Breaking News: Armed Robbers Attack Mr. Nigeria; Shoot Him 7 Times (Page 3)

Date: 11-01-2011 11:23 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- uzjosh at 12-01-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago)
My Guy........ I thank God for ur life ooo... But make u try go give thank to God for Church...
Posted: at 12-01-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lafaze at 12-01-2011 02:07 PM (13 years ago)
une ehn 7bullet nodie, bros ur own strng o. i nd to see u o. man u na die o.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jeanette44 at 12-01-2011 02:19 PM (13 years ago)
OUR GOD IS AN AWESOME GOD AND A PROTECTOR
Posted: at 12-01-2011 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- laydeelaracraft at 12-01-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 11-01-2011 11:23 PM
It was a horrible day for Mr. Nigeria 2010, Kenneth Okolie on the dusk of Tuesday, January 4, 2010 while driving along Festac road in Lagos, as unknown gun men ambushed him, robbed him off his jewelry and accessories worth N350, 000; and upon taking off shot at him seven times – burying 7 bullets inside his body.

Survivor Okolie who was rushed to the hospital on time by good samaritans in the neighborhood recounted his ordeal to us over the telephone; revealing that the doctors had already removed six bullets from his body.

‘I was driving on the street so I slowed down. All of a sudden some guys just came out from nowhere on a bike and on the side walk. I wanted to move but one of them just shot in the air so I had to come down slowly. They took my chains, white gold, and wristwatch, wallet containing my complementary cards, ID card and ATM card but there was no money in the wallet. All the things they took from me amounted to N350, 000 or thereabout and I was trying to plead with them but they cursed in Yoruba language. I was shot seven times but six bullets have been removed already’, he tells us.

According to the model who also emerged as the second runner up at the Mr World contest in 2010, the robbers took to their heels when the residents of the area started screaming ‘ole’ (thief) – leaving him by his Prado jeep as he writhed in pain.

As at the time of filing this report, Mr Okolie was fast healing up at home upon his discharge from the hospital.

‘I can’t really stretch my head but I’m walking well with my legs. I’ve been discharged from the hospital but still receiving medications’, he adds.

I didnt realise that yu cud stretch ur head. My stupid Biology teacher told me yu coudnt
Posted: at 12-01-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 12-01-2011 02:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 12-01-2011 08:04 AM
but why him no commot the last bullet from him bodi now Huh?

he needs to keep it in his body as souvenir lolx
Posted: at 12-01-2011 02:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 12-01-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: belindajustins on 12-01-2011 11:58 AM
but how he take survive 7 bullets?.....hmmmmm

so armed robbers came to him took his stuff (obviously were close enuf to him to do this) and wasted 7 bullets on his body- it is bad business for prof or one-time amateurs?

That sounds fishy- people dont waste dat much bullet on people unless it is a revenge murder- which we have to rule out now becuz they wud have shot him in th head and chest at the very least to make sure he dies. In which  case, how did he recover so quickly.

So it is either Mr Nigeria dey try to hype up his profile or he dey use jazz- and even  those wey dey use jazz practise caution n probably wont comment. From the looks of it, he actually made got interviewed by the press as he was quoted n not one of those "somebody sed"
Posted: at 12-01-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bussytee4real at 12-01-2011 03:12 PM (13 years ago)
Share the testimony to all Niger people
Posted: at 12-01-2011 03:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 12-01-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago)
Give God the Glory
Posted: at 12-01-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenburgos at 12-01-2011 03:36 PM (13 years ago)
ohhhh,may almighty  God send down his healing power upon u,i believe these  guy re very jealous of u 4 so be ware in lagos
Posted: at 12-01-2011 03:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kenburgos at 12-01-2011 03:38 PM (13 years ago)
na waoohh
Posted: at 12-01-2011 03:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ignatius41 at 12-01-2011 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
I didn't see any Thank God in that statement. 7 and still live? It's a miracle.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 12-01-2011 03:54 PM (13 years ago)
This is miracle. May God be praise.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 03:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dally007 at 12-01-2011 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
You digest seven bullets and still breathing.......What a Wonder!!!!
Posted: at 12-01-2011 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- djosh4cesc at 12-01-2011 04:06 PM (13 years ago)
7 fcuking bullets!are you kiddin me?
Posted: at 12-01-2011 04:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kessybee at 12-01-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 12-01-2011 03:54 PM
This is miracle. May God be praise.
What a great miracle!
Posted: at 12-01-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tracyediva at 12-01-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago)
U rely nid 2 tank God cos its nt easy.he has jst given u a second chance.i hope u get well soon.
Posted: at 12-01-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 12-01-2011 05:01 PM (13 years ago)
thank god ooooooo
where the remaining bullet dey na

Posted: at 12-01-2011 05:01 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vantheo at 12-01-2011 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
But coming to think of it...........7 bullets. Come!!! Mr nigeria are you sure you aint takin drugs?

Posted: at 12-01-2011 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ejikeanyasi at 12-01-2011 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
guy,i am happy for u that u are alive,7 bullet is not a joke,pls u need to testify the lords doing,this is miracle
Posted: at 12-01-2011 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- EYELEEN at 12-01-2011 05:28 PM (13 years ago)
7 gunshot and u `r still alive GOD IS GREAT nothing d u MR 9JA
Posted: at 12-01-2011 05:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

4. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

5. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

6. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

7. Emotional Moment Nigerian Lady Based in UK Surprising Returned Home After 14yrs (Video)

8. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

9. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

10. How Police Inspector Aliyu Taofeek Sent Patrick Chinemerem to His Early Grave in Lagos

11. Shocking Video: Anambra Man Flogged to De@th by His Kinsmen Over Dispute on Family Property

12. FCCPC Raids Supermarkets in Port Harcourt, Seizes Underweight And Re-bagged Rice

13. Suspects Arrested Over Murder of 46yrs Old British-Nigerian Man, Okechukwu Iweha in London

14. About 118 Inmates Escape After Heavy Rainstorm Destroyed Prison in Niger State

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper