"My Husband Will Win Presidential Election Despite Challenges" – Oluremi Tinubu

Date: 18-02-2023 8:17 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-02-2023 08:17 PM (1 year ago)

Senator Oluremi Tinubu, the wife of the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, says her husband will win the 2023 general election.

The lawmaker spoke on Friday at a pre-election strategic meeting with zonal, state, and local government women leaders held at the National Centre for Women Development NCWD in Abuja.

According to her, some people had accused Tinubu of hiring a crowd of supporters for his rallies, but in spite of attempts to limit the campaign, God has proven that money was never the driving force of the electioneering.

Following concerns that the Naira redesign policy of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) and its attendant currency scarcity was meant to limit Tinubu’s electoral chances, Oluremi said her husband will still win emerge victorious despite the challenges and disruptive implementation of the policy.

She said; “The strategic meeting of today is very important at this crucial time. I appreciate you all who have come from the 36 states and FCT and I am charging you, as women leaders, to go back to their states, wards and units to educate the women folks to vote for Tinubu/Shettima.

“This is our time to prove the popular saying, ‘what a man can do, a woman too can do better.’ This is the decade of/for women. This is the time for women to take control again. Take control of our homes so that we can build our homes and nation.

“My husband has not contested election since 2003. This year, it will be 20 years, so he did not just wake up and say it is my turn. You can serve other people for 20 years and make sure they excel. I don’t believe you cant also join in the race.

“The Bible said, when you build, you should inhabit, when you sow, you should reap. It depends on how long you have invested.

“They told us, we are buying people to come to rallies. God now said, what I am going to do, I can shut the heavens, so there is no money and you will see my glory. Are we not seeing God’s glory?

You all be patient. Be patient and go and vote. When you vote, shine your eyes and monitor until they count your votes”,
the lawmaker added.

Posted: at 18-02-2023 08:17 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 18-02-2023 08:28 PM (1 year ago)
God forbid BAT  Tin (nubu)
Posted: at 18-02-2023 08:28 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nomie at 18-02-2023 08:44 PM (1 year ago)
You can never be the first lady. I know that's what you're fighting for
Posted: at 18-02-2023 08:44 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- walexd at 18-02-2023 09:49 PM (1 year ago)
because na ya papa birth right abi
Posted: at 18-02-2023 09:49 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 18-02-2023 10:30 PM (1 year ago)
Dreams

Posted: at 18-02-2023 10:30 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-02-2023 11:11 PM (1 year ago)
100!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 18-02-2023 11:11 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Adesmond at 19-02-2023 12:16 PM (1 year ago)
Keep dreaming madam. Your husband will die of hypertension because he will loss the election
Posted: at 19-02-2023 12:16 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- janeken at 19-02-2023 12:51 PM (1 year ago)
brainless woman
Posted: at 19-02-2023 12:51 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Allsense at 19-02-2023 01:45 PM (1 year ago)
We shall see on after election
Posted: at 19-02-2023 01:45 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac