If My Father Was Still A Judge, Justice Would Be Guaranteed – Charly Boy

Date: 01-05-2023 4:18 pm (7 months ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 1-05-2023 04:18 PM (7 months ago)

Veteran Nigerian singer, Charles Oputa, popularly known as Charly Boy has spoken about his father, Justice Chukwudifu Oputa. He remembered his father, a Nigerian judge of the Supreme Court of Nigeria from 1984 to 1989 as election petitions are heard by different courts. Charly Boy's father was best known for heading the Oputa panel which investigated human rights abuses by former military juntas.

Reacting to a rumoured list of the Supreme Court judges meant to handle the 2023 election tribunal, the entertainer lamented that he misses the period when his father, Justice Kayode Esho, Justice Anyagolu and a few other Judges were at the apex court.

According to Charly Boy, those who appeared before the aforementioned judges were often guaranteed justice. Sharing photos of the rumoured Supreme Court judges meant to handle the 2023 Presidential election tribunal in a recent tweet, Charly Boy wrote, “Na true say na these judges go handle the phyukup of INEC?

“I remember those days wey Justice Oputa, Justice Kayode Esho, Justice Anyagolu and a few other Judges were at the Supreme Court. “Everybody knows say to appear before these men Justice is assured and guaranteed.”

Posted: at 1-05-2023 04:18 PM (7 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 1-05-2023 10:23 PM (7 months ago)
Posted: at 1-05-2023 10:23 PM (7 months ago) | Grande Master
- Gorimapa at 2-05-2023 08:00 AM (7 months ago)
go sidon bro....
Posted: at 2-05-2023 08:00 AM (7 months ago) | Newbie

1. Tinubu's Aide Gives Clarity On Exclusion of Opay, Palmpay, Kuda, Moniepoint From Transfer List

2. Why I Invited Pasuma And Portable To Perform In Church - Lagos Cleric

3. These Days, Millionaires In Naira Cannot Live A Very Comfortable Life – Mary Njoku

4. Pastors Are Like Politicians, When You Need Them, You Can't Get Them - Rita Edochie

5. You Must Apologize For Saying Nigerian Students Are Cyber Criminals - NANS

6. Suspected Thief Apprehended While Stealing Church Property In Akwa Ibom (Photos)

7. A Woman’s Sole Job In Life Is To Chop Your Money – Blessing CEO

8. Dangote Refinery Ready to Kickstart Operations with Arrival of Inaugural Crude Shipment

1. What Is Wrong With Us - Peter Obi Condemns Some Expenditures in The N27.5trn 2024 Budget

2. Peter Obi Is Trying To Tarnish Our Image - Shettima Defends N15B Allocated For His Residence

3. Singer Tiwa Savage Shares New Photos With Fuller Hips On Display

4. The Law Is For The Poor Only - Nigerians React To Davido Smoking Weed In Front Of Police

5. Davido Reacts As Netizens Slam Toke Makinwa And Over 1,000 Others for Attending COP28 Event

6. Moment North Korean Dictator Cries In Front Of Women As He Begs Them To Have More Children

7. Ex Beauty Queen Mitchel Ihezue Set To Wed Billionaire Property Mogul Nicholas Ukachukwu

8. Bolanle Ninalowo Goes Official With His Relationship With Actress Damilola Adegbite (Video)

9. "I Was Responsible For Breakup With My Ex-Wife" – Actor Ninalowo Confesses

10. NANS New President, Pedro Obi Demands Justice Over Death Of Ebonyi, Bauchi, Ogun Students