iS "lust" the new "love" & "convience" the new "relationship"?

Date: 05-08-2010 6:11 am (14 years ago) | Author: Sterling Clowers II
- at 5-08-2010 06:11 AM (14 years ago)
            Cool i'M new to this site,but my name is FiRE & i'm from Miami Florida in the United States.... What'S up,what it do?!?! Cool

i just wanted 2 put a topic up that most can relate to & get a few opinions on what U think... WEll,i believe the moral structure of "love" & "marriage" is being perpetrated by "lust" & "convience" all over the globe... i mean,the world has gotten very segxwal driven... U cant watch a commercial without somethin segxwal being done to market the product... The music nower days only speak about how much money U have,what kinda car U driving,& how good your sex is... When back in the day music spoke of real "love" & "marriage",because thats what direction the world was in,which was the correct way... & it has gotten so bad here in the USA to where "sex" seems to be the only way to get a person(s) attention,& "what U can do for them" is the way to keep there attention... i'Ma street nigga so it does'nt bother me much,because my lifestyle isnt fit for a girlfriend yet... But the day will come when i'M ready to give up the streets,the hustling,clubbing,partying,& women,& just vibe with 1 woman so we can enter that holy situation(marriage)... i mean,i dont have many problems with relationships,but i have friends & know people that have the worst times in a relationship because "lust" seems to be the new "love" & "convience" the new "relationship"... SAD BUT TRUE!!

WhAt are some of yall opinions?

Posted: at 5-08-2010 06:11 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Treasure2 at 5-08-2010 07:35 AM (14 years ago)
It is ur life, Choose the part u want and live with it.
Posted: at 5-08-2010 07:35 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 5-08-2010 08:23 AM (14 years ago)
If you let yourself influenced by the society, then you'll lose all the real values and morality!
And you know the result Emptiness!

Posted: at 5-08-2010 08:23 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 5-08-2010 08:30 AM (14 years ago)
That is it.
Posted: at 5-08-2010 08:30 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- justloveme at 5-08-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago)
OLD TORY. ME TOO I YANKEE FOR LJ CITY.

NA NOW YOUR EYE DO OPEN. ME WEY DEY PREACH TO EVERYONE SEY
"SEX IS THE BEST GIFT" YOU CAN GIVE SOMEONE
PEOPLE NO DEY GREE.

ABEG WELCOME, 
MAKE YOU OPEN DEM EYES WELL
Posted: at 5-08-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 5-08-2010 12:00 PM (14 years ago)
HMMMMMMMMMMMMM

Posted: at 5-08-2010 12:00 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 5-08-2010 12:02 PM (14 years ago)
ooooooooooooooooooops
Posted: at 5-08-2010 12:02 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chuka4fun at 5-08-2010 12:13 PM (14 years ago)
passikng
Posted: at 5-08-2010 12:13 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 6-08-2010 01:38 AM (14 years ago)
passed.
Posted: at 6-08-2010 01:38 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- erikaakpan at 6-08-2010 07:32 AM (14 years ago)
@poster, are u in a relationship?

Posted: at 6-08-2010 07:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fire3rda at 6-08-2010 07:38 AM (14 years ago)
Nawl,it aint for me right now cuz i be in the streets too much...
Posted: at 6-08-2010 07:38 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- charleszzn at 6-08-2010 01:36 PM (14 years ago)
Hello Poster, why buy the whole cow when all you want is the milk. . . and you can always get milk from other cows too. . . that way you dont drink one set of milk day in day out. . . varieties is a spice, you know that dont you? . . . love =lust; relationship=convenience at least that is how the equation stands until a sharp spinster shackles you off the shelf, the way they done to some of us. . . lol
Posted: at 6-08-2010 01:36 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Akpan01 at 6-08-2010 01:45 PM (14 years ago)
still a virgin i cannot know

Posted: at 6-08-2010 01:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 7-08-2010 04:24 PM (14 years ago)
Life is free for all. Live the way you want.
Enjoy every good of it and bad as well...
Keep on rocking...

Posted: at 7-08-2010 04:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 7-08-2010 04:31 PM (14 years ago)
Hypocrite Poster

Posted: at 7-08-2010 04:31 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Fire3rda at 7-08-2010 09:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  7-08-2010 04:31 PM
Hypocrite Poster

BUDDy shUt yO lil sOft aSS uP niGGa!! iF U aiNt gOt shit niCe tO sAy,stAy thE phyuk off a niGGa pOSt...
Posted: at 7-08-2010 09:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- nicestobi at 7-08-2010 09:42 PM (14 years ago)
just peeping
Posted: at 7-08-2010 09:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 7-08-2010 10:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Fire3rda on  7-08-2010 09:26 PM
Hypocrite Poster

BUDDy shUt yO lil sOft aSS uP niGGa!! iF U aiNt gOt shit niCe tO sAy,stAy thE phyuk off a niGGa pOSt...

Chei! Yu'll Get Tired

Posted: at 7-08-2010 10:34 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 7-08-2010 10:39 PM (14 years ago)
I hope so

Posted: at 7-08-2010 10:39 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Fire3rda at 7-08-2010 11:02 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  7-08-2010 10:34 PM
Quote from: Fire3rda on  7-08-2010 09:26 PM
Hypocrite Poster

Chei! Yu'll Get Tired

HaHaHa! BUDDy U lOOk likE A ROACh Wit a AfRO... Grin
Posted: at 7-08-2010 11:02 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming