'No Tithe, No wedding' - Pastor Adeboye declares at Redeemed (Page 5)

Date: 23-09-2010 7:17 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- papach at 25-09-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
does this animal that calls himself a pastor God? when he married who knew if he even paid a pride price...he must have been a b***tch ass effin man...how could he suppress people in the name of pastor or whatever...let him not forget if the stupid followers or attenders of his church are offerers if not tithers...phyuk this man...phyuk all negative men and women who oppress people and make naija worse...damn him!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 25-09-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 25-09-2010 06:17 PM (13 years ago)
My God these Pastors who are man made. We are not under the COVENANT OF MOSES LAW and so no Pastors should tell anyone about paying tithes. Further more the title of Pastors is not in existence under the New Covenant of Jesus Christ. 1 Corinthians 9 tell us that we give to God CHEERFULLY. These pastors ooo. Nigerians Jehovah God has hear your prayers and these pastors are going to be put to shame by their OWN Native men.

No Christian should pay Tithes because none of us are under the Law of Moses. That law was divorce on the Cross by Jesus Christ.  Matt 5 vs 17-19 and Gal 3. Go read your bible and stand up for the truth. My fellowship was there talking about tithes until I tell them they are wrong. They don't look my way and they stop talking their lies about tithes in the church. Where are the CHOSEN of Christ whom His father has select. They allow the world MONEY to change their heart from serving and being obedient to Jesus Christ.

No Pastors are of God and none can come stand before me and tell me that they are. 1 Corin 12 vs 28. I thank God for the Lord's Spirit (The Spirit of Truth).

Where are the true Chosen Servants to do their Master work. Why are they refusing to be obedient to take their country out of bondage.

Posted: at 25-09-2010 06:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 25-09-2010 06:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: godfirst1 on 23-09-2010 10:45 AM
You dont have to say anything it's there in your Bible read Malachi 3. you will see it clearly stated there by the age long Prophet of God, he(papa Adeboye) is not the writer of it. it's God's commandment to man. tithing is for our own good. tithing is like a farmer sowing during the season of planting and you get to reap during harvest season

I can see that you don't even know your bible. God told those Jews that they robbed Him and in the same breath he mentioned Tithe/offering because he know that that was the only way they would be thinking. Typical Humans, So he answered that if you want to prove me then come pay it and I will shower you with abundance of blessings. God know that humans cannot managed abundance of blessings, King Solomon was a clear evidence of this. lol

Anyway go and know the Covenant that you are under because it ain't the Law of Moses but Faith Jesus Christ. The Law of Moses was divorce on the death of Jesus Christ. Under Jesus Christ our Heavenly Father told Paul to let us know that it is Cheerful giving. 1 Cor 9 read and enjoy.

Posted: at 25-09-2010 06:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 25-09-2010 06:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 24-09-2010 08:38 AM
When i opened my first and only thread on naijapals questioning the authencity of christianity, people called me all sorts of things including 'anti-christ' but what do we see here? Show me a church that doesn't have followers money at the top of their agenda and i will show a green horse that lays ostrich eggs! How many average Nigerians can afford 2 send their kids to the institutions built by these churches? Even most of their members who contribute immensely cannot afford the fews. Only the very rich. Is that what christianity represents? By their fruits, u shall know them. Its sad that frustration and hopelessness has blindfolded my people from seeing christianity (and other religious sects) as the scam and mind control tool it really is. How sad!

When Jesus Christ is ready, then you will see it right there in Nigeria. Don't worry not every body change to the Evil one after blessings start flowing upon his/her anointing and ordaining.

Tithes is not recognize in the presence of God and neither is the Title Pastors either. Jeremiah 3 vs 15, 10 vs 21, Matt 5 vs 20, 1 Cor 12 vs 28, 1 Corin 9. Go and read and you see that these devil worshippers are turning the work that Jesus did on earth has one that is unholy.  Am reaching out to the Chosen ones in Nigeria to stand up for the Truth that is living inside of you. Don't be afraid to stand up for Jesus Christ because His father's Spirit is living inside of you. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 25-09-2010 06:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 25-09-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 24-09-2010 12:16 AM
This is very typical of RCCG church pastors. They are becoming money mongers. there is never a sermon in church that would not have anything to do with money money money. That is why me and my wife stopped going to the RCCG here in the US. This is ridiculous. i would love to talk with this pastor personally like I did with my Ex-pastor before i left their church.

You shouldn't have left. There are more like you in that congregation that the Lord would have use to put these Pastors in the right thinking of Christ. God does nothing without a witness and so others would have come to you too. Jesus was the witness of His father, John the Baptist was the witness of Jesus here on earth and the Holy Ghost is the witness that Jesus Christ is indeed in Heaven. So you see God does nothing without a witness.

When I was ordained as an Evangelist the church Bishop start saying that I want to be a leader and not paying tithes has if I was the person who told him to ordained me. I pay my offering one Sunday and I was chasten by God for doing so. You see the blessings of God through his son Jesus Christ is not money but OBEDIENCE. Am still yet to be announced has an evangelist inside my church because the Bishop and Pastors are talking about my lack of paying tithes. But the Almighty God is a Consuming fire and so am just laughing at them.

When you have the Lord's Spirit in side of you (The Spirit of Truth) which is different from the Holy Ghost John 14, 15, 16 one have no need to be afraid of these Demonic Pastors and Bishops. 1 Corin 12 vs 28 show the workers of Jesus Christ any other names inside the churches are of the Devil.

Posted: at 25-09-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 25-09-2010 07:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nobell on 25-09-2010 12:23 AM
Tithing is something most people don't seems to understand.  It is not Pastor Adeboye's command but God.  And you don't or can't pay tithes if you don't earn money.  Tithes is 10% of your earnings.  This is just to help clarify things for some people here who don't really understand tithing.  And I thing he is right, if you are not a tither, why should you be a leader in the church? What kind of example will such a person be?  And because a pastor is doing something wrong (fornication etc) does not mean it is right.  Also, because everyone can't keep to all the commandments in the bible does not mean God will lower his standards.  My advice is do as much rights that you can and ask God for grace to get up to His standards.

Abeg which one of the God commands that we should pay TITHES. Let me ask you a question, which of the Covenant are you living under? The True and Living God told us in 2 Corinth 9 vs 7-9

7Each man should give what he has decided in his heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. 8And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work. 9As it is written:
   "He has scattered abroad his gifts to the poor;
      his righteousness endures forever.

Posted: at 25-09-2010 07:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 25-09-2010 07:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: vickatai on 25-09-2010 01:40 PM
MOST OF U HERE ARE SOMETIMES SPEAKS LIKE A CHILD AND REASON LIKE A CHILD. DID HE SAY NO TITHE, NO BLESSING? IT APPEARS MOST TIMES SOME OF U DON'T UNDERSTAND SIMPLY ENGLISH. THE PASTOR NEVER SAY THAT TITHING IS BY FORCE BUT ONLY REMIND PEOPLE OF THE WORD OF GOD WHICH IS HIS RESPONSIBILITY TO THIS AGE EITHER U LIKE IT OR NOT. WHAT IS FAKE ABOUT WHAT HE IS SAYING? BEFORE U RESPONSE TO ISSUES PLS REASON WELL OR U CARRIED A CAUSE. TITHE IS 10% OF UR INCOME EITHER THE MONEY PEOPLE GIVE U OR FROM UR SALARY OR INTEREST. IF UR A TRUE CHILD OF GOD, U WILL NOT RESPONSE THOSE FOOLISH RESPONSE. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON US.

Apparently you never read the article. The Devil Pastor said No TITHE NO MARRIAGE AND NO ONE WILL BE ORDAINED HAS PASTORS.

A person who is ordained is getting a blessings from God through his son Jesus Christ and Marriage is a blessing. So that is exactly what the pastor said NO TITHES NO BLESSINGS. If Marriage was never a blessing inside the church then God wouldn't ordained it. Do you know that when you are baptized you are married to Jesus Christ his son? Apparently you don't.

I look around this topic and noticed that I have to start doing my Evangelistic Teaching here to enlighten you all about our Master and Savior Jesus Christ which through Him you will learn about our Heavenly Father Jehovah, the Almighty God and consuming fire. Then you will start receive your blessings through obedience.

Yes I am an ordained Evangelist who is being taught and continuing to  by the Holy Ghost and confirm by the Holy Spirit.

Posted: at 25-09-2010 07:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 25-09-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: beckyogeds on 24-09-2010 02:18 PM
WELL......Dat's  y the catolic church are more bless than everyother churches..go any where, they are di best,they help people in need, they don't care about ur rass,they don't force people  2 pay tiths or thanksgivin,people cheerfully  give nd pay tiths wit good mind,bcos they work and this church is the richest all over the world.Even though am not a catolica,the church is the best. Black people wit black mind......WAKE UP AFRICANS

The Catholic Church is not bless but is Demonic and nothing that is not of God is blessings. Go and read this article then you will know what am talking about. http://theonlinebibleschool.net/mod/resource/view.php?id=199

Posted: at 25-09-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 25-09-2010 11:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aminatalib on 24-09-2010 12:21 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on 24-09-2010 12:00 AM
just the same way u re required to pay ur tax to the government in the secular world, the bible believers re also required to pay their  tithes. as this helps in running the church programs just like the government need the taxes for the development of their respective regions.     

Now the only problem i have with this religious institutions is what have they done or what re they doing for their communities where all these institutions re located? and the answer is NOTHING. 

and i don't agree with this new terms that says if u don't pay ur tithes u wont wed in the church... that's ridiculous!!!

true logic..however you are not denied the rights of marraige because you fail to pay your taxes...

And am not in support of such too.... it 'll would be very silly and unreasonable for any so-called man of god to denied a member of his congregation his/her right to wed in the church simply because they didn't pay tithe. that's completely wrong.
Posted: at 25-09-2010 11:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 0708 at 26-09-2010 07:10 AM (13 years ago)
Its non negotiable. Pay your tithe so that things will not be tight for you.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 07:10 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- stewuyi at 26-09-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago)
GOD IS NOT MAN,HIS WAYS NOBODY CAN TELL.HE HAS BROKEN PROTOCOLS B/4....................................HAVE A PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD YUORSELF.HE KNOWS YOU BEST.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- annycool2009 at 26-09-2010 10:37 AM (13 years ago)

BE CAREFUL

No one has the right to judge anybody not even men of God.Or av we forgotten that it is there in the bible dat do not judge or touch not my anointed and do my prophet no arm.Pls we really need to be careful so dat we wont face the wrath of God.I am not saying this bcos i am a member of redeem church,NO i am an Anglican but someone needs to tell us the truth.PLSSSSSSSSSSS OOOOOOOOO     Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 26-09-2010 10:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- femfam at 26-09-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago)
I need to hear this for myself before i can believe it. the media is good at twisting stories. the bible says we should investigate every story carefully in order to establish the truth.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Donjimmy at 26-09-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago)

Information reaching my Honourable desk has it that a popular and well respected Pastor in Naija has decreed that henceforth any marriage bound couples in his church who has for any reason have not paid up their 'compulsory Tithes' would be "asundered" and held back from getting married! 'Oghene Bikoo!!' 'Wetin come be all this now'? 'Who send Pastors all this one wey dem come dey do now'?

Pastors, 'una wan pull this world to her untimely end'. 'Make una allow this world last reach wen God say e go reach now'? By the way, 'where e dey for d Holy Bible say make greedy Pastors enforce Tithe payment and punish defaulters'? Let no man add to d Bible, 'I beg una'.

It is a good thing to pay Tithe (10% of one's earnings) according to the Bible. It wasn't any pastor that made it so, ok? the Bible existed b4 any Pastor here. No pastor here wrote the Holy Bible. If there is, let him make noise about it now. So, where did this very 'pastor' get this instruction from? 'Make una help me answer this question o!
Posted: at 26-09-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Donjimmy at 26-09-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
Therefore, it is not for some selected 'Pastors' who do not know the implication of Tithing to begin to abuse it to their selfish ends.These 'pastors' must recind their enactments and desist from punishing children of God and going against God's Plan. Else they would embrace the wrath of God. Be warned o! A word is enough for the Wise. I rest my case for the now.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 26-09-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Donjimmy on 26-09-2010 01:01 PM
Therefore, it is not for some selected 'Pastors' who do not know the implication of Tithing to begin to abuse it to their selfish ends.These 'pastors' must recind their enactments and desist from punishing children of God and going against God's Plan. Else they would embrace the wrath of God. Be warned o! A word is enough for the Wise. I rest my case for the now.

