GIRL PREACHES CHRIST IN A MOSQUE AMIST JUMAT SERVICE (Page 11)

Date: 17-08-2010 9:47 am (13 years ago) | Author: Ibe Daniel Okereke
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 22
- ksurrina at 19-08-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Beco4real on 19-08-2010 07:12 PM
I have been reading all the comments here with keen interest since i posted this thread and in my candid opinion what the girl did is total insanity as Christ even said "give to Ceasar what belongs to Ceaser and to God what belongs to God".  Which means respect every constituted authourity in all facet of the society including the religious institutions,but it may interest this forum to know that a camping/prayer session by United Joint Christian Mission (UJCM) in Ife was also distrupted by the muslim Jihadist and but just a few Nigerian heard about it and there was no media/press conference by the christain group.
I repeat,i condemn what she did but i think its time we start allowing "a sleeping dog to lie low" by not making a mountain from a mole,the lessons has been learnt,Nigerian have condemned the act in mass and have also profered the way forway but PLEASE let us not blow it out of proportion. The students should continue with their academic session and let her face the full weight of the law alone as her stupidity shouldn't disrupt their academic calender.

What Christ was talking about when He said "Give to Caesar what is due to Caesar and to God what belongs to God" He was talking about Taxes and Offerings. It is time we stop misquoting the bible. Even though the devil used this girl to do what she has done, she should still be able to finish her studies. She never committed a crime and none of those students were hurt mentally nor physically.  Has for Spiritually they show that they still have a far way to go because Violence came up.  Violence in Religions should stop and it can begin right there at that school. A rally should keep to show unity between religions that are accommodated on the Campus.

There are so many different religions here in Jamaica and none has violence between them. In some families there are three different religions and they are still living in unity. What is happening in Nigeria is the FREE WILL be taken away forcefully in the name of Religion which is causing these Violence. It need to stop and it can be when Christians and Muslim even here on the forum learn to respect each other.

Too much violence in Nigeria which is continuing to defaced the identity of Nigeria. Peace

Posted: at 19-08-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uchesouth at 19-08-2010 11:13 PM (13 years ago)
she is right .
BECAUSE
on the last day no body will say that he or she doesn't hear the word of GOD:
AS FOR VIOLENCE
in nigeria and in the entire world we have seen many violence.this is not the first or last so God will protect his people.
JESUS CHRIST is our savior now and forever.
believe in Him and be saved.
those who have ear  hear it .
A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE:
Posted: at 19-08-2010 11:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 19-08-2010 11:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: uchesouth on 19-08-2010 11:13 PM
she is right .
BECAUSE
on the last day no body will say that he or she doesn't hear the word of GOD:
AS FOR VIOLENCE
in nigeria and in the entire world we have seen many violence.this is not the first or last so God will protect his people.
JESUS CHRIST is our savior now and forever.
believe in Him and be saved.
those who have ear  hear it .
A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE:

SURE U NEED DELIVERANCE TOO LOL  BETTER START WAKING UP NOW !

Posted: at 19-08-2010 11:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 19-08-2010 11:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: okpeli on 19-08-2010 10:15 PM
i am a christian but don't support what the girl did.she didn't understand the christianity that she professes.shame on her >:(

Neither do I . That was simply  outrageous considering the VENUE, the ACT and the expected CONSEQUENCES

iT WAS MORE OF A HOLYWOOD MOVIE TO ME .  NOT REAL !  yet it was happening in real life  .  hey

Posted: at 19-08-2010 11:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kanayoken at 20-08-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago)
@ treasure dont use ur mouth to bring couse upon ur self. so u call the word of God nonsence?  all i got to say is that is hight time we humans relax and love one another  no matter out religions.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 20-08-2010 01:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: un9ja-9ja on 19-08-2010 04:08 PM
Quote from: spekay on 18-08-2010 01:31 PM
Quote from: akporunit on 18-08-2010 01:23 PM
preach christ anywhere everywhere anybody everybody its is the power to your salvation

utter rubbish
preach christ sensibly  without jeopardising the life of innocent  citizens like you

better to live for God and show his Glory  not die for God without achieving your reason for being   
you are as ignorant as the poor girl...do you have a bible at all?..maybe you are one of those who Jesus referred to as "perishing for lack of wisdom"
your myopic  post didn't reflect a lot of wisdom and that ranks you according to your quote
 I guess your bible is your GOD.  Not everyone knows what a bible is . Its not a matter of compulsion to have one. So you don't make any sense at all 

Posted: at 20-08-2010 01:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 20-08-2010 01:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Psalmuhel on 19-08-2010 07:05 PM
But the Girl :) doesn't abuse any religion, and he doesn't say some1 to become Christianity! To me i think nothing bad there
Read again

Posted: at 20-08-2010 01:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sunneyboy at 20-08-2010 02:11 AM (13 years ago)
Well frm my own view pt, the girl went 2 d xtreme.Lets even recollect that even Our Lord Jesus Christ did at any time go directly 2 castigate either d phrasise or saddauce, bt rather most time it was dis pple that come 2 Jesus in so many manners and Our  Lord Jesus knew what say & do at each point they come.
So in the really sense of such matter, d girl am quite sure of that, ws nt led by d true Spirit of God: becos if she had waited for the Holy Spirit direction, she would ve had it  in mind that, Our God is a PEACE LOVING GOD.
Why didnt she go 2 such shrines like okija 2 carry out what she did: she only wanted her name 2 be pronounce & made popular on campus: that all.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 02:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 20-08-2010 02:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sunneyboy on 20-08-2010 02:11 AM
Well frm my own view pt, the girl went 2 d xtreme.Lets even recollect that even Our Lord Jesus Christ did at any time go directly 2 castigate either d phrasise or saddauce, bt rather most time it was dis pple that come 2 Jesus in so many manners and Our  Lord Jesus knew what say & do at each point they come.
So in the really sense of such matter, d girl am quite sure of that, ws nt led by d true Spirit of God: becos if she had waited for the Holy Spirit direction, she would ve had it  in mind that, Our God is a PEACE LOVING GOD.
Why didnt she go 2 such shrines like okija 2 carry out what she did: she only wanted her name 2 be pronounce & made popular on campus: that all.

