Nigerian Parents Paid Rick Ross $100,000 To Attend Son's Birthday

Date: 14-12-2010 8:13 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 14-12-2010 08:13 PM (13 years ago)
US rapper Rick Ross got paid $100,000 (US) in a deal that was brokered on the night (11th Dec) of the 2010 MAMAs in Lagos, to perform at a 10 year old’s birthday party in Abuja.

100,000 big ones! Who are his parents?! The news was tweeted by his official DJ – DJ Sam Sneak, who accompanied him to Lagos for his MAMAs performance. Rick & his entourage were flown to Abuja Sunday afternoon to surprise little Igho. I hope MTV cameras were on hand to capture it all go down…this is definitely one for Sweet 16 10 – Naija Edition!

I will not bother calculating the Naira equivalent. It’s Monday morning & I don’t want to add to the depression I’m feeling about being broke (again!).

And they say there is no money in Nigeria…this is a country were 70% of the population lives below the poverty line, living on less than a $1 a day.

Posted: at 14-12-2010 08:13 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ceenod at 14-12-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago)
U must be kidding me..

Posted: at 14-12-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dumosky2010 at 14-12-2010 08:47 PM (13 years ago)
This is a joke or what? who are his parents Huh?
Posted: at 14-12-2010 08:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelvinty at 14-12-2010 08:50 PM (13 years ago)
rose 305 on my yayo  my mannn,rosssssssssssssse so u enter my country u let me kno.u phyuk up rossse,i think am big meeeech hehehe
Posted: at 14-12-2010 08:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- heavenlyblues at 14-12-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
parents can do anything for their kids but this is too much...abi dem dey use am pose?!
Posted: at 14-12-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rochellhotchick at 14-12-2010 09:01 PM (13 years ago)
what!!!!!!!!!!! ppl are there lukn for money and here in naija a parent is paying 100k dollars just to invite some fat black local champion to come and perform for their child's b-day.i can imagine how much they spent for the child's b-day
if u don't no wat to do with ur money,give to ppll who need it.mtchhhhhwwwww
Posted: at 14-12-2010 09:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kelvinty at 14-12-2010 09:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: heavenlyblues on 14-12-2010 08:54 PM
parents can do anything for their kids but this is too much...abi dem dey use am pose?!
if dem get the money if nor b our country money why not,if the boi is lucky to com from well doin family why not,i just they are not one of our leaders dats all
Posted: at 14-12-2010 09:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 14-12-2010 09:36 PM (13 years ago)
hun...this is totally fake..not real

Posted: at 14-12-2010 09:36 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zaazys at 14-12-2010 09:50 PM (13 years ago)
we are too rich to be poor.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 09:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ilesa at 14-12-2010 09:57 PM (13 years ago)
God bless nigeria.....
Posted: at 14-12-2010 09:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Faithandme at 14-12-2010 10:00 PM (13 years ago)
wow,this is a good example of a perfect parent,not bcos of the money,but bcos they were there 4 their child even though he is just 10yrs old
Posted: at 14-12-2010 10:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Celestial1 at 14-12-2010 10:03 PM (13 years ago)
I wouldn't do it, but at the end of the day it's their money to do with as they choose.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 10:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ILOVEIT at 14-12-2010 10:36 PM (13 years ago)
hmm

Posted: at 14-12-2010 10:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- colenzo at 14-12-2010 10:42 PM (13 years ago)
the stolen money from the govt

Posted: at 14-12-2010 10:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yettyness at 14-12-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago)
Lucky for some.. I wouldn't mind if my parents booked micheal Jackson for me before he departed. ..i wouldn't ask any questions at all.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 10:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nanny at 14-12-2010 10:53 PM (13 years ago)
later, they will say there is no money in naija. na wa. let me  remain silence
Posted: at 14-12-2010 10:53 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- iamE-J at 14-12-2010 11:06 PM (13 years ago)
Tooo much money,no be their fault
Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- donuche at 14-12-2010 11:12 PM (13 years ago)
it is their money let them lavish it the way they want,no bad feelings except if the parents are government officials serving presently or formerly.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otagermo at 14-12-2010 11:25 PM (13 years ago)
many in their own village can't even put a meal on their table.rubbish.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nathaneal at 14-12-2010 11:39 PM (13 years ago)
I doubt it cos the little boy involve look like a sickler. So the parents don't av such amount of money in his account.
Posted: at 14-12-2010 11:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9