Will you sign a prenuptial agreement? (Page 4)

Date: 26-08-2010 7:13 am (14 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 17
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 12:25 PM (14 years ago)
Who wan tell me say chic wey grow up for naija and chic wey grow up outside na the same thing? If I hear!
Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:25 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- youngk at 26-08-2010 12:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:20 PM
Quote from: macgreat on 26-08-2010 12:15 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 10:45 AM
Why not?
If this is the condition for getting married with her,what's the problem?
I believe that anybody who doesn't have a hidden agenda would sign it,without even arguing about it!

Right

Wink

u r kind of right here but still,some sign it cos of hidden plan
Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 12:31 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:25 PM
Who wan tell me say chic wey grow up for naija and chic wey grow up outside na the same thing? If I hear!

Come on!
Who grew up in naija?
Not me!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:31 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:15 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:12 PM
Aha!
Hm!
So u're ready to overlook him every bad he may do?

Isn't that what maturity in marriage is about? Overlooking wrong and being a good example of right is what love is about.

Oh,come on!
Are u kidding me?
If you're behavior flawless, u never cheat on her,never do anything to hurt her,
but still she is cheating on u time and again, u're telling me that u would stay and forgive her,
being a role model,hoping that she'll stop eventually?

That's why I intend to marry character not just the packaging.

Anyway, my outlook on marriage is that it is first a duty to God to be the Husband he want's me to be. An example of Christ in every little way. Whoever I marry will only be a beneficiary.

The mistake we make is to put the "if" clause on marriage when in life we truly are first made for God's pleasure and seeking Him first puts every other thing in place.

The way I see it, working to please God gives me favor with Him and he will take care of the rest. it's all about staying focused and objective and looking on to him to judge between whether I should continue to be the victim of a cheat. If that is His pleasure, then let it be done. Maybe my reward for service will be in Heaven. Maybe I am put in her life to affect nations for Christ?

God told a prophet to marry a prostitute on an occasion and it was so Israel would learn. The prophet is still recorded as a prophet none the less. U feel me?

Not so easy but then...
Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 12:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:31 PM

Come on!
Who grew up in naija?
Not me!

Exactly.
Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 26-08-2010 12:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: youngk on 26-08-2010 12:19 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 26-08-2010 12:16 PM
Quote from: youngk on 26-08-2010 12:13 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 12:09 PM
NEVER...........I dont plan to divorce after marriage.....in fact DIVORCE is not in my dictionary...........we expunged it from our family dictionary......

correct

Incorrect Tongue

why incorrect?
Z Tongue

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:34 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 12:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: youngk on 26-08-2010 12:26 PM
Quote from: macgreat on 26-08-2010 12:15 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 10:45 AM
Why not?
If this is the condition for getting married with her,what's the problem?
I believe that anybody who doesn't have a hidden agenda would sign it,without even arguing about it!

Right

Wink

u r kind of right here but still,some sign it cos of hidden plan

Nobody would sign it without reading the terms very well, not so?

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:39 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- agabs at 26-08-2010 12:41 PM (14 years ago)
A prenup is wise. Seriously, I would respect a woman that requests we sign a prenup.

1. It shows that she is not interested in me for material.[not that have conquered everest yet.]

2. It shows that she knows the value of material.

3. It shows that she understands human nature.[Lovers become haters if the gods permit it]

Such a woman will not take your wealth for granted and will not let you take her wealth for granted. And the kids will have a good sense of possession and hardwork. As long as she is not murderous, no wahalla.

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:41 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 12:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:32 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:15 PM
Aha!
Hm!

Isn't that what maturity in marriage is about? Overlooking wrong and being a good example of right is what love is about.

Oh,come on!
Are u kidding me?
If you're behavior flawless, u never cheat on her,never do anything to hurt her,
but still she is cheating on u time and again, u're telling me that u would stay and forgive her,
being a role model,hoping that she'll stop eventually?

That's why I intend to marry character not just the packaging.

Anyway, my outlook on marriage is that it is first a duty to God to be the Husband he want's me to be. An example of Christ in every little way. Whoever I marry will only be a beneficiary.

The mistake we make is to put the "if" clause on marriage when in life we truly are first made for God's pleasure and seeking Him first puts every other thing in place.

The way I see it, working to please God gives me favor with Him and he will take care of the rest. it's all about staying focused and objective and looking on to him to judge between whether I should continue to be the victim of a cheat. If that is His pleasure, then let it be done. Maybe my reward for service will be in Heaven. Maybe I am put in her life to affect nations for Christ?

God told a prophet to marry a prostitute on an occasion and it was so Israel would learn. The prophet is still recorded as a prophet none the less. U feel me?

Not so easy but then...

Do we have "a ready to be a martyr" here?
Seriously now,I don't think that it's what God wants from us!
He hates adultery!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:43 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 12:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:33 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:31 PM

Come on!
Who grew up in naija?
Not me!

Exactly.

Come on!
What's your point?  Undecided

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:43 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 12:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: agabs on 26-08-2010 12:41 PM
A prenup is wise. Seriously, I would respect a woman that requests we sign a prenup.

1. It shows that she is not interested in me for material.[not that have conquered everest yet.]

3. It shows that she understands human nature.[Lovers become haters if the gods permit it]

Such a woman will not take your wealth for granted and will not let you take her wealth for granted. And the kids will have a good sense of possession and hardwork. As long as she is not murderous, no wahalla.

Thanks God for your life!
Thank you!  Smiley

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 12:47 PM (14 years ago)
God hates adultery but that's his case with the person caught up in it not the other person. We all stand as individuals before God in judgement.

Not matyrs in marriage but servants of God, living for Him as unto him in all that pertains to us.

Even the one that is most righteous before marriage can fall so the hope of finding the perfect person and keeping it real with that one in marriage should be ignored.

Trust in the Lord, commit Ur ways to Him and he will establish Ur thots. That's true and scary. Trus cos it will be so. Scary cos Ur thots will be off track if U don't take time to re-align them with His word.

U feel me?
Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:47 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 26-08-2010 12:49 PM (14 years ago)
Aha!
Hm!

to er is human and to forgive is DIVINE.........

I pray the Lord's Prayer every day and so am bound by it! Cool

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:49 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:47 PM
God hates adultery but that's his case with the person caught up in it not the other person. We all stand as individuals before God in judgement.

Not matyrs in marriage but servants of God, living for Him as unto him in all that pertains to us.

Even the one that is most righteous before marriage can fall so the hope of finding the perfect person and keeping it real with that one in marriage should be ignored.

Trust in the Lord, commit Ur ways to Him and he will establish Ur thots. That's true and scary. Trus cos it will be so. Scary cos Ur thots will be off track if U don't take time to re-align them with His word.

U feel me?

Too complicated!
I've told u that it's better to not marry at all! Wink

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:45 PM

Thank you!  Smiley

The boy is sweet talking U and U are thanking him? LWKM

Dude, U must sign prenup o if U near any girl wey I know and na me go write am.
Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 26-08-2010 12:52 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:52 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 12:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 12:49 PM
Aha!
Hm!

Ok,ok!
But to forgive a cheater endlessly, that would be something impossible to me!
Would be the highest humiliation!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:53 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 12:59 PM (14 years ago)
Forgive only when forgiveness is sort. Overlook out of devotion to love. The truth is when U are busy seeking God and following Him with all Ur heart U won't be so easily distracted with worldly things.

There's a stage love between man and woman grows where the lover is not so interested in having the loved to himself/herself. Rather he/she is more interested in seeing that person grow in faith in God. The lover hands over the loved to God and the security of eternity and the fulfillment of purpose on this side of eternity.

There is a depth to which one grows in the knowledge of the love of God that that same love consumes the persons passion and the person starts looking at people as souls that have been won and those that havent been. Not with disdain to those that havent but with the desire to be a positive influence to them and a stepping stone to the road that leads to God.
Posted: at 26-08-2010 12:59 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 01:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:51 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:45 PM

Thank you!  Smiley

The boy is sweet talking U and U are thanking him? LWKM

Dude, U must sign prenup o if U near any girl wey I know and na me go write am.

Come on!
I thanked him because he was the first one who fully agreed with it,that's all!
What sweet talks?
U're confusing the jars!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 01:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 26-08-2010 01:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:53 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 12:49 PM
Aha!
Hm!

Ok,ok!
But to forgive a cheater endlessly, that would be something impossible to me!
Would be the highest humiliation!

oh oh, what is humiliating about forgiving someone?........rather it is the person who seeks forgiveness all the time that should feel some form of humiliation for coming back for the same reason over and over again....think about it!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 01:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 17