The students, who are members of the National Association of Nigerian Students, mobilized from various higher institutions in the state and invaded the rally organized by supporters of the former dictator.
![]() Quote Irate students in Abeokuta, Ogun State yesterday disrupted a campaign rally for former military dictator Ibrahim Babangida. The students then chased away Babangida’s ragtag band of campaigners from the ancient town in the southwest state of Ogun. The students, who are members of the National Association of Nigerian Students, mobilized from various higher institutions in the state and invaded the rally organized by supporters of the former dictator. I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
That was a fantastic move by the youths ReplyEnough is Enough...... It's time to give chance to other people to rule the country enough of these military men in civilian coat.
The student action really impress me,i wonder what these people are still looking for despite the fact that he turn 9ja upside down during his tenure as a military president and now he is vying for the same post as civilian. ReplyWhy can they give room for someone else,someone who can change the nation for better. WHO THE CAP FIT,LET HIM WEAR IT
that nice God bless the youth how which i was there, i could hav deal wit babagida my self wats wrong wit self? Reply
very simple he need Abiola to endorse him so, do not fight him just tell hin to present mko our beloved man to stand with on the podium for endorsment. Reply
Hope say dem kill some of them cos the message no go deliver if blood no flow Reply
Most time,i wonder, what people ,who screwed Nigeria still want in power,IBB coming back to power will mean a total mess for the country because her lacks the intellectual ability to meet the 21st century demands of Nigeria and the world.We want a youth who is smart upstairs and well read to be our president.Thank God for sending Jona,Enough of the crook retired uniform men.Good job,those youths!!!!!!. Reply![]()
9ice move, kudos 2 d students cos its time 4 a change in 9ja. Reply
Nice move. Reply
lol Reply![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
BRAVO!!!!! They have immensely tried. This should influence others to actually stand up for what ever they believe and not let all these wolves in sheep clothing push them around under the pretense of leadership. Reply
What does that man want from Naija again? Reply
let God give all student bless that did this to Babangida but i don't bleame Babangida 9ja is a country where any. one can come and say any? thing there like Reply
good,,revolution here u come///am impress with this Reply
These thugs should go home, register for the next election and stop disguising as students. IBB, ATIKU AND GOODLUCK JONATHAN are all part of the mess we have today. Reply
ALUTA CONTINUA.... VICTORIA ACETA...... GOD BLES U ALL. Reply
may god bless them ibb international baba barawo Reply
That is very good... nice work from the student, let IBB go home and ask himself what he did that make the youth hate him that much. Reply
may god bless them ibb international baba barawo Reply
9ja is waking up now thats good it shows there is better days ahead Reply