"Nigeria’s Second Coronavirus Case Tests Negative" – Minister Of Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire

Date: 13-03-2020 1:17 pm (4 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 13-03-2020 01:17 PM (4 years ago)

According to the Health Minister, Nigeria has recorded success in tackling the Covid-19 virus by recording a negative case, the person who had contact with the Italian citizen and was quarantined has now tested negative and will soon be allowed to go home.

“The contact of the index case is testing negative for the virus now, meaning he has cleared the virus and will be allowed to go home,” Ehanire told journalists in Abuja.

The minister also revealed that the Italian citizen with Coronavirus in Nigeria is progressing and will be closely monitored till early next week when he is expected to be discharged too.

“The index case is clinically stable and is much improved. Stable progress until next week will guide the medical team in discharging him.”

Ehanire added that a group of four teachers from the United States, along with their two students are currently being quarantined in Lagos State.

Posted: at 13-03-2020 01:17 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 13-03-2020 04:04 PM (4 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 13-03-2020 04:04 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 13-03-2020 05:29 PM (4 years ago)
Thank God oo, fear no dey let me comot for house again, my dog cough yesterday,I carry am go quarantine am for hin cage.I no trust anybody again
Posted: at 13-03-2020 05:29 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 13-03-2020 08:53 PM (4 years ago)
i feel this people in Govt are not just telling the truth about the true state of the coro thingy in the country

Posted: at 13-03-2020 08:53 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero