CULTURE

Date: 17-12-2010 9:17 am (14 years ago) | Author: Vivian Johnson
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 17-12-2010 09:17 AM (14 years ago)
Culture is something that a person learns from his family and surroundings, and is not ingrained in him from birth.

Every society has a different culture, where people share a specific language, traditions, behaviors, perceptions and beliefs. Culture gives them an identity which makes them unique and different from people of other cultures.

When people of different cultures migrate and settle in another society, the culture of that society becomes the dominant culture and those of the immigrants form the subculture of the community. Usually, people who settle in other nations imbibe the new culture, while at the same time strive to preserve their own.
Why is it that many people are loosing their marriage because of CULTURE?

Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:17 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-12-2010 09:22 AM (14 years ago)
Culture is necessary to establish an order and discipline in the society. It is not only a means of communication between people, but also creates a feeling of belonging and togetherness among people in the society.
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:22 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 17-12-2010 09:31 AM (14 years ago)
For interracial couples, that stuff can cause a lot of trouble, my dear!
Wahala dey for real!

Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:31 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- desiresluv20 at 17-12-2010 09:33 AM (14 years ago)
Any fact facing us is not as important as our attitude toward it, for that determines our success or failure. The way you think about a fact may defeat you before you ever do anything about it. You are overcome by the fact because you think you are. Culture not a fact.

Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:33 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 17-12-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 17-12-2010 09:31 AM
Wahala dey for real!

Hmm BS wahala?
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 17-12-2010 09:41 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-12-2010 09:40 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 17-12-2010 09:31 AM
Wahala dey for real!

Hmm BS wahala?

Oh,yeah!
It's really problematic!
It causes a lot of arguments and problems!

Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:41 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-12-2010 09:43 AM (14 years ago)
MY DEAR, I CAN'T REALLY UNDERSTAND WHY THIS CHANGE. THIS CULTURE HAS ALWAYS BE THERE AND WE KNW IT AND YET GET MARRIED ALL FOR SOMEONE TO START MAKING ONES LIKE MISERABLE BC OF CULTURE THIS, CULTURE THAT
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- desiresluv20 at 17-12-2010 09:47 AM (14 years ago)
eeeehhh?

Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 17-12-2010 09:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-12-2010 09:43 AM
MY DEAR, I CAN'T REALLY UNDERSTAND WHY THIS CHANGE. THIS CULTURE HAS ALWAYS BE THERE AND WE KNW IT AND YET GET MARRIED ALL FOR SOMEONE TO START MAKING ONES LIKE MISERABLE BC OF CULTURE THIS, CULTURE THAT

No,sweetie!
It's in the way of seeing things!
And when an issue arise,then if those 2 have different backgrounds ,these cultural differences can draw the life
out of us!
Been there, done that!

Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:49 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 17-12-2010 09:51 AM (14 years ago)
No orrientation thats why

Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:51 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sixtyhoneyy at 17-12-2010 09:52 AM (14 years ago)
no comment
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:52 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 17-12-2010 09:54 AM (14 years ago)
mayb here is 4 d already married
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:54 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 17-12-2010 09:54 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 17-12-2010 09:49 AM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-12-2010 09:43 AM

No,sweetie!
It's in the way of seeing things!
And when an issue arise,then if those 2 have different backgrounds ,these cultural differences can draw the life
out of us!
Been there, done that!

U R RIGHT
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:54 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-12-2010 09:56 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 17-12-2010 09:51 AM

U BELIEVE IS LACK OF ORIENTATION AND THAT WHY CULTURE SHOULD BREAK MARRIAGE.
Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:56 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 17-12-2010 09:57 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-12-2010 09:56 AM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 17-12-2010 09:51 AM

U BELIEVE IS LACK OF ORIENTATION AND THAT WHY CULTURE SHOULD BREAK MARRIAGE.

yes.

Posted: at 17-12-2010 09:57 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sixtyhoneyy at 17-12-2010 10:00 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 17-12-2010 09:54 AM
mayb here is 4 d already married
na who tell you? Huh?
Posted: at 17-12-2010 10:00 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 17-12-2010 10:01 AM (14 years ago)
Interracial marriages are more difficult, simply because u think different, reason different,

act different.... U both have to be realy comitted if u want to make it work! --> hard work and a lot of understanding!
Posted: at 17-12-2010 10:01 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 17-12-2010 10:02 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:01 AM
Interracial marriages are more difficult, simply because u think different, reason different,

act different.... U both have to be realy comitted if u want to make it work! --> hard work and a lot of understanding!

yeah!
lack of orientation
u knw in this present day most ppl lack orientation

Posted: at 17-12-2010 10:02 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 17-12-2010 10:03 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:01 AM

Exactly, but from the both sides,otherwise it will not work!

Posted: at 17-12-2010 10:03 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 17-12-2010 10:06 AM (14 years ago)
BS, yes dear both, 50-50  Smiley

Sophie, u knw it is not easy for both sides,  d person who is abroad dating wit a local it is dificult for both of dem...
Posted: at 17-12-2010 10:06 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8