Great wisdom thanks brother .  Looking for matrydom doesn't help .  it only makes life harder for others

Posted: at 20-08-2010 02:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Elikeh at 20-08-2010 03:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: un9ja-9ja on 19-08-2010 04:08 PM
Quote from: spekay on 18-08-2010 01:31 PM
Quote from: akporunit on 18-08-2010 01:23 PM
preach christ anywhere everywhere anybody everybody its is the power to your salvation

utter rubbish
preach christ sensibly  without jeopardising the life of innocent  citizens like you

better to live for God and show his Glory  not die for God without achieving your reason for being   
you are as ignorant as the poor girl...do you have a bible at all?..maybe you are one of those who Jesus referred to as "perishing for lack of wisdom"

Many of you folks who read the bible upside down are apt to put up similar acts of insanity backed with senseless quotes and unsolicited peddling of what u think is best for everyone in a supposedly secular state
Posted: at 20-08-2010 03:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Rolinppp at 20-08-2010 05:33 AM (13 years ago)
I don talk am!

Posted: at 20-08-2010 05:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beco4real at 20-08-2010 05:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 19-08-2010 10:43 PM
Quote from: Beco4real on 19-08-2010 07:12 PM
I have been reading all the comments here with keen interest since i posted this thread and in my candid opinion what the girl did is total insanity as Christ even said "give to Ceasar what belongs to Ceaser and to God what belongs to God".  Which means respect every constituted authourity in all facet of the society including the religious institutions,but it may interest this forum to know that a camping/prayer session by United Joint Christian Mission (UJCM) in Ife was also distrupted by the muslim Jihadist and but just a few Nigerian heard about it and there was no media/press conference by the christain group.
I repeat,i condemn what she did but i think its time we start allowing "a sleeping dog to lie low" by not making a mountain from a mole,the lessons has been learnt,Nigerian have condemned the act in mass and have also profered the way forway but PLEASE let us not blow it out of proportion. The students should continue with their academic session and let her face the full weight of the law alone as her stupidity shouldn't disrupt their academic calender.

What Christ was talking about when He said "Give to Caesar what is due to Caesar and to God what belongs to God" He was talking about Taxes and Offerings. It is time we stop misquoting the bible. Even though the devil used this girl to do what she has done, she should still be able to finish her studies. She never committed a crime and none of those students were hurt mentally nor physically.  Has for Spiritually they show that they still have a far way to go because Violence came up.  Violence in Religions should stop and it can begin right there at that school. A rally should keep to show unity between religions that are accommodated on the Campus.

There are so many different religions here in Jamaica and none has violence between them. In some families there are three different religions and they are still living in unity. What is happening in Nigeria is the FREE WILL be taken away forcefully in the name of Religion which is causing these Violence. It need to stop and it can be when Christians and Muslim even here on the forum learn to respect each other.

Too much violence in Nigeria which is continuing to defaced the identity of Nigeria. Peace
[/color]

Christ in the statement  "give to Ceasar what belongs to Ceasar and to God what belongs to God" was literarly referring to Taxes and Offerings as you rightly mentioned but implicitly he was talking about respect to every constituted Authourity,be it govermental,traditional,religious or academic institutions,obeying and abiding by the rules and regulations.
She is also a 400 level Law student and should know the fundamental rights of other peolple on their freedom of association and religion. Going to the Mosque to preach and amist a jumat service was a tresspass and encroachment on the muslim faithfuls rights.
I think its time public preaching and outside loudspeakers by religious groups are banned in Nigeria as is been practised in more advanced countries like the one i live in.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 05:38 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimzi at 20-08-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago)
that is what i call rugged envagelism.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 09:02 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- fattibright at 20-08-2010 09:48 AM (13 years ago)
if that girl had being beating up they will tag muslims as extremist or foundermentalist abi, wey trouble dey sleep yanga go wake am . from all angle she was stupid and should be taught a lesson. even christ frown at such act.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 09:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- priceless87 at 20-08-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
the girl is wrong and without doubt she went to far, lets be frank
Posted: at 20-08-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adokoniyiayodel at 20-08-2010 01:54 PM (13 years ago)
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo God, nothing 2 say
Posted: at 20-08-2010 01:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mayelsie at 20-08-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
What she said was ok but it was said at the wrong place and at the wrong time. Angry Also, she said it in such a manner that might cause trouble. HOW DARE SHE SAY 'ALLAH IS NOT GOD; JESUS IS LORD???' Shocked that is asking for it(trouble)! i am so sorry for her! Sad SEND UR APOLOGIES OUT QUICKLY GIRLIE n avert this looming disaster!
Posted: at 20-08-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Idafatouceesay at 20-08-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
Dat is sooooooooooooooooo disrespectful...why should she go to the mosque and do that kind rubbish....if she wabt to preach den do it respectfully......u cant diveat someone of their faith by doing rubbish dat is why our prophet said "You have your religion and i have mine"
That means dat he is respecting your faith she should do the same
Posted: at 20-08-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 20-08-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chimzi on 20-08-2010 09:02 AM
that is what i call rugged envagelism.

lol agreed !

Posted: at 20-08-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 20-08-2010 03:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sunneyboy on 20-08-2010 02:11 AM

Yes in a broader context its all encompassing

Posted: at 20-08-2010 03:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 22