Tithing has been abandoned and that scripture Malachi chapter 3 vs 10 is a CURSE. Anyone who believe that they can prove God tell them to go and tithe and then they will see the destruction upon them. Apparently persons still will not build their relationship with God so that they can see that our Lord is one and the same. Jesus told Satan thou shall not tempted the Lord thy God. Read below the scripture and you will see that it is the one who fear God whose name was written in the book of life.

Start to practice 2 Corinthians 9 vs 7 in your life along with obedience and you shall have abundance of blessings. Proverbs 10 vs 22

Posted: at 26-09-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- do4sure at 27-09-2010 12:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Agatex on 23-09-2010 11:33 AM
Quote from: godfirst1 on 23-09-2010 10:45 AM
You dont have to say anything it's there in your Bible read Malachi 3. you will see it clearly stated there by the age long Prophet of God, he(papa Adeboye) is not the writer of it. it's God's commandment to man. tithing is for our own good. tithing is like a farmer sowing during the season of planting and you get to reap during harvest season

even if it is stated in the bible, did bible say its by force, do those men of God that compel members to pay tithe know that some of these pple are jobless, tithe is suppose to be from what you earn and not what you stole. so the house of God will only be for those who can afford it..................... GOD IS NOT FOR SALE, TITHE OR NO TITHE GODS LOVE AND MERCY IS EVERYONE.
IT IS NOT BY FORCE AND IT HAS NOT BEEN FORCED ON ANY ONE. YOU ARE JUST REMINDED NOT TO EXPECT THE BLESSINGS THAT GOES WITH TITHING WHEN YOU ARE NOT PAYING YOUR TITHE.BUT WHY DO YOU LIKE CHURCH MARRIAGE AND YOU DON'T LIKE PAYING TITHE.DON'T ADVICE A JOBLESS MAN TO START A FAMILY.
Posted: at 27-09-2010 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 28-09-2010 10:03 AM (13 years ago)
THE THING DON BECOME BY FORCE NOW BY THE WAY THE WHOLE MONEY WEY MEMBERS DEY PAY WHERE DEM DEY GO?
Posted: at 28-09-2010 10:03 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- anemeje at 28-09-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
in the bible the old testament talks about tithe and is also one of the jews law but in new testament jesus spoke more on given than tithe(luke 11-37 -42)but i ask why is only tithe that pastor allways talk about on old testament, but if you tell them any other thing in the old testament from that jews law they will tell you that  jesus have change them as he die on the cross SO PASTOR TITHE IS NOT BY FORCE GIVEN TO THE POOR IS THE BEST BEHOLD OLD THING HAVE PASS AWAY ALL THING BECOME NEW.you people should talk about helping the poor in naija even your menbers our churchs dosnt help poor pple is only to take from them this is not what the bible said .....HE SAID HE WANT TO KNOW PEOPLE THAT IS GOOD TO CHURCH AND GOD,THIS IS GUDGEMENT.... PLS PASTOR LEAD YOUR MENBERS TO THE RIGHT WAY AND CHURCH IS NOT OIL COMPANY

[attachment deleted by admin]
Posted: at 28-09-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- democrazy at 28-09-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 25-09-2010 07:39 PM
Quote from: beckyogeds on 24-09-2010 02:18 PM
WELL......Dat's  y the catolic church are more bless than everyother churches..go any where, they are di best,they help people in need, they don't care about ur rass,they don't force people  2 pay tiths or thanksgivin,people cheerfully  give nd pay tiths wit good mind,bcos they work and this church is the richest all over the world.Even though am not a catolica,the church is the best. Black people wit black mind......WAKE UP AFRICANS

The Catholic Church is not bless but is Demonic and nothing that is not of God is blessings. Go and read this article then you will know what am talking about. http://theonlinebibleschool.net/mod/resource/view.php?id=199

hehehehehehehehehehehe ANOTHER LOST SOUL

Baby!........how can you make such statement? Dont you know Christianity was mainly a property of the roman church? Guess you dint know that your branch of christianity never existed, and will have never existed if the Catholics did not form it. You owe the existense of christianity to the Romans and the Catholic church. You all follow the same bible and doctrine. As we all know, Catholic church is fake.....So is the religions that stemmed from it. Please educate yourself, I cant open your head and put these knowledge in.
Posted: at 28-09-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu