Quote from: preciouslyme on 17-12-2010 10:37 AM even people from the same home are different and may even fight but with culture differences in a relationship it boils down to love, respect, understanding and compromising for things to work out otherwise we fit kill each other ![]() Hmmmmm.
Quote from: preciouslyme on 17-12-2010 10:37 AM even people from the same home are different and may even fight but with culture differences in a relationship it boils down to love, respect, understanding and compromising for things to work out otherwise we fit kill each other ![]() ![]()
lol ReplyLife is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: solojaro on 17-12-2010 10:07 AM Homes are crambling now are days because cultures are no longer respected. Correct talk
........ Reply
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:01 AM Interracial marriages are more difficult, simply because u think different, reason different, MAMAFLY, I LOVE THIS. act different.... U both have to be realy comitted if u want to make it work! --> hard work and a lot of understanding!
mama fly? ReplyLife is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: solojaro on 17-12-2010 10:07 AM Homes are crambling now are days because cultures are no longer respected. @SOLO, CULTURES ARE NO LONGER RESPECTED BC PPLE TAKE IS TO BE OLD FASHION.
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:08 AM Quote from: solojaro on 17-12-2010 10:07 AM Homes are crambling now are days because cultures are no longer respected. Not respected while living in ur home country ?
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:10 AM Quote from: sophiebaby on 17-12-2010 10:09 AM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:06 AM BS, yes dear both, 50-50 ![]() Sophie, u knw it is not easy for both sides, d person who is abroad dating wit a local it is dificult for both of dem... Yeah! but atleast na.. the already oriented person can teach ![]() and live less like ur own... which is also not what they ask for, but there must be understanding and reasoning!
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:17 AM Quote from: solojaro on 17-12-2010 10:14 AM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:08 AM Quote from: solojaro on 17-12-2010 10:07 AM Homes are crambling now are days because cultures are no longer respected. Not respected while living in ur home country ?still live like their grand parents and older sef? that they still respect the same culture...
Quote from: preciouslyme on 17-12-2010 10:37 AM even people from the same home are different and may even fight but with culture differences in a relationship it boils down to love, respect, understanding and compromising for things to work out otherwise we fit kill each other HMMMM, NO KILL OOO ![]()
Quote from: sophiebaby on 17-12-2010 11:20 AM mama fly? NA U KNW.
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-12-2010 11:18 AM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:01 AM Interracial marriages are more difficult, simply because u think different, reason different, MAMAFLY, I LOVE THIS.act different.... U both have to be realy comitted if u want to make it work! --> hard work and a lot of understanding! Abeg na who be mamafly here?
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:06 AM BS, yes dear both, 50-50 ![]() Sophie, u knw it is not easy for both sides, d person who is abroad dating wit a local it is dificult for both of dem... Indeed! ![]() Live and let live!
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 17-12-2010 11:32 AM Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-12-2010 11:18 AM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 17-12-2010 10:01 AM Interracial marriages are more difficult, simply because u think different, reason different, MAMAFLY, I LOVE THIS.act different.... U both have to be realy comitted if u want to make it work! --> hard work and a lot of understanding! Abeg na who be mamafly here?
Quote from: Treasure2 on 17-12-2010 09:17 AM Culture is something that a person learns from his family and surroundings, and is not ingrained in him from birth. Every society has a different culture, where people share a specific language, traditions, behaviors, perceptions and beliefs. Culture gives them an identity which makes them unique and different from people of other cultures. When people of different cultures migrate and settle in another society, the culture of that society becomes the dominant culture and those of the immigrants form the subculture of the community. Usually, people who settle in other nations imbibe the new culture, while at the same time strive to preserve their own. Why is it that many people are loosing their marriage because of CULTURE? Well, it is easier to drop your culture for a foreign one if you are a kid/teenager............but if you are a full grown man/woman, you find yourself holding on tightly to your culture even though you are in another man's land.........I take myself for example, I grew up away from my home town, so it is easy for me to imbibe the culture of the owners of the land.......but in my own case, I was choosy, I took up some and I dropped some........that way am able to fit in in my tribe's culture and in adopted culture........ Having said the underlined, i think it is easy to see why marriages are destroyed becos of different cultures!......... A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
yeah its possible for people to loose their marriage bcos of this cos u r obliged to integrate into this strange and culture from urs its difficult to b submissive its difficult to change and to adapt to this changes totally and when there is no sacrifice from one or both couples to integrate and accept the culture of the other person a totally different way of life its difficult to live together and to accept the things the other party does and to accept one another love is sacrifice patience trust tolerance humility and acceptance these qualities must come into play for the success of such relationship Reply