CHRIST EMBASSY: Worshippers Pay N1,000 To Enter Oyakhilome’s Church (Page 25)

Date: 05-01-2011 6:31 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Alfred
1 ... 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28
- livewire at 10-01-2011 05:51 PM (13 years ago)
Not surprising its one of numerous church BUSSINESS
Posted: at 10-01-2011 05:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 10-01-2011 06:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: agabs on 10-01-2011 05:06 PM
@FUNYIK, YOU ARE EITHER A FOOL OR AN AGENT SENT TO MANAGE THE DAMAGE THAT YOUR PASTOR HAS CREATED.

Jesus told some rich man to go and give out all his wealth. He didn't tell the guy to bring his wealth.

Yet your Pastor tells people to pay a gate fee.

THE PRICE OF A SOUL TO YOUR PASTOR IS 1000 NAIRA. AND YOUR FOOLERY IS DEFENDING HIM. YOU ARE SUCH A FOOL. A VERY BIG FOOL.
I HAVE SEEN FOOLS LIKE YOU OVER AND OVER.

I HAVE COME ACROSS A LOT OF FOOLS CLAIMING TO BE MEN OF GOD. HAVE COME ACROSS LAZY HUMAN BEINGS USING THE BIBLE TO DECEIVE PEOPLE. THEY THINK THEY ARE WISE, BUT, HOW FOOLISH THEY ARE. LIVING IN A CONSTANT STATE OF SELF-IMPORTANCE AND SELF-DECEPTION. RIGHT FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL AND IN EVERY SOCIETY, STEALING HAS BEEN FROWNED UPON.

HOW COME YOUR FOOLERY DEFENDS STEALING OF MONEY THROUGH LIES? YOU ARE ONE OF THE HEARTLESS ONES. YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE CAPABLE OF MURDERING PEOPLE FOR THEIR MONEY. A NAIRA NOTE HAS GOT MORE DEPTH THAN YOU. YOU ARE SHALLOWER THAN A DROP OF WATER.

YOU MAY TRY TO JUSTIFY THE LEVY. BUT, YOU CAN'T DECEIVE PEOPLE LIKE ME. YOU CAN'T. IF I HAD ALL THE WORLD'S MONEY, I WILL NEVER HAND IT AS GATE FEE FOR THE WORD OF GOD. CALL IT POVERTY MENTALITY. HOWEVER, BETTER I BE POOR THAN BE A FRIEND OF THIEVES. BETTER I BE POOR THAN BE
IN A CROWD OF FOOLS.

YOUR PASTOR REJECTED PEOPLE BASED ON MATERIAL WEALTH? WHO DOES HE SERVE? IF HE IS NOT A SERVANT OF MAMMON, LET HIM OR ONE OF HIS PASTORS TELL THE WHOLE WORLD THAT A GATE FEE WAS NOT COLLECTED. LET HIM FACE HIS CONGREGATION AND TELL THEM THAT HE DIDN'T APPROVE THE COLLECTION OF 1000NAIRA AS GATE FEE. HE DOESN'T HAVE TO FACE US. LET HIM FACE HIS CONGREGATION IN LAGOS AND TELL THEM HE DIDN'T COLLECT MONEY TO SELL THE TRUTH.

YOU, THE FOOL BEHIND THE NAME FUNYIK ARE NOTHING BUT A HELPLESS FOOL. YOUR INTELLIGENCE IS THAT OF A CHILD. AND NOT A BRILLIANT ONE AT THAT.
====================================

HOW CAN SOMEBODY TRY TO JUSTIFY THE COLLECTION OF 1000 NAIRA NOTE AS GATE FEE?

@FUNYIK, YOU ARE A FOOL TRYING TO DEFEND FOOLISHNESS. IN YOUR HEART OF HEARTS YOU KNOW IT. AND IF YOUR PURPOSE ON THIS SITE IS TO CONTROL THE DAMAGE DONE, THEN YOU SHOULD BE MURDEROUS ANGRY BY NOW. THAT SHOULD BE PROOF TO YOU THAT I KNOW YOUR KIND.

@FUNYIK, YOU ARE EITHER A FOOL, A THIEF AND LIAR OR A BRAIN WASHED RETARD.

Agabs you have told her the truth. What she also done is to open the eyes of the LYING CHRISTIANITY REALM. Persons must stay far away from it and don't associated themselves with being called a Christian. They should allow the Holy Ghost to teach them His way so that when they go to fellowship their Pastors etc speak the truth. The lies inside the churches has prevent persons from getting the BLESSINGS that the Lord has to offer to the Poor and Needy. They are the ones who are searching for truth and wealth. Not the Rich because as you can see about the Rich Young man who walked.  Revelations 3:14-22 what Jesus has to say about the churches like Pastor Chris.

