Worshippers shut down church in protest of pastor’s transfer (Page 2)

Date: 17-01-2011 11:56 am (13 years ago) | Author: Aliuniyi lawal
1 [2] 3 4 5
- enoeno at 18-01-2011 10:23 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ndjoe on 18-01-2011 02:35 AM
long story me i no fit finish am jare, abeg to una wey read de story finish i hope say no body die for de church?

nobody die but is like the worship their pastor so they don't want him transferred
Posted: at 18-01-2011 10:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 18-01-2011 10:32 AM (13 years ago)
DEDICATED TO THE PASTOR
Posted: at 18-01-2011 10:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- falanaoludare at 18-01-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
na wo o o o
Posted: at 18-01-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bafyguy at 18-01-2011 11:03 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 18-01-2011 11:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olaem at 18-01-2011 11:11 AM (13 years ago)
why can't the people live every thing to God.
Posted: at 18-01-2011 11:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ascondy at 18-01-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
It is God that build, pls allow God to hav is way than fighting over wat u dont know anything about, this write up is from experience.
Posted: at 18-01-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kemoprosper at 18-01-2011 01:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 17-01-2011 08:02 PM
so let the will of peoples prevail since thats what they wants and majority carries the vote and voices of peoples are actually voice of GOD

thnks Ajanni for dis comment.
am a c.ac. member, i supported d pple voice cos they are d one dat has been worshipping in dat church and they know how dat man of God ave been a blessing to dem, d same thing happen in my church in Lagos,my former pastor was really God sent and he restructured d church and content wit wat he was paid, after building d church and time for him to enjoy his labour d c.a.c Authorites now brought another pastor and transfor our pastor to another place...we accepted d new new pastor and guess wat? all his preaching is base on offering offering ,offfering,as am talking to u now d percentage worshipper we have now is like 25% less than d former worshipper.d pple knows wat they wanted.....
Posted: at 18-01-2011 01:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- abiola4real at 18-01-2011 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
EVEN THE BIBLE SAYS:SINCE THE DAY OF JOHN THE BAPTIST, THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN SURFERETH  VIOLENCE AND THE VIOLENT TAKETH IT BY F44444444444444444CE.
C A C...................CORPORATE AFFAIRS COMMISSION.           OKE-IYE (ADO EKITI) HAHAHAHAHHEHEHEHEHEH.
END TIME IS HERE!      GOD HELP YOUR SAINTS :'(
Posted: at 18-01-2011 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- samitex4usa2004 at 18-01-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
thats wat i call
pastorship
Posted: at 18-01-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ascondy at 18-01-2011 04:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: samitex4usa2004 on 18-01-2011 02:12 PM
thats wat i call
pastorship
See oooh!!!!!! in this calling nobdy have a permanent place, good is not 4 1 pple if he is goo
d his blessing should touch anoda pple too cos d nid it.
Posted: at 18-01-2011 04:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Josamase at 18-01-2011 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
LET THY WILL BE DONE O GOD...  "NOTWITHSTANDING IN THIS REJOICE NOT, THAT THE SPIRITS ARE SUBJECT UNTO YOU; BUT RATHER REJOICE, BECAUSE YOUR NAMES ARE WRITTEN IN HEAVEN"... (LUKE 10:20)/b]..
Posted: at 18-01-2011 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 18-01-2011 04:22 PM (13 years ago)
Such protest is not the right way.........if the pastor is a good one, then allow other people in other area to taste of the Lord's goodness through him......

Posted: at 18-01-2011 04:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Josamase at 18-01-2011 04:30 PM (13 years ago)
EVEN JESUS CHRIST HIMSELF MOVED FROM PLACE TO PLACE TO SPREAD THE GOSPEL TO PEOPLE, HEALING AND FEEDING THE PEOPLE SPIRITUALLY.. IF YOU THINK THIS PASTOR HAS FED YOU SPIRITUALLY, THERE ARE OTHERS IN SOKOTO THAT NEED THE  GOOD WORKS OF GOD THROUGH THIS PASTOR AS WELL. DONT VIEW THIS ISSUE FROM CANAL POINT POINT AND QUESTION WHY HE WAS TRANSFERRED TO OTHER PLACES...  LET US NOT LEAN UNTO YOUR OWN UNDERSTANDING, WE SHