Will you sign a prenuptial agreement? (Page 7)

Date: 26-08-2010 7:13 am (14 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 17
- esonu at 26-08-2010 04:01 PM (14 years ago)
peeping

Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 26-08-2010 04:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 03:59 PM
Quote from: wallas on 26-08-2010 03:55 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 03:47 PM
Quote from: wallas on 26-08-2010 03:46 PM
if u dont care abt material things, then screw prenuptials!
its best u build in togetherness n foget wot u can get on your own in marriage with view of break up!! 

I do not care, but about him,huh?
It's better to be safe!
selling ur trust now?

Well,ppl can't be trusted fully, nowadays!
Nobody knows tomorrow!
But someone who doesn't have a hidden agenda, would sign it without arguing!
if u feel u will be cheat in d future...u know better things to do rather than signing up jeopardy!  Wink
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 04:10 PM (14 years ago)
Like remaining a lonely wolf for life, right?  Wink

Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:10 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bhl72 at 26-08-2010 04:13 PM (14 years ago)
this is far too complicated and perhaps risky... i no dome here...
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:13 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 04:14 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 26-08-2010 04:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 04:10 PM
no...looking beyond what u see!
 Cool
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:23 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 26-08-2010 04:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 08:31 AM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 26-08-2010 08:25 AM
No i will not sign.

Why not?
For example, what if he's poorer than u are?
In case of divorce, u'll split 50-50,if u don't sign a prenupt before!

This is very complicated BS
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 04:30 PM (14 years ago)
I know, dear!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 04:31 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wallas on 26-08-2010 04:23 PM
 Cool

Eheeee! Smiley
And then what?

Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:31 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- agabs at 26-08-2010 04:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:51 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:45 PM
Quote from: agabs on 26-08-2010 12:41 PM
A prenup is wise. Seriously, I would respect a woman that requests we sign a prenup.

1. It shows that she is not interested in me for material.[not that have conquered everest yet.]

2. It shows that she knows the value of material.

3. It shows that she understands human nature.[Lovers become haters if the gods permit it]

Such a woman will not take your wealth for granted and will not let you take her wealth for granted. And the kids will have a good sense of possession and hardwork. As long as she is not murderous, no wahalla.

Thanks God for your life!
Thank you!  Smiley

The boy is sweet talking U and U are thanking him? LWKM

Dude, U must sign prenup o if U near any girl wey I know and na me go write am.

Ha hahahah. No wahalla. As long as the prenup no put my life at risk, then fine.
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- wallas at 26-08-2010 04:33 PM (14 years ago)
this topic is likely going to make some men in here to view women as HUNTERS IN THE JUNGLE!
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 04:33 PM (14 years ago)
All those pre-written prenups no make sense. if u must sign one, make sure U are a part of drawing it up with terms clearly spelt out to Ur understanding.
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 04:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: agabs on 26-08-2010 04:32 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 12:51 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 12:45 PM
Quote from: agabs on 26-08-2010 12:41 PM
A prenup is wise. Seriously, I would respect a woman that requests we sign a prenup.

1. It shows that she is not interested in me for material.[not that have conquered everest yet.]

2. It shows that she knows the value of material.

3. It shows that she understands human nature.[Lovers become haters if the gods permit it]

Such a woman will not take your wealth for granted and will not let you take her wealth for granted. And the kids will have a good sense of possession and hardwork. As long as she is not murderous, no wahalla.

Thanks God for your life!
Thank you!  Smiley

The boy is sweet talking U and U are thanking him? LWKM

Dude, U must sign prenup o if U near any girl wey I know and na me go write am.

Ha hahahah. No wahalla. As long as the prenup no put my life at risk, then fine.

The first clause will be "should the groom, hereafter refered to as agabs, ever raise his voice at the bride, he forfeits half of all his earthly posessions to her with immediate effect."
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 04:36 PM (14 years ago)
I forgot to add : "...With immediate effect"
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:36 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 26-08-2010 04:38 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 04:31 PM
Quote from: wallas on 26-08-2010 04:23 PM
 Cool

Eheeee! Smiley
And then what?
the judges aint there when we started...so i think its up to us
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 04:41 PM (14 years ago)
Better!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Bettychy at 26-08-2010 04:42 PM (14 years ago)
No, I won`t!

Antenuptial agreement is no topic in Africa because of religious believes, cultural practices and traditions of Africa which forms our mentality & way of life and make an average African different in reasoning, understanding, conception & perception... from our European, American...counterparts.

Asking an average African (male or female) to enter into such a contract tells him or her that the marriage is a temporal one & would end any minute you choose.
This is not in line with our cultures & traditions, religion & our general way of life.

Over there, marriage is a contract (granted by the state, which makes it very loose)
In Africa, marriage is a union ordained by God

Legally, it`s always a contract. But the attarchment of religious & cultural believes give it a completely different meaning and that marks the different between marriages in Nigeria, for instance & in the US.
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 26-08-2010 04:42 PM (14 years ago)
Bittersweet love won't u go & rest now?

U have been here since morning?

Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:42 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 04:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 04:33 PM
All those pre-written prenups no make sense. if u must sign one, make sure U are a part of drawing it up with terms clearly spelt out to Ur understanding.

Of course that not a pre-written contract!
Come on!
Everybody should settle their own terms!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:43 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 04:44 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 26-08-2010 04:42 PM
No, I won`t!

Antenuptial agreement is no topic in Africa because of religious believes, cultural practices and traditions of Africa which forms our mentality & way of life and make an average African different in reasoning, understanding, conception & perception... from our European, American...counterparts.

Asking an average African (male or female) to enter into such a contract tells him or her that the marriage is a temporal one & would end any minute you choose.
This is not in line with our cultures & traditions, religion & our general way of life.

Over there, marriage is a contract (granted by the state, which makes it very loose)
In Africa, marriage is a union ordained by God

Legally, it`s always a contract. But the attarchment of religious & cultural believes give it a completely different meaning and that marks the different between marriages in Nigeria, for instance & in the US.

Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 17

1. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

2. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

3. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

4. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

5. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

6. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

7. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

8. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

9. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

10. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

11. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos