CHRIST EMBASSY: Worshippers Pay N1,000 To Enter Oyakhilome’s Church (Page 23)

Date: 05-01-2011 6:31 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Alfred
1 ... 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 ... 28
- joyjumper at 8-01-2011 09:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ibida on  8-01-2011 09:30 PM
why ar people sayin bad stuff 2 put d man of GOD down. shame on all those who don't want pastor Chris to succeed Shocked Shocked Shocked
what is 1,000 naira. less than £5. and people are complainin for nothin. isn't it 4 d conference. but if it was to go clubbin n they ask 4 10,000 naira people give. and u cal urselve children of GOD.
it was payment for conference and not New Years Eve service?
Posted: at 8-01-2011 09:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 8-01-2011 09:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: joyjumper on  8-01-2011 09:36 PM
Quote from: ibida on  8-01-2011 09:30 PM
why ar people sayin bad stuff 2 put d man of GOD down. shame on all those who don't want pastor Chris to succeed Shocked Shocked Shocked
what is 1,000 naira. less than £5. and people are complainin for nothin. isn't it 4 d conference. but if it was to go clubbin n they ask 4 10,000 naira people give. and u cal urselve children of GOD.
it was payment for conference and not New Years Eve service?

This goes for you Ibida. Did the Lord charge us to redeem our souls? The Lord told us Freely we receive and Freely we shall give back. There were persons who were hungry for the Word of God and want to start the New Year on a good note. But yet they were send away because of N1,000. The Devil only thinks about Money and Riches.

I have proven my God and my Lord where I found out that exorbitant money is not necessary when we are TRULY SERVING THEM. They look after us in the way that not even ourselves can do it. Nigeria is under a curse because of these disobedience towards the Almighty God. But you see those who live in the natural cannot see the Spiritual and so is unable to understand why some of us are disappointed at how people are being exploit by the devil. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 8-01-2011 09:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenyawest at 8-01-2011 09:58 PM (13 years ago)
Happy New Year to All.
Posted: at 8-01-2011 09:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- talkenson at 9-01-2011 04:45 AM (13 years ago)
Bros God bless u for letting us understand how people have turn God's into an easy means of making millions.
Posted: at 9-01-2011 04:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 9-01-2011 04:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: talkenson on  9-01-2011 04:45 AM
Bros God bless u for letting us understand how people have turn God's into an easy means of making millions.
Brood of vipers making millions using God's name in vain.
Posted: at 9-01-2011 04:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kholis at 9-01-2011 08:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quite a contradition to the tenets of Christ. The kingdom of God needs more and more people, no limitation of any kind. The previous year's population outburst experience was a good reason to rent a stadium for this year's. Tanks folks.  Shocked
Posted: at 9-01-2011 08:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nimpsy at 9-01-2011 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: austaino_ken on  5-01-2011 11:40 PM
u better delete this rubish out from here, is like you are trying God, what has this man done to people, anyway even Christ has enemy upon all his miracle and love he shows the world

Some  of  you make me wonder how you  could lost sense of your reasoning on matters, the so-called pastor are humans and to err is human. so where did you see the word....TRYING GOD here. God is perfect and above all blemishes.
 To worship God should not in any form attract fees ,but only the sincere people will know that. Some of you have taken your pastor on equal level with God. Blinded by this sentiment to the extent that when you see truth being reveal, as the one you could find here.....you always in  DENIAL.
 As for negative  about others people religion, you will be the first to believe and broadcast it.
 bias and shameless human being.
Posted: at 9-01-2011 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- osemekaanthony at 9-01-2011 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
The scripture cannot be broken,this is the spirit of the last days.The bible says you should not be deceived,God is not a mock,remember when  you are extorting money from the poor you are mocking God.People should be carefull and mindfull of there leader.
Posted: at 9-01-2011 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- donabdulgee at 9-01-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
NO COMMENT.IT IS TOO WEIGHTY
Posted: at 9-01-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- verilyboy at 9-01-2011 05:51 PM (13 years ago)
People who  criticizing the men of God should be careful before they get their self into trouble that they can never escape from it. all the days of their life
Posted: at 9-01-2011 05:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- funyik at 9-01-2011 06:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  8-01-2011 09:32 PM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 08:57 PM
Quote from: ksurrina on  8-01-2011 08:54 PM
lol lol Funyik lol lol Come with your bible Scriptures to counteract what I am talking about. I have spoken and I have shown the scriptures where are yours?
what scriptures u re only diverting on the topic,u re meant to quote scriptures based on wat we re discussin,i taught u said u re an Evangelis,so i shud nt be the one telling u dis.

You spoke about the Ten Commandments. I showed you the Scripture about the Commandments and which we are under. You spoke Fulfilment and I show you the scriptures of this as well. You spoke about the Covenant and I showed you the Scriptures. Now you ask about the Darkness in Christianity and I just showed it to you.

Of course I am the Evangelist who have been enlightening you. Since you said to me that I don't know what I am talking about. I said come with your Sword and contradict what I am talking about. Prove that what I have been teaching is contrary. Can You?
wat envagelist, to me u need to go to a bible school,cos u re talking RUBBISH,i will stop replying u,since u said christianity is darkness am begginning to wonder who u are,anyways i will tell u wat christianity means. The core beliefs of Christianity are summarized in 1 Corinthians 15:1-4. Jesus died for our sins, was buried, was resurrected, and thereby offers salvation to all who will receive Him in faith. Unique among all other faiths, Christianity is more about a relationship than religious practices. Instead of adhering to a list of “do’s and don’ts,” the goal of a Christian is to cultivate a close walk with God. That relationship is made possible because of the work of Jesus Christ and the ministry of the Holy Spirit.pls pls pls study ur bible well.
Posted: at 9-01-2011 06:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 9-01-2011 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: verilyboy on  9-01-2011 05:51 PM
People who  criticizing the men of God should be careful before they get their self into trouble that they can never escape from it. all the days of their life
Please give us the names of the men of God that people are criticizing?
Posted: at 9-01-2011 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dindygirl at 9-01-2011 11:50 PM (13 years ago)
Judge not and ye shall not be judged... I really dont believe this. Can people stop tarnishing the image of anointed men of God?
Posted: at 9-01-2011 11:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mamood at 10-01-2011 12:56 AM (13 years ago)
Do not mind the detractors, Pastor Oyakhilome. After all, ALL churches are PLCS  in Naija! Grin
Posted: at 10-01-2011 12:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 10-01-2011 01:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: funyik on  9-01-2011 06:32 PM
lol lol Funyik lol lol Come with your bible Scriptures to counteract what I am talking about. I have spoken and I have shown the scriptures where are yours?
what scriptures u re only diverting on the topic,u re meant to quote scriptures based on wat we re discussin,i taught u said u re an Evangelis,so i shud nt be the one telling u dis.

You spoke about the Ten Commandments. I showed you the Scripture about the Commandments and which we are under. You spoke Fulfilment and I show you the scriptures of this as well. You spoke about the Covenant and I showed you the Scriptures. Now you ask about the Darkness in Christianity and I just showed it to you.

Of course I am the Evangelist who have been enlightening you. Since you said to me that I don't know what I am talking about. I said come with your Sword and contradict what I am talking about. Prove that what I have been teaching is contrary. Can You?
wat envagelist, to me u need to go to a bible school,cos u re talking RUBBISH,i will stop replying u,since u said christianity is darkness am begginning to wonder who u are,anyways i will tell u wat christianity means. The core beliefs of Christianity are summarized in 1 Corinthians 15:1-4. Jesus died for our sins, was buried, was resurrected, and thereby offers salvation to all who will receive Him in faith. Unique among all other faiths, Christianity is more about a relationship than religious practices. Instead of adhering to a list of “do’s and don’ts,” the goal of a Christian is to cultivate a close walk with God. That relationship is made possible because of the work of Jesus Christ and the ministry of the Holy Spirit.pls pls pls study ur bible well.