Posted: at 10-01-2011 06:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rasmann at 10-01-2011 06:16 PM (13 years ago)
Fellow Nigerians, personally am not surprise 'cos from time been Nigeria Pastors/churches worship only money, think federal government should do something fast about this, save da masses from those 419 in da pulpit.
Posted: at 10-01-2011 06:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rasmann at 10-01-2011 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
 >:(Fellow Nigerians, personally am not surprise 'cos from time been Nigeria Pastors/churches worship only money, think federal government should do something fast about this, save da masses from those 419 in da pulpit.
Posted: at 10-01-2011 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lington123 at 10-01-2011 06:29 PM (13 years ago)
WELL, I DONT WANT TO SAY MUCH NOW BUT IF THIS IS TRUE AND THE GENERAL SUPERINTENDENT OF  THE CHURCH WAS AWARE OF THIS I DON'T THINK HE IS A MAN OF GOD.MAY GOD HELP US.THE LOVE OF MONEY IS GETTING MUCH IN CHURCHES.
Posted: at 10-01-2011 06:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- funyik at 10-01-2011 06:36 PM (13 years ago)
@FUNYIK, YOU ARE EITHER A FOOL OR AN AGENT SENT TO MANAGE THE DAMAGE THAT YOUR PASTOR HAS CREATED.

Jesus told some rich man to go and give out all his wealth. He didn't tell the guy to bring his wealth.

THE PRICE OF A SOUL TO YOUR PASTOR IS 1000 NAIRA. AND YOUR FOOLERY IS DEFENDING HIM. YOU ARE SUCH A FOOL. A VERY BIG FOOL.

I HAVE COME ACROSS A LOT OF FOOLS CLAIMING TO BE MEN OF GOD. HAVE COME ACROSS LAZY HUMAN BEINGS USING THE BIBLE TO DECEIVE PEOPLE. THEY THINK THEY ARE WISE, BUT, HOW FOOLISH THEY ARE. LIVING IN A CONSTANT STATE OF SELF-IMPORTANCE AND SELF-DECEPTION. RIGHT FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL AND IN EVERY SOCIETY, STEALING HAS BEEN FROWNED UPON.

HOW COME YOUR FOOLERY DEFENDS STEALING OF MONEY THROUGH LIES? YOU ARE ONE OF THE HEARTLESS ONES. YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE CAPABLE OF MURDERING PEOPLE FOR THEIR MONEY. A NAIRA NOTE HAS GOT MORE DEPTH THAN YOU. YOU ARE SHALLOWER THAN A DROP OF WATER.

YOU MAY TRY TO JUSTIFY THE LEVY. BUT, YOU CAN'T DECEIVE PEOPLE LIKE ME. YOU CAN'T. IF I HAD ALL THE WORLD'S MONEY, I WILL NEVER HAND IT AS GATE FEE FOR THE WORD OF GOD. CALL IT POVERTY MENTALITY. HOWEVER, BETTER I BE POOR THAN BE A FRIEND OF THIEVES. BETTER I BE POOR THAN BE
IN A CROWD OF FOOLS.

YOUR PASTOR REJECTED PEOPLE BASED ON MATERIAL WEALTH? WHO DOES HE SERVE? IF HE IS NOT A SERVANT OF MAMMON, LET HIM OR ONE OF HIS PASTORS TELL THE WHOLE WORLD THAT A GATE FEE WAS NOT COLLECTED. LET HIM FACE HIS CONGREGATION AND TELL THEM THAT HE DIDN'T APPROVE THE COLLECTION OF 1000NAIRA AS GATE FEE. HE DOESN'T HAVE TO FACE US. LET HIM FACE HIS CONGREGATION IN LAGOS AND TELL THEM HE DIDN'T COLLECT MONEY TO SELL THE TRUTH.

YOU, THE FOOL BEHIND THE NAME FUNYIK ARE NOTHING BUT A HELPLESS FOOL. YOUR INTELLIGENCE IS THAT OF A CHILD. AND NOT A BRILLIANT ONE AT THAT.

@FUNYIK, YOU ARE A FOOL TRYING TO DEFEND FOOLISHNESS. IN YOUR HEART OF HEARTS YOU KNOW IT. AND IF YOUR PURPOSE ON THIS SITE IS TO CONTROL THE DAMAGE DONE, THEN YOU SHOULD BE MURDEROUS ANGRY BY NOW. THAT SHOULD BE PROOF TO YOU THAT I KNOW YOUR KIND.

who loosed you from ur chains,oh so u knw am intelligent u don't need to cover up by saying it dat of a child,but u re in no way intelligent cos intelligent people don't jump into conclusion based on what they have heard,they base their conclusion on what they see,i mean wittness,so fool i aint got no time for peope like you,that poverty as eaten down into their brains and for you fake evangelist i see u re nw hiding at people's back that's good but dont forget my advice.OKAY?
Posted: at 10-01-2011 06:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ibsol at 10-01-2011 06:56 PM (13 years ago)
Islam is d solution to d world problem the earlier we realize that the better for all of us
Posted: at 10-01-2011 06:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- BenEvolence at 10-01-2011 08:16 PM (13 years ago)

Good people Jesus Christ came to abolish man made hierarchal religion in which some lord it over others. He came to establish a community of called out people (called the "church", the ekklesia or called out ones metaphorically the "bride" the "house"). In this community of believers there is only one "pastor" the Mfalme Jesus Himself.  All the others in this called out community are to be functioning "members", none with any higher "rank" than any other. All are equally important and necessary each one having a function that collectively they will be an earthly expression of  the mind, heart, nature of the true "pastor" the one Mfalme Yesu mfalme wa wafalme. Pastor is not a charismatic personality who outranks the others. If anything he is to be servant to the others. Pastor is a function within the community and the community is a holy priesthood all mutually subservient to the head Yahshua Ha Mashiach.

So therein lies the root of the problem with this so called man of God who charges money to attend an assembly of believers. He is part of a man made tradition where men set themselves up to be something or someone special so that they can lord over the so called "lesser" ones. If those of us who have believed on the Lord Jesus understood this we would not flock to these impostors for our spiritual "manna" as it were. We would be serving it up to one another in our small non sensationalistic local meetings and assemblies. These charlatans would be out of business if we understood the true nature of the "church".

Don't take my word but search the scripture for yourself to see if these things be true:

But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light; 1 Peter 2:9

But Jesus called them to Himself and said, "You know that the rulers of the Gentiles lord it over them, and those who are great exercise authority over them. "Yet it shall not be so among you; but whoever desires to become great among you, let him be your servant.

I suggest we all read Pagan Christianity by Frank Viola to discover more of where this sort of thing originated. More info here:
http://www.paganchristianity.org/

Yesu Mfalme wawafalme!

Posted: at 10-01-2011 08:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Innojo at 10-01-2011 09:48 PM (13 years ago)
Nigerians are very difficult to control, am glad the church authority were able to come up with such ideal to control the much crowded people who refuse to join the service in a location closer to them..... As it is a 'one service in different location worldwide'....
Posted: at 10-01-2011 09:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 11-01-2011 02:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: funyik on 10-01-2011 06:36 PM

IN A CROWD OF FOOLS.

who loosed you from ur chains,oh so u knw am intelligent u don't need to cover up by saying it dat of a child,but u re in no way intelligent cos intelligent people don't jump into conclusion based on what they have heard,they base their conclusion on what they see,i mean wittness,so fool i aint got no time for peope like you,that poverty as eaten down into their brains and for you fake evangelist i see u re nw hiding at people's back that's good but dont forget my advice.OKAY?

Grin Grin Grin Why are you running? You are the one who is hiding. Why not answer what I have wrote. The demons inside of cannot manage the Fire. Go and be cleanse.

Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:11 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joyjumper at 11-01-2011 02:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: peaceuzogod on 10-01-2011 07:12 AM
please live my pastor alon oooooooooo Angry Grin Cheesy Smiley
Cheesy Cheesy Grin Grin Wink Wink Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 11-01-2011 02:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: uyanah on 10-01-2011 12:09 PM
If dis info is tru, then i asume  only d rich will make heaven!God !! where you dey!

Luke 18:25 (Whole Chapter)
For it is easier for a camel to go through a needle's eye, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God.

Luke 6:20 (Whole Chapter)
And he lifted up his eyes on his disciples, and said, Blessed be ye poor: for yours is the kingdom of God.

42And there came a certain poor widow, and she threw in two mites, which make a farthing.

