Say No To 'NAIJA' - Akunyili (Page 5)

Date: 16-11-2010 2:46 pm (13 years ago) | Author: kelly
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- agabs at 18-11-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 12:49 PM
Quote from: agabs on 18-11-2010 11:03 AM
@Divineproject, this one na her work she dey do na. Shay na she be "Minister of Information and Communication"
Because say food no dey for house no mean say papa go d watch children d insult each other.

True, there are pressing issues, however, e no mean say make she no correct corporate organizations. And you know how Nigerians be.  Small time, some children no go know say na nigeria dem comot from. Some graduates go soon begin use am fill forms.

State: ABJ

or Country: Nijeezy
State: JTown.

Ha a hahah ahahah ha. E good make people like her d check some trends.  At least with this outburst, CEOs and PROs, Journalist go know say dem get to d qualify "Naija" as an unofficial name for Naija.

Moreover, no be yahoo boys start to the call Nigeria Naija? No be them? No be to d claim Niger small small? After them don spoil "Nigeria" dem won escape to "Naija"? God punish them. Them one escape. Baba God no go gree. Make all of us carry the corrupt name "Nigeria" together. Make all of us suffer am. No be say some people go create new name come d give the name swag all in an attempt to dodge the consequences of their sins.

In fact make senate ban the word "Naija". No escape.

God bless Nigerians.

We don create the name already, there is nothing she can do about it..........

I like that. So divine-p ma follow create the word "Naija"? Ha ha h ahahha hah aha. No diss intended. Okay.
Sha, make una no use am during official scenarios. Ha ah ahahhah.

@Divineproject, which one you love pass, Naija or Nigeria? And why?
Posted: at 18-11-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- brainline at 18-11-2010 01:26 PM (13 years ago)
pls pls pls........ lets talk of somthin else abgi
Posted: at 18-11-2010 01:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sm281 at 18-11-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago)
Datz completely not d problem of dis great nation. Addressed as Nigeria or Naija, would dat create employment, gud education etc. After all Britain are also known as Briton yet dey rule d world. Madam if not dat I respect u so much I'd have just said "SHUT UP". Pls tell ur fellow Ministers to stop enslaving dis great nation-NAIJA or nemesis will catch up wif u all. If S. Abacha, Umaru M.Y, A. Depriye, IBB, P. Odili, J. Ibori even OBJ etc. could leave d corridors of power unwillingly it means impossible is nofin. Ensure u always do d right thing 4 d day of reckoning is coming. Pple are being killed in Jos, Sharia Law is still in d business of amputating and incapacitating promising young men/women and d Niger Delta is gradually but consistently turning into a jungle; but u guys are doing little or nofin. Know dis! dis great nation would never be extinct bcos of a selected few, God forbid. My advice to u is dat u should stop majoring on d minor, I know u're better than dis. We want to see more of ur glorious NAFDAC days than dis petty, local and unorganised politics. No hard feelings, one luv Madam.
Posted: at 18-11-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- akossyy at 18-11-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
IF THE PEOPLE THEMSELVES ARE CORRUPT WHY THE NAME NIGERIA WOULD NOT BE... THEY SAY LIKE FATHER LIKE SON
Posted: at 18-11-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 18-11-2010 02:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: agabs on 18-11-2010 12:57 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 18-11-2010 12:49 PM
Quote from: agabs on 18-11-2010 11:03 AM
@Divineproject, this one na her work she dey do na. Shay na she be "Minister of Information and Communication"
Because say food no dey for house no mean say papa go d watch children d insult each other.

True, there are pressing issues, however, e no mean say make she no correct corporate organizations. And you know how Nigerians be.  Small time, some children no go know say na nigeria dem comot from. Some graduates go soon begin use am fill forms.

State: ABJ

or Country: Nijeezy
State: JTown.

Ha a hahah ahahah ha. E good make people like her d check some trends.  At least with this outburst, CEOs and PROs, Journalist go know say dem get to d qualify "Naija" as an unofficial name for Naija.

Moreover, no be yahoo boys start to the call Nigeria Naija? No be them? No be to d claim Niger small small? After them don spoil "Nigeria" dem won escape to "Naija"? God punish them. Them one escape. Baba God no go gree. Make all of us carry the corrupt name "Nigeria" together. Make all of us suffer am. No be say some people go create new name come d give the name swag all in an attempt to dodge the consequences of their sins.

In fact make senate ban the word "Naija". No escape.

God bless Nigerians.

We don create the name already, there is nothing she can do about it..........

I like that. So divine-p ma follow create the word "Naija"? Ha ha h ahahha hah aha. No diss intended. Okay.
Sha, make una no use am during official scenarios. Ha ah ahahhah.

@Divineproject, which one you love pass, Naija or Nigeria? And why?

Love?.........I am a Nigerian, thats what my dad told me........but I represent Naija and thats why am on Naijapals......hehehe.........question answered?

Posted: at 18-11-2010 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- 3ljezzy at 18-11-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago)

what in Gods name is wrong with calling Nigeria 9ja?dora i thot u were alot more smarter than dis,na youthe dey loot money,na youths EFCC dey find up & down,abeg, i use fela,yaradua and all 9ja's soldiers take beg u dora leave 9ja & attend 2 some other important issues. 9ja pals abi i dey lie?
Posted: at 18-11-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- RocketShip at 18-11-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 16-11-2010 03:04 PM
Wetin come bad inside?...........How come we prefer the baptismal name the oyinbo man gave us than the one we decided to call ourselves?.....

I think there are more pressing issues to be talked about, rather than dwelling on frivolities............get to work Madam, face other pressing issues...
hahahaha you are too funny baptismal name.....true talk sha
Posted: at 18-11-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- africanhero at 18-11-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago)
She might have a point in what she says though, but, that depends on your meaning to Nigeria or Naija. I think the emphasis I might want to buttress here is on International or Foreign relationship between Nigeria and other Nations of the world. The Nigeria IMAGE is too bad outside. A situation where every single Nigerian is scrutinized and subjected to thorough searching and methodical investigative mood and questioning. Men!, you need to see some of this foreign securities at either their duty posts, Airports or border posts where they treat you like none human being simply because you have the (Nigerian) GREEN passport in your hand. Why is it that there are no countries anymore, where Nigerian passport is allowed entry without VISA?
 This people (Our Govt. Officials) should get back to their ROUND table and do something, otherwise a time may come, where even the most popular Nigerian POLITICIAN would not be allowed to step their foot on or into any foreign soil anymore.
If we are talking of re-branding Nigeria, let it reflect into every knocks and corners of this our dear NATION ‘NIGERIA’ including our currency that is equal to ZERO as am speaking compared to other foreign currencies around the Globe.

Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Dee4evr at 18-11-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
With due respect, I think madam minister got it wrong this time. "Naija" has nothing to do with corruption. Let her search elsewhere. This is one word that people use to get over the injustice that the Nigerian govt. has done to this nation. We use the word to encourage ourselves and hope for when things will change for better in our dear country. God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Yindazzle at 18-11-2010 05:26 PM (13 years ago)
So, of all the problems facing 'NAIJA' , this is the one this woman deems fit to tackle?? Shaking my head!
Posted: at 18-11-2010 05:26 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- roughedge at 18-11-2010 06:24 PM (13 years ago)
NAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAJIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIAJANAIJANAIA.... LET HER DO THE WORSE SHE CANNAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAJIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIAJANAIJANAIANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAJIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIAJANAIJANAIANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAJIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIAJANAIJANAIANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAJIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIJANAIAJANAIJANAIA
Posted: at 18-11-2010 06:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- abioye08 at 18-11-2010 06:28 PM (13 years ago)
well the woman i got it wrong right from the start... her first assignment immediately she got to office was to change the name of Nigeria to something else, change the coat of arm and national anthem this was when the re branding stuff came on board and now she says we should stop calling Naija... i think the woman just wants to be heard, to be "active" as she was in NAFDAC but she getting it all wrong ... she is really fu*kin up big time. America is Yankee, London is Jand, South Africa is Soutie, which of this names has a bad influence on the country?
Posted: at 18-11-2010 06:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- donabdulgee at 18-11-2010 06:33 PM (13 years ago)
Dora is definitely going senile.if from all the myriads of problems facing 9ja,its the name thats her problem,i suggest its time her office is re branded,get her out of there before she embark on a naked dance in the market place.Am sure she always wanna be heard.
Posted: at 18-11-2010 06:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- terdue at 18-11-2010 06:45 PM (13 years ago)
naija till i die
Posted: at 18-11-2010 06:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papyefisy at 18-11-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago)
IS NOT ACCEPTABLE,LET SAY THE TRUHT; "NAIJA" SLOGAN HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH NIGERIANS BEEN CORRUPT. MADAM SAY OTHER THING MAYBE IT MIGHT BE ACCEPTED Huh?
Posted: at 18-11-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ozonemax5 at 19-11-2010 04:16 AM (13 years ago)
ABEG GO SIT DOWN!!
NAIJA NO SPOIL ANYTHING,
GO TELL UR PPL 4 GOVT. TO STOP STEALING FROM FUTURE GENERATION
YEYE DEY SMELL!!
Posted: at 19-11-2010 04:16 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 19-11-2010 07:16 AM (13 years ago)
she talk very loose most of the time , and it make no sense at all really to associate the name naija to corruption , except if she wants to redefine the meaning of the corruption itself, and like she has got noting ro do these days self
Posted: at 19-11-2010 07:16 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ezriano at 19-11-2010 08:34 AM (13 years ago)
Madam dora, no mind them....u make a very good point, but fustration and poverty  don close their eye of reasoning. Some that are calling her names because of her own opinion, have shown us the kind of family they are from( family were papa abuse mama 4 asking food money)
Posted: at 19-11-2010 08:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- hansgans at 19-11-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: africanhero on 18-11-2010 05:00 PM
She might have a point in what she says though, but, that depends on your meaning to Nigeria or Naija. I think the emphasis I might want to buttress here is on International or Foreign relationship between Nigeria and other Nations of the world. The Nigeria IMAGE is too bad outside. A situation where every single Nigerian is scrutinized and subjected to thorough searching and methodical investigative mood and questioning. Men!, you need to see some of this foreign securities at either their duty posts, Airports or border posts where they treat you like none human being simply because you have the (Nigerian) GREEN passport in your hand. Why is it that there are no countries anymore, where Nigerian passport is allowed entry without VISA?
 This people (Our Govt. Officials) should get back to their ROUND table and do something, otherwise a time may come, where even the most popular Nigerian POLITICIAN would not be allowed to step their foot on or into any foreign soil anymore.
If we are talking of re-branding Nigeria, let it reflect into every knocks and corners of this our dear NATION ‘NIGERIA’ including our currency that is equal to ZERO as am speaking compared to other foreign currencies around the Globe.

Men u  in touch with anything about airport or border posts control   by saying that nigerians is being control at the airport because of green pasport i dissagree with you i am holding a german passport and still am control in the same way .the reason is because we are black i went to london last week through land the way i was control is diffrent from others and nigeria ,naija or 9ja is not the problem of that country that woman is in fact out of touch that is why she is dancing like this she is confuse herself
Posted: at 19-11-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- hansgans at 19-11-2010 08:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ezriano on 19-11-2010 08:34 AM
Madam dora, no mind them....u make a very good point, but fustration and poverty  don close their eye of reasoning. Some that are calling her names because of her own opinion, have shown us the kind of family they are from( family were papa abuse mama 4 asking food money)

there nothing i want to tell u than u just explain what is happening in ur family have a good day
Posted: at 19-11-2010 08:50 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7