That is it with some of you CHRISTIANS you preferred to listen to the WORLD than to Jesus Christ your Lord and Savior. Jesus told us to be Born Again and you here shouting of your Non Understanding mouth telling me to go to bible school. Let me tell you something BIBLE SCHOOL is MAN WISDOM. The Holy Ghost is the HEAVENLY WISDOM who is teaching me. You are walking in Spiritual darkness because of your MAN WISDOM which you are obeying. Let me teach you this what you quote so that you can empower in your knowledge and walk with Christ. You were here defending a man that even those who are in the same clique with him is against what he has done. To show you how Spiritual DEAD you are.

First of all the Writer of Corinthians is PAUL who was SPIRITUAL in both flesh and Spirit. To understand what Paul is saying, ONE of to be Spiritual incline. Christianity is RELIGION and RELIGIOUS which is DARKNESS. The Lord make sure to let us know that GOD IS A SPIRIT and we MUST WORSHIP HIM IN SPIRIT AND TRUTH. He also let us know that we should be BORN AGAIN which is SPIRITUAL. Paul let us to know that we live in the SPIRIT and not of FLESH Gal 2:20, . The flesh is the Sinful Nature of Mankind which you are spending your days in.

I will answer you because there are persons who learning from this our conversation. Who are reading the scriptures that I have quoted and realized that I am not saying what is not biblical. Now to your scripture 1 Corinthians 15:1-4

lol YOU WERE TO DISPUTE MY EXPLANATION OF THE DARKNESS OF CHRISTIANITY. Where is it? Paul was here talking to the members about holding on to their FAITH. Where do you find FAITH? Can you find Faith in the Flesh that you are living in? Eph 3:17 & 6:16-17, FAITH  is SPIRITUAL and until you go and walk in obedience then you will never UNDERSTAND me nor will you be able to understand PAUL.  Paul was not a CHRISTIAN but he was BORN AGAIN SPIRITUAL. This is the reason why he was able to speak SPIRITUALLY and not FROM THE FLESH (Christian). Go and know your bible and stop embarrassing yourself.

I am Spiritual because I live in FAITH. Christ is who lives in me. It is Him who I obey and not my pastors and bishop who are not responsible enough to TEACH THE TRUTH ABOUT JESUS CHRIST.  I teach and speak the Truth of Jesus Christ. I will always be prosecuted for this but I don't care. I am not building treasure on earth but in heaven. Persons should read their bible and not depend on lying Pastors and Bishops to show them Jesus Christ.  Persons walk with Christ is dependable on THEM and not who teaches them. Us teachers are only her to sow the seed but they are the ones to let CHRIST water it. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 10-01-2011 01:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- amaiman at 10-01-2011 01:39 AM (13 years ago)
Please verify before you post any topic, This issue is sensetive be very careful and remember the Bible warned us not to judge anybody
Posted: at 10-01-2011 01:39 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- funyik at 10-01-2011 04:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 10-01-2011 01:29 AM

That is it with some of you CHRISTIANS you preferred to listen to the WORLD than to Jesus Christ your Lord and Savior. Jesus told us to be Born Again and you here shouting of your Non Understanding mouth telling me to go to bible school. Let me tell you something BIBLE SCHOOL is MAN WISDOM. The Holy Ghost is the HEAVENLY WISDOM who is teaching me. You are walking in Spiritual darkness because of your MAN WISDOM which you are obeying. Let me teach you this what you quote so that you can empower in your knowledge and walk with Christ. You were here defending a man that even those who are in the same clique with him is against what he has done. To show you how Spiritual DEAD you are.

First of all the Writer of Corinthians is PAUL who was SPIRITUAL in both flesh and Spirit. To understand what Paul is saying, ONE of to be Spiritual incline. Christianity is RELIGION and RELIGIOUS which is DARKNESS. The Lord make sure to let us know that GOD IS A SPIRIT and we MUST WORSHIP HIM IN SPIRIT AND TRUTH. He also let us know that we should be BORN AGAIN which is SPIRITUAL. Paul let us to know that we live in the SPIRIT and not of FLESH Gal 2:20, . The flesh is the Sinful Nature of Mankind which you are spending your days in.

I will answer you because there are persons who learning from this our conversation. Who are reading the scriptures that I have quoted and realized that I am not saying what is not biblical. Now to your scripture 1 Corinthians 15:1-4

lol YOU WERE TO DISPUTE MY EXPLANATION OF THE DARKNESS OF CHRISTIANITY. Where is it? Paul was here talking to the members about holding on to their FAITH. Where do you find FAITH? Can you find Faith in the Flesh that you are living in? Eph 3:17 & 6:16-17, FAITH  is SPIRITUAL and until you go and walk in obedience then you will never UNDERSTAND me nor will you be able to understand PAUL.  Paul was not a CHRISTIAN but he was BORN AGAIN SPIRITUAL. This is the reason why he was able to speak SPIRITUALLY and not FROM THE FLESH (Christian). Go and know your bible and stop embarrassing yourself.

I am Spiritual because I live in FAITH. Christ is who lives in me. It is Him who I obey and not my pastors and bishop who are not responsible enough to TEACH THE TRUTH ABOUT JESUS CHRIST.  I teach and speak the Truth of Jesus Christ. I will always be prosecuted for this but I don't care. I am not building treasure on earth but in heaven. Persons should read their bible and not depend on lying Pastors and Bishops to show them Jesus Christ.  Persons walk with Christ is dependable on THEM and not who teaches them. Us teachers are only her to sow the seed but they are the ones to let CHRIST water it. Hugs and blessings
Christianity is a religion based upon the teachings and miracles of Jesus.  Jesus is the Christ.  The word "christ" means anointed one.  Christ is not Jesus' last name.  Jesus is the anointed one from God the Father who came to this world, fulfilled the Old Testament laws and prophecies, died on the cross, and rose from the dead physically.  He performed many miracles which were recorded in the Gospels by the eyewitnesses.  He is divine in nature as well as human.  Thus, He has two natures and is worthy of worship and prayer.

Christianity teaches that there is only one God in all existence, that God made the universe, the Earth, and created Adam and Eve.  God created man in His image.  This does not mean that God has a body of flesh and bones.  Image means the likeness of God's character, rationality, etc.  Because we are made in the image of God, every person is worthy of respect and honor.  Furthermore, this means that we did not evolve through random processes from a single-celled organism into rational, emotional beings.

God created Adam and Eve and put them in the Garden of Eden and gave them the freedom to choose between right and wrong.  They chose to sin. Sin is doing that which is contrary to the nature and will of God.  For example, God cannot lie; therefore, lying is sin.  The sin of disobeying God that Adam and Eve committed resulted in them being expelled from the Garden of Eden as well as suffering the effects of death.

As a result of their sin, their children and all of us inherited a sinful nature.  In other words, our offspring are not perfect in nature.  Think about it.  We don't have to teach children to be selfish or how to lie.  They know how to do these things naturally.  This shows that we are born in a fallen state.

Christianity teaches that God is a Trinity (Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, not three Gods), that Jesus Christ is the second person of the Trinity, that Jesus died on the cross and rose from the dead physically, and that all people are under the righteous judgment of God because all people have sinned against God.  It teaches that Jesus is the only way to be saved from the coming judgment of God and that salvation is received by faith in the work of Christ on the cross and not by anything that we can do to please God.

Where all other religions in the world teach that we must do some sort of good in cooperation with God in order to achieve the right to be in God's presence, Christianity is the only religion that teaches salvation by grace.  This means that we are not made right before God by our efforts, sincerity, or works.  Instead, we are made right before God by faith in what Christ did on the cross.

Christianity further teaches that once a person is "born again" (becomes saved) that the Holy Spirit lives in that person and the person is changed:  "Therefore if any man is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come," (2 Cor. 5:17).  This means that God actually lives in the person and the Christian then experiences a true relationship with God.If after this u still don't understand what christianity is,then i think we will have to quit.
secondly u talked about pastors,bishop e t c u said that they are inresponsible enough to teach God's word i will refer you to (1cor 12v1-12). You really have to stop reading ur bible upside down,and learn to start reading it the right way,and also  you have to recive the holy spirit so he can help you understand the sciptures when you read them,,cos seriously u really do need his help,and pls for now u need to stop envagelising cos u don't know wat u preach pls it's very inportant so u don't lead people astray.Thanks and God bless.
Posted: at 10-01-2011 04:17 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- funyik at 10-01-2011 04:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 10-01-2011 01:29 AM

[/quote"What is Christianity?" is best answered by saying that it is a relationship with the true and living God through the person of Jesus Christ by whom we are forgiven of our sins and escape the righteous judgment of God.so my dear pls stop saying christianity is darkness.OKAY?

Posted: at 10-01-2011 04:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- funyik at 10-01-2011 04:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: joyjumper on  8-01-2011 09:23 PM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 09:09 PM
Quote from: joyjumper on  8-01-2011 09:06 PM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 07:52 PM
Quote from: joyjumper on  8-01-2011 06:45 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on  8-01-2011 06:02 AM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 12:29 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on  6-01-2011 05:46 AM
the story is true.... i was there live on the cross over night...

A friend invited me.. and i was equally taken aback when he gave me the ticket. 
u know, i was like " hey what do i need the gate pass for?

heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy LIAR

why re u just seeking attention from me young woman?
can't believe u re this dumb even when u ve seen the evidence in the past pages.... and u have the gut to call me a liar?
pls this is a new yr and me don't wanna exchange hot words with anybody... cos i don't feel comfortable with that.

Pray.  May God give you the wisdom, patience and understanding to withstand this fool that is just going about claiming to represent Christ Embassy and pastor Chris.  If this is the way they are, I want nothing to do with them. 

Thank God.

ur the biggest fool for not knowing that christianity does not mean foolishnes.

@funnyik, you need to learn how to read and write English.  

Nobody said that Christianitiy means fololishness.  We are collectively as the body of Christ calling you a fool.  Because of you, I have a complete negative overview of Christ Embassy.

OMG,even my second child cannot be this daft

Go forth and multiple dunse children for the devil.  You are a snake and you can only give birth to snakes.  Grin
you have just openly confessed what you are it's a pity,anyways since you ve confessed openly nw u can ask God to forgive u,he's a merciful father so he defintely will forgive u.
Posted: at 10-01-2011 04:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyjumper at 10-01-2011 05:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: funyik on 10-01-2011 04:30 AM
Quote from: joyjumper on  8-01-2011 09:23 PM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 09:09 PM
Quote from: joyjumper on  8-01-2011 09:06 PM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 07:52 PM
Quote from: joyjumper on  8-01-2011 06:45 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on  8-01-2011 06:02 AM
Quote from: funyik on  8-01-2011 12:29 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on  6-01-2011 05:46 AM
the story is true.... i was there live on the cross over night...

A friend invited me.. and i was equally taken aback when he gave me the ticket. 
u know, i was like " hey what do i need the gate pass for?

heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy LIAR

why re u just seeking attention from me young woman?
can't believe u re this dumb even when u ve seen the evidence in the past pages.... and u have the gut to call me a liar?
pls this is a new yr and me don't wanna exchange hot words with anybody... cos i don't feel comfortable with that.

Pray.  May God give you the wisdom, patience and understanding to withstand this fool that is just going about claiming to represent Christ Embassy and pastor Chris.  If this is the way they are, I want nothing to do with them. 

Thank God.

ur the biggest fool for not knowing that christianity does not mean foolishnes.

@funnyik, you need to learn how to read and write English.  

Nobody said that Christianitiy means fololishness.  We are collectively as the body of Christ calling you a fool.  Because of you, I have a complete negative overview of Christ Embassy.

OMG,even my second child cannot be this daft

Go forth and multiple dunse children for the devil.  You are a snake and you can only give birth to snakes.  Grin
you have just openly confessed what you are it's a pity,anyways since you ve confessed openly nw u can ask God to forgive u,he's a merciful father so he defintely will forgive u.
@funnyik, you have to be the most stupid demon I have ever come across.
Posted: at 10-01-2011 05:51 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 ... 28