Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:59 PM Forgive only when forgiveness is sort. Overlook out of devotion to love. The truth is when U are busy seeking God and following Him with all Ur heart U won't be so easily distracted with worldly things. There's a stage love between man and woman grows where the lover is not so interested in having the loved to himself/herself. Rather he/she is more interested in seeing that person grow in faith in God. The lover hands over the loved to God and the security of eternity and the fulfillment of purpose on this side of eternity. There is a depth to which one grows in the knowledge of the love of God that that same love consumes the persons passion and the person starts looking at people as souls that have been won and those that havent been. Not with disdain to those that havent but with the desire to be a positive influence to them and a stepping stone to the road that leads to God. okkkkkkkk! Live and let live!
i wouldn't!...i'd hope my husband to be loves nd trust me enough to not find a prenupt necessary... Reply
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:51 PM Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:47 PM God hates adultery but that's his case with the person caught up in it not the other person. We all stand as individuals before God in judgement. Not matyrs in marriage but servants of God, living for Him as unto him in all that pertains to us. Even the one that is most righteous before marriage can fall so the hope of finding the perfect person and keeping it real with that one in marriage should be ignored. Trust in the Lord, commit Ur ways to Him and he will establish Ur thots. That's true and scary. Trus cos it will be so. Scary cos Ur thots will be off track if U don't take time to re-align them with His word. U feel me? Too complicated! I've told u that it's better to not marry at all! ![]() Not trying to convince U to marry otherwise I'd be advertising marriage to U and telling U all the goody goody things about it. I'm telling U reality so U know for sure that if U want the best U can have it by being the best and working for the best. Things are different depending on how U look at them. Perspectives matter a lot.
Quote from: sweetrae on 26-08-2010 01:05 PM i wouldn't!...i'd hope my husband to be loves nd trust me enough to not find a prenupt necessary... I'd soooo kiss U like it was the way to wealth if U were here ehn. May U be found by the right man. ![]()
Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 01:01 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:53 PM Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 12:49 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:12 PM Aha! Hm! So u're ready to overlook him every bad he may do? to er is human and to forgive is DIVINE......... I pray the Lord's Prayer every day and so am bound by it! ![]() Ok,ok! But to forgive a cheater endlessly, that would be something impossible to me! Would be the highest humiliation! oh oh, what is humiliating about forgiving someone?........rather it is the person who seeks forgiveness all the time that should feel some form of humiliation for coming back for the same reason over and over again....think about it! No,I don't agree here! If u're overlooking all the craps he may serve u,u're letting yourself be rode roughshod over! That's humiliation, and would mean to live a miserable life! Who on earth would want such a thing? Live and let live!
Quote from: sweetrae on 26-08-2010 01:05 PM i wouldn't!...i'd hope my husband to be loves nd trust me enough to not find a prenupt necessary... ok Live and let live!
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 01:02 PM Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:59 PM Forgive only when forgiveness is sort. Overlook out of devotion to love. The truth is when U are busy seeking God and following Him with all Ur heart U won't be so easily distracted with worldly things. There's a stage love between man and woman grows where the lover is not so interested in having the loved to himself/herself. Rather he/she is more interested in seeing that person grow in faith in God. The lover hands over the loved to God and the security of eternity and the fulfillment of purpose on this side of eternity. There is a depth to which one grows in the knowledge of the love of God that that same love consumes the persons passion and the person starts looking at people as souls that have been won and those that havent been. Not with disdain to those that havent but with the desire to be a positive influence to them and a stepping stone to the road that leads to God. okkkkkkkk! Sounds like U screamed that "ok"?
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 01:06 PM Quote from: sweetrae on 26-08-2010 01:05 PM i wouldn't!...i'd hope my husband to be loves nd trust me enough to not find a prenupt necessary... I'd soooo kiss U like it was the way to wealth if U were here ehn. May U be found by the right man. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 01:09 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 01:02 PM Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:59 PM Forgive only when forgiveness is sort. Overlook out of devotion to love. The truth is when U are busy seeking God and following Him with all Ur heart U won't be so easily distracted with worldly things. There's a stage love between man and woman grows where the lover is not so interested in having the loved to himself/herself. Rather he/she is more interested in seeing that person grow in faith in God. The lover hands over the loved to God and the security of eternity and the fulfillment of purpose on this side of eternity. There is a depth to which one grows in the knowledge of the love of God that that same love consumes the persons passion and the person starts looking at people as souls that have been won and those that havent been. Not with disdain to those that havent but with the desire to be a positive influence to them and a stepping stone to the road that leads to God. okkkkkkkk! Sounds like U screamed that "ok"? Not really! Just pressing on it! ![]() Live and let live!
Like U need me to stop? Reply
No,my friend! Reply![]() You talk well most of the time! Why would somebody want u to stop talking? Live and let live!
Well some people get enuf of me and sometimes I really forget there's a time to stop. ReplyThanks for the compliment sha. ![]()
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 01:06 PM Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 01:01 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:53 PM Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 12:49 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:12 PM Aha! Hm! So u're ready to overlook him every bad he may do? to er is human and to forgive is DIVINE......... I pray the Lord's Prayer every day and so am bound by it! ![]() Ok,ok! But to forgive a cheater endlessly, that would be something impossible to me! Would be the highest humiliation! oh oh, what is humiliating about forgiving someone?........rather it is the person who seeks forgiveness all the time that should feel some form of humiliation for coming back for the same reason over and over again....think about it! No,I don't agree here! If u're overlooking all the craps he may serve u,u're letting yourself be rode roughshod over! That's humiliation, and would mean to live a miserable life! Who on earth would want such a thing? You arent perfect either.....you are going to offend him in your own way as well...why would one carry so much grudge in the heart just because one doesnt want to be humiliated?......what other humiliation is greater than that which the Lord Jesus received?........you tell me! A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 01:24 PM Well some people get enuf of me and sometimes I really forget there's a time to stop. Thanks for the compliment sha. ![]() You're welcome! Live and let live!
Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 01:28 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 01:06 PM Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 01:01 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:53 PM Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 12:49 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:12 PM Aha! Hm! So u're ready to overlook him every bad he may do? to er is human and to forgive is DIVINE......... I pray the Lord's Prayer every day and so am bound by it! ![]() Ok,ok! But to forgive a cheater endlessly, that would be something impossible to me! Would be the highest humiliation! oh oh, what is humiliating about forgiving someone?........rather it is the person who seeks forgiveness all the time that should feel some form of humiliation for coming back for the same reason over and over again....think about it! No,I don't agree here! If u're overlooking all the craps he may serve u,u're letting yourself be rode roughshod over! That's humiliation, and would mean to live a miserable life! Who on earth would want such a thing? You arent perfect either.....you are going to offend him in your own way as well...why would one carry so much grudge in the heart just because one doesnt want to be humiliated?......what other humiliation is greater than that which the Lord Jesus received?........you tell me! We can't compare with Jesus in that! He's the greatest! We are nothing compared to him! Well, everybody knows how much he/she can take,and also, in matter of human relationships, when to put a point! No wahala! Live and let live!
Ok, strive to be like Him..........Christ-like = Christians ReplyA LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
As long as we respect those ten Commandments.....a step ahead! Reply![]() Live and let live!
Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 01:40 PM Ok, strive to be like Him..........Christ-like = Christians Well said DP Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 01:43 PM As long as we respect those ten Commandments.....a step ahead! ![]() and they are all summed up as one, which is?
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 01:46 PM Quote from: divineproject on 26-08-2010 01:40 PM Ok, strive to be like Him..........Christ-like = Christians Well said DP Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 01:43 PM As long as we respect those ten Commandments.....a step ahead! ![]() and they are all summed up as one, which is? Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength. Live and let live!
Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos
Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel
Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention
Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed
VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday
“I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum
One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo
Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME
"You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment
Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &