"Buy Guns To Protect Yourselves" - Zamfara Governor Tell Residents

Date: 26-06-2022 9:42 am (2 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 26-06-2022 09:42 AM (2 years ago)

The government of Zamfara State has charged residents to take up arms in self-defence against bandits.

The Bello Matawalle government which gave the charge on Saturday, lamented increased kidnapping for ransom, killings and extortion perpetrated by the marauders in the state.

“Government has henceforth, directed individuals to prepare and obtain guns to defend themselves against the bandits, as government has directed the state commissioner of police to issue licence to all those who qualify and are wishing to obtain such guns to defend themselves,” Ibrahim Dosara, the State Commissioner for Information said in a statement on Sunday.

The state government also said it is “ready to facilitate people, especially our farmers to secure basic weapons for defending themselves. Government has already concluded an arrangement to distribute 500 forms to each of the 19 Emirates in the state for those willing to obtain guns to defend themselves.”

This comes a few days after President Muhammadu Buhari boasted in an interview with Bloomberg that his regime will leave Nigeria better secured.

“We leave Nigeria in a far better place than we found it. Corruption is less hidden for Nigerians feel empowered to report it without fear, while money is returned; terrorists no longer hold any territory in Nigeria, and their leaders are deceased; and vast infrastructure development sets the country on course for sustainable and equitable growth,” Mr Buhari had told Bloomberg.

Last year, Governor Aminu Masari of Mr Buhari’s homestate Katsina, similarly said that the state will assist citizens to procure arms and munitions for self-defence against marauding bandits.

“We’ll support those who come with the initiative to procure arms because residents need to also complement the efforts of security agencies,” Mr Masari said.

Mr Masari had said then that 10 out of 34 local governments in Katsina were under the control of armed bandits, disputing Mr Buhari’s recent Bloomberg claims that “terrorists no longer hold any territory in Nigeria.

Posted: at 26-06-2022 09:42 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kormeijama at 26-06-2022 10:12 AM (2 years ago)
May you be never forgiven for this unjustifiable utterance.
Posted: at 26-06-2022 10:12 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-06-2022 12:47 PM (2 years ago)
Fool Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-06-2022 12:47 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Goldtime at 26-06-2022 12:52 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Kormeijama on 26-06-2022 10:12 AM
May you be never forgiven for this unjustifiable utterance.
Hey bro ! This is the right way for Nigeria .It’s long over due .Government should issue weapon license to individual willing to take up arms to protect own self ,since the state security has become ineffective and outrightly overwhelmed by bandits and terrorist .I am in support of Millitary drill training for all Nigerian men from age of 16yr old .It is time to prepare the nation for self defense.This once peaceful nation has been compromised by some politicians for self interest.To truly liberate Nigeria and for every Nigerian to feel a sense of belonging ,I think we should all be equal before the law to given the right to self defense
Posted: at 26-06-2022 12:52 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 26-06-2022 01:38 PM (2 years ago)
Abeg any body know where I go see small English pistol buy with bullets abeg contact me [email protected] not talking of long gun like pump action,I mean English pistol no be akwa made oh Sad
Posted: at 26-06-2022 01:38 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Dopybadass at 26-06-2022 01:39 PM (2 years ago)
Abeg any body know where I go see small English pistol buy with bullets abeg contact me [email protected] not talking of long gun like pump action,I mean English pistol no be akwa made oh Sad
Posted: at 26-06-2022 01:39 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 26-06-2022 01:56 PM (2 years ago)
The State governors should use their States security vote to buy arms and ammunitions for able body men and women. This will enable the citizens to defend themselves, land and properties.
Posted: at 26-06-2022 01:56 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 26-06-2022 02:40 PM (2 years ago)
brazen
Posted: at 26-06-2022 02:40 PM (2 years ago) | Hero

1. ‘Where Is The Black Pope?’ -Reno Omokri Slams Catholic Church, Questions Christian Leaderships

2. "6 Weddings Aren't Enough, I Wanted To Marry Priscilla Ojo Everywhere" - Juma Jux Reveals

3. Lagos Company Boss, Olalekan Adewoye Docked For Alleged $680,622.65 Fraud

4. President Tinubu Appoints Princess Atika Ajana As Executive Director Of Projects For NCDC

5. Mercy Chinwo’s Ex-Manager, EeZeeTee Granted ₦20m Bail Over Alleged $397,106 Forex Fraud

6. 21Yr Old Nigerian Man Released Without Jail Time After He Attacked A Man With Hammer In Poland

7. BREAKING: JAMB Releases 2025 UTME Results

8. "I Was Nearly Burnt Alive In My Office During #EndSARS Protests"- Desmond Elliott

9. PHOTOS: Troops Arrest Notorious Gunrunners, Recover Arms In Kaduna

10. Actor Emeka Nwagbarocha Knocks Nigerians Over VeryDarkMan Welcome Party

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. Prophecy Resurfaces As Pastor’s Warning To VeryDarkMan Goes Viral After Arrest (Photos)

4. Woman Sparks Outrage Over Post Urging Abroad-Based Men to Avoid Igbo Wives Without Prenup

5. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

6. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

7. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

8. Tension At Tinubu’s Empowerment Event As Women Walk Out During Rivers First Lady’s Speech

9. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

10. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos