IS COURT MARRIAGE NECESSARY? (Page 3)

Date: 28-07-2010 9:40 am (13 years ago) | Author: Stan N. (Waco Janta)
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- typicalman84 at 28-07-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 28-07-2010 11:46 AM
some people dey talk say sef
if u do traditional finish, dem no go
allow u go with their daughter till
u do white wedding. Is it fair?

My big brother in Nigeria did his introduction last month and will be going to do IME-EGO this coming saturday after which his wife will be coming home with him. And this is Nnewi Anambra State.

Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 28-07-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago)
Must u announce every activity in ur family here?

Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:07 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 28-07-2010 12:12 PM (13 years ago)
Maybe if you read the what I was replying to, you would write something so ignorant on here.

Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 28-07-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 28-07-2010 11:46 AM
some people dey talk say sef
if u do traditional finish, dem no go
allow u go with their daughter till
u do white wedding. Is it fair?

That must be an agreement from the start otherwise u will become a tom boy to her parent.  Be the man from day one and take ful charge, dnt allow them to have a say in ur marriage.
Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bomsiluv at 28-07-2010 12:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solid_solid on 28-07-2010 11:30 AM
Quote from: bomsiluv on 28-07-2010 10:49 AM
Waco, If d man no gree do court marriage no marriage for me and the man......... na by fire by force

EASY NA ....

Okey.................... na becos of you i wan take am easy
Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 28-07-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-07-2010 11:55 AM
I will advice you to not step your foot inside the court for any court marriage. That is an easy way to give away everything you have to the woman because now you are giving her full control in your marriage to do whatever she wants to do. Nigerians need to stay out of the mindset that everything the western world does is CIVILIZATION. Who even coined that word civilization? and are you telling me that Jesus is not civilized? Nigerians are really getting brainwashed small small by US and Europe. Please continue with your so Called Civilization and all women in Nigeria will end up unmarried or divorce before they even clock 40 years.
I detest this court marriage from day one and any wise man will not do it.  Court wedding for what.  The best form of wedding is the traditional wedding and any other one is ceremonial, must a man close a branch of a bank b4 he will agree that he is married. Court wedding is not civilization, is bondage.
Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 28-07-2010 12:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 28-07-2010 11:17 AM
Quote from: dguy on 28-07-2010 11:11 AM
For property sharing purposes

I see. why then do i need to do such?
OMO i no do again, if she no ready to
accept only church, na she sabi

The problem may not be from u . Depending on where u come from your family may be a very big obstacle and only a court wedding can give your wife the needed security

Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 28-07-2010 12:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 28-07-2010 12:28 PM
I will advice you to not step your foot inside the court for any court marriage. That is an easy way to give away everything you have to the woman because now you are giving her full control in your marriage to do whatever she wants to do. Nigerians need to stay out of the mindset that everything the western world does is CIVILIZATION. Who even coined that word civilization? and are you telling me that Jesus is not civilized? Nigerians are really getting brainwashed small small by US and Europe. Please continue with your so Called Civilization and all women in Nigeria will end up unmarried or divorce before they even clock 40 years.
I detest this court marriage from day one and any wise man will not do it.  Court wedding for what.  The best form of wedding is the traditional wedding and any other one is ceremonial, must a man close a branch of a bank b4 he will agree that he is married. Court wedding is not civilization, is bondage.

i dont agree with you there . Court wedding is the cheapest form of marriage in Nigeria . You can do that with only abaut 4 poeple attending and you may not even print a card or hire a car or cook anything etc

Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 28-07-2010 12:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 28-07-2010 12:34 PM

i dont agree with you there . Court wedding is the cheapest form of marriage in Nigeria . You can do that with only abaut 4 poeple attending and you may not even print a card or hire a car or cook anything etc

But at the same time.. it is the easiest way for a man to sign away his years of hardwork.

Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HearMyCry at 28-07-2010 12:39 PM (13 years ago)
See fear
Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 28-07-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HearMyCry on 28-07-2010 12:39 PM
See fear

No it is not fear... I call it not being Dumb.

Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 28-07-2010 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-07-2010 12:36 PM

But at the same time.. it is the easiest way for a man to sign away his years of hardwork.

hey shatap.

the calabarys in rivers state dia dowry and everything costs 1.4m.. and dis is d reason why most of dem dont get married rada dey stay in dia fadas house and bare kids. isnt it costly.. so u want to tell me now that after paying the dowry and the buying of box and costly fabrics, dats wort 1.4m u wud still go ahead and do church watever?   thats is on one condition .. if ur woman will have the brain to get those items needed frm her mum or aunts.. and if only u got money u can do it. BOMA am i wrong or right?

so when u spend that amount finish u go do church wedding after wedding u go go hungry put belle for ground like lizard abi?

Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 28-07-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 28-07-2010 12:49 PM

hey shatap.

the calabarys in rivers state dia dowry and everything costs 1.4m.. and dis is d reason why most of dem dont get married rada dey stay in dia fadas house and bare kids. isnt it costly.. so u want to tell me now that after paying the dowry and the buying of box and costly fabrics, dats wort 1.4m u wud still go ahead and do church watever?   thats is on one condition .. if ur woman will have the brain to get those items needed frm her mum or aunts.. and if only u got money u can do it. BOMA am i wrong or right?

so when u spend that amount finish u go do church wedding after wedding u go go hungry put belle for ground like lizard abi?

I would rather spend now and secure my future THAN not spend now and Sign away my future. that's the simplest way to put it. By the way the SHATAP is uncalled for. Watch it woman.

Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 28-07-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
onyiis my sista, i have witness a court wedding that cost alot.  Immediately the court wedding ended, every body went to the reception.  Every woman is not the same and u know we women, we like gathering.
Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 28-07-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 28-07-2010 12:30 PM
Quote from: waco on 28-07-2010 11:17 AM
Quote from: dguy on 28-07-2010 11:11 AM
For property sharing purposes

I see. why then do i need to do such?
OMO i no do again, if she no ready to
accept only church, na she sabi

The problem may not be from u . Depending on where u come from your family may be a very big obstacle and only a court wedding can give your wife the needed security
The security of a woman in her home is her husband, if the man is weak then u r finish, but if he is the man of the house, no one comes in.  He dictate what happen in his house. 
Posted: at 28-07-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 28-07-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
IF YOU ARE A WOMAN, YOU CAN ONLY KNOW THE IMPORTANCE OF COURT MARRIAGE WHEN GET MARRIED INTO A PROBLEMATIC HOME. I SUGGEST IT THE BEST FOR EVERY WIFE, BECOS IT MAKES A HUSBAND THINKS TWICE BEFORE HIS ACTION.  A MAN CAN DECIDE TO IGNORE WHATEVER CONSEQUENCES THAT CUD RESULT IN TRADITIONAL/CHURCH MARRIAGE CUSTOM, EXPECIALLY IF HE IS NOT OF THE SAME TRIBE WITH THE WIFE. IF THE PENALTY FOR VOILETING COURT MARRIAGE IS STRICTLY ENFORCED BY THE GOVERNMENT, I WILL OPT THAT EVERY PROSPECTIVE WIFE SHOULD INSIST ON COURT MARRIAGE TO HELP REDUCE THE NUMBER OF DIVORCE CASES THAT IS NOW ON THE INCREASE. SINCE IT HAS TO DO WITH THE LAW OF PEACEFUL CO-EXISTENCE BETWEEN PERSONS, THE GOVT HAS A BIG RULE TO PLAY.

MAN AND WOMAN HAVE TURNED MARRIAGE INTO GAME PLAYING, SO THE VITAL (SPIRITUAL) ASPECT OF IT BECAME DRIANED OVERTIME. PEOPLE NO LONGER RESPECT THE VERY ESSENCE OF MARRIAGE TODAY. IT WAS NOT SO IN THE PAST. LAWS AND PENALTIES ARE MORE EFFECTIVE WHERE SIN AND INIQUITY IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY. HENCE, THE COURT (LEGAL) MARRIAGE.
Posted: at 28-07-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 28-07-2010 01:15 PM (13 years ago)
It is necessary but not mandatory...............

Posted: at 28-07-2010 01:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 28-07-2010 01:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-07-2010 12:54 PM

hey shatap.

I would rather spend now and secure my future THAN not spend now and Sign away my future. that's the simplest way to put it. By the way the SHATAP is uncalled for. Watch it woman.
[/color]

so u dey vex cos i say shatap.. vex well well.... shatap again. come beat me make i c u na..

Posted: at 28-07-2010 01:24 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 28-07-2010 01:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 28-07-2010 01:24 PM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-07-2010 12:54 PM

hey shatap.

[/color]

so u dey vex cos i say shatap.. vex well well.... shatap again. come beat me make i c u na..
haha. I no dey vex, but sometimes a woman or man need to learn how to talk to other people in a respectful way. You ma'am have shown that you can't.

Posted: at 28-07-2010 01:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- humblej at 28-07-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
Majority of women like and want it while majority of men hate and dislike it! Therefore  it's left for the couple to decide on it

Posted: at 28-07-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8

1. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

2. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

3. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

4. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

5. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

6. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

7. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

8. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

9. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

10. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

11. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

12. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

13. Benue Man, Prince Matthew Regains Freedom From Kidnappers On His Birthday

14. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

15. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

16. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

17. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

18. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

19. Two Police Officers, Three Vigilante Members Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Enugu

20. Ibadan Court Remands Tenant, Dickson Peter In Prison For Setting Landlord’s House On Fire

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

6. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

7. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)