not add Muslim type also
so that you complete the all types of marriages we have?
(just remembering my primary teaching on types of marriages)  Grin
this girl no go kill you oohhh, if na true LOVE bind both of you and their is trust and fear of God,
abeg this one is okay like that, except something else behind, (why the conditions)?
Posted: at 15-09-2010 08:50 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moneyinbrakemi at 15-09-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
Ur country?

Call court marriage.

Hmmm!

Really?

Asv for me__I'm gonna do the traditional marriage first and then followed by the White wedding or rather church wedding
cos what GOD HAS JOINED TOGETHER: LET NO MAN PUT ASUNDER! You dey feel me my love!
Posted: at 15-09-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 15-09-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 15-09-2010 08:39 AM
Ur country?

Call court marriage.

Hmmm!

Really?
I will only do traditional, If the lady wants chuch wedding,she should provid the fund herself and wedd me in absential.

Traditional man__I see! you wan do only traditional marriage so that you fit sack the babe anytime she phyuk up abi?
Posted: at 15-09-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 15-09-2010 09:18 AM (13 years ago)
I WOULD RATHER REMAIN SINGLE FOR LIFE OR PRACTICE CELIBACY
IF COURT MARRIAGE IS THE ONLY OPTION IN LIFE FOR MARRIAGE!

Who dey feel me for the HOUSE!
Posted: at 15-09-2010 09:18 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8