43And he called unto him his disciples, and saith unto them, Verily I say unto you, That this poor widow hath cast more in, than all they which have cast into the treasury:

44For all they did cast in of their abundance; but she of her want did cast in all that she had, even all her living.
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
I LOVE JESUS.
He is so consistent.
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 11-01-2011 02:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wikalfid on 10-01-2011 12:36 PM
THE WANT OF MONEY IS THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL,PLEASE I KNOW U ARE CLOSER TO PASTOR CHRIS KINDLY LE HIM KNOW THAT IF GOD SAYS THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE COMING TO HEAVEN IS TOO MUCH SO HE WILL COLLECT BREATH B4 ANYONE ENTERS, WILL HE BE ABLE TO PRODUCE ONE BREATH FOR HIS ENTRY?                                           THANK  YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU.
The LOVE of money is the root of all evil. Grin Grin
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 11-01-2011 02:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: funyik on 10-01-2011 02:47 PM
Quote from: joyjumper on 10-01-2011 05:51 AM
Quote from: funyik on 10-01-2011 04:30 AM
Quote from: joyjumper on  8-01-2011 09:23 PM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 09:09 PM
Quote from: joyjumper on  8-01-2011 09:06 PM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 07:52 PM
Quote from: joyjumper on  8-01-2011 06:45 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on  8-01-2011 06:02 AM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 12:29 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on  6-01-2011 05:46 AM
the story is true.... i was there live on the cross over night...

A friend invited me.. and i was equally taken aback when he gave me the ticket. 
u know, i was like " hey what do i need the gate pass for?

heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy LIAR

why re u just seeking attention from me young woman?
can't believe u re this dumb even when u ve seen the evidence in the past pages.... and u have the gut to call me a liar?
pls this is a new yr and me don't wanna exchange hot words with anybody... cos i don't feel comfortable with that.

Pray.  May God give you the wisdom, patience and understanding to withstand this fool that is just going about claiming to represent Christ Embassy and pastor Chris.  If this is the way they are, I want nothing to do with them. 

Thank God.

ur the biggest fool for not knowing that christianity does not mean foolishnes.

@funnyik, you need to learn how to read and write English.  

Nobody said that Christianitiy means fololishness.  We are collectively as the body of Christ calling you a fool.  Because of you, I have a complete negative overview of Christ Embassy.

OMG,even my second child cannot be this daft

Go forth and multiple dunse children for the devil.  You are a snake and you can only give birth to snakes.  Grin
you have just openly confessed what you are it's a pity,anyways since you ve confessed openly nw u can ask God to forgive u,he's a merciful father so he defintely will forgive u.
@funnyik, you have to be the most stupid demon I have ever come across.

hahahahahahaha,u  re still confessing
Your confessions are wonderful in our ears.
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:29 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 11-01-2011 02:32 AM (13 years ago)

IN A CROWD OF FOOLS.

@Agabs, I think you have spoken our minds very well.  Thanks.
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:32 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 11-01-2011 02:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on 10-01-2011 05:15 PM
Please we christian should be very careful with our religion. If we pay a Thousand Naira to attend a new year service we must as well pay millions for  the to receive God's blessing. Please if the story is true i advise the G.O of Christ Embassy to stop it before God will intervene. Looking at the people that paid the money if u ask them they will tell you God loves a cheerful giver. Am not surprise this one of the signs of End Time.
Thanks.  In everything, we give God glory.  The Mammon leaders continue to serve Mammon. Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:34 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 11-01-2011 02:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ibsol on 10-01-2011 06:56 PM
Islam is d solution to d world problem the earlier we realize that the better for all of us
Christ Jesus is the truth, the life and the way. Grin Grin
Posted: at 11-01-2011 02:47 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mozgal at 11-01-2011 08:52 AM (13 years ago)
It depends on the value you place on God's WORD, if you think it must be free to you and others prefer to pay so let them be. After all what is 1000naira US$6.50 are you people so poor that you cannot afford US$6.50. Shame! l give my child more than that just for sweets everyday.
Posted: at 11-01-2011 08:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 11-01-2011 08:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mozgal on 11-01-2011 08:52 AM
It depends on the value you place on God's WORD, if you think it must be free to you and others prefer to pay so let them be. After all what is 1000naira US$6.50 are you people so poor that you cannot afford US$6.50. Shame! l give my child more than that just for sweets everyday.
We are to be imitators of Christ Jesus.  All the time while He did His Ministry work on this earth, He never charged anybody.  He drove out money changers from the temple.  He fed the hungry that came to listen to His Ministry.  It did not matter how many thousands of men and women and children, He fed them All.

Freely we received, freely we are to give.  Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every Word that proceeds out of the mouth of God.

Perish with your silver and gold because you cannot purchase God's power and blessings.  Gold or silver have I not, but in the name of my Lord Jesus Christ be healed.

Posted: at 11-01-2011 08:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diapearlz at 11-01-2011 09:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mozgal on 11-01-2011 08:52 AM
.......its a shame...your reasoning....something is wrong with it
Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28