here i stand ...here i am

Date: 25-10-2008 5:35 am (16 years ago) | Author: AdesuWa I.
- at 25-10-2008 05:35 AM (16 years ago)
Here I stand,
Until the time
Was it a crime to see what cannot be touched
Hear voices speak words that can't be undone
Was it my fault I was invincible
To the naked eye, I am invisible
I cannot be seen
Because no one wants to see me
I am different
Different from the rest of them
So they ignore me
But I don't ignore them
No one is friendly
Why were they so blind
Because I am not them
I am only mine
I am different
But I can see
But they can't see me
I watch them fall
Divided they fall
Together they die
But here I stand
Until the end of time
Was it a crime that I was unique
Original to the human mind
I was invisible to there standards
Invisible to their lies
But as they kneel to beg
I watch them beg
But here I stand until the end of time
Was it a crime for me to live my life
A crime for wanting to survive
No one would answer
So I will wait until the end of time

Posted: at 25-10-2008 05:35 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- hiddenpearl at 25-10-2008 06:49 AM (16 years ago)
That was brilliant! Something about it... don't know what exactly, but it evokes feeling, deep emotion. Somewhat lonely... anyway, you are a great writer! Keep it up...
Posted: at 25-10-2008 06:49 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- hiddenpearl at 25-10-2008 06:53 AM (16 years ago)
Okay, you see, I read it again... and I change my mind. I don't think it's loneliness... I think it evokes a unique or untouchable quality. OMG! I love it!
Posted: at 25-10-2008 06:53 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- coldheat at 25-10-2008 07:04 AM (16 years ago)
Here you and I stand,
Until the time,
Was it a crime to see what cannot be touched,
Hear voices speak words that can't be undone,
Was it our fault we were invincible
To the naked eye, we are invisible
we cannot be seen,
Because no one wants to see us
we are different,
Different from the rest of them,
So they ignore us
But we don't ignore them
No one is friendly
Why were they so blind
Because we are not them
we are only our"s
we are different
But we can see
But they can't see us
we watch them fall
Divided they fall
Together they die
But here we stand
Until the end of time.
Was it a crime that we were unique
Original to the human mind
we were invisible to there standards
Invisible to their lies
But as they kneel to beg
we watch them beg
But here we stand until the end of time
Was it a crime for us to live our life
A crime for wanting to survive
No one would answer
So we will wait until the end of time

Posted: at 25-10-2008 07:04 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- at 31-10-2008 08:30 AM (16 years ago)
lmao.shakesphere..in naija pals?wow thats an honour
Posted: at 31-10-2008 08:30 AM (16 years ago) |
- morgrawl231 at 12-04-2016 03:53 PM (9 years ago)
i stands btw d lines,,,
Posted: at 12-04-2016 03:53 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- quest3 at 12-04-2016 09:32 PM (9 years ago)
Another confused fellow, trapped in the ocean of mixed emotion
Buhari! see watin you Don cause.
I just dey look you.

Posted: at 12-04-2016 09:32 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming