Missing boy found dead in septic tank

Date: 20-10-2010 11:38 am (13 years ago) | Author: Aliuniyi lawal
- at 20-10-2010 11:38 AM (13 years ago)
Three-year-old Uche Duncanpraise, who was declared missing on September 27, was on Monday found dead inside a septic tank within his school premises. The minor was a pupil of King of Kings Nursery School located on Babs Aregbesola Street in Okota, Lagos State.

On October 3, Sunday Sun had published the story of the child’s disappearance from school without any trace.
When our correspondent visited the school yesterday, the lifeless body was still floating inside the septic tank as officers of The Nigeria Police from the homicide unit of Panti, Yaba, were being awaited.

Speaking to our correspondent, the distraught father, Mr Uchegh Duncan’d Nwazuo, said: “I was invited to the Panti Police Station, Yaba, on Monday, October 18. When I got there the Investigating Police Officer (IPO) told me that the case has been transferred to the homicide section and I asked him why because I know that section only handles cases that have to do with murder. He said I shouldn’t worry. When we met the O/C homicide, he informed me that my son was found dead inside a septic tank in the school compound.

“I couldn’t believe him and I asked him who gave him the information. He told me it was the school authorities but I insisted that he told me the person who gave the information on behalf of the school authorities but he refused and maintained I should just take it like that.

“He told me they would be at the school to remove the body today (yesterday) and as you can see people have just killed my son. How could he have fallen into the pit without anybody knowing? Is it possible that somebody who died for 22 days will not be smelling by now? My brother, I’m just waiting for them to come but you can see how wicked human beings can be.”
The mother, Mrs. Nwazuo could not talk to our correspondent because she was crying all through.

Posted: at 20-10-2010 11:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- conakry at 20-10-2010 11:53 AM (13 years ago)
I think the school authorities have some questions to answer.
Posted: at 20-10-2010 11:53 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sixtyhoneyy at 20-10-2010 06:56 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmm am speechless,may his innocent soul rest in peace,
Posted: at 20-10-2010 06:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bibismall at 20-10-2010 07:56 PM (13 years ago)
the school definitely have something to hide! wicked world.

Posted: at 20-10-2010 07:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- open_reality at 11-07-2011 07:44 PM (12 years ago)
School authority, una better tell the poor woman the gospel truth before thunder fire una for there. How can such a little boy die like that? I smell serious lie in this story. Someone is not telling the truth. It's either the school authorities speak the truth and send the culprit to jail or God go purnish the bastard wey kill this pikin and send am to hell. Infact e no go better for the person wey kill that poor innocent boy.

Posted: at 11-07-2011 07:44 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ify0 at 27-08-2011 07:35 PM (12 years ago)
i don´t really know wat to say in this matter,things are getting out of hand.how can some one kill such an innocent child,who so ever that did this to this child must not go unpunished.RIP
Posted: at 27-08-2011 07:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 28-08-2011 12:54 AM (12 years ago)
Only God knows oo. It does sound rather suspicious but what can anyone do? Just let God handle it all. RIP...  Sad

Posted: at 28-08-2011 12:54 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MilleniumMan at 28-08-2011 10:54 AM (12 years ago)
Many people like the school authority, the police and pupils in the school need to answer some questions.
Posted: at 28-08-2011 10:54 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

9. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

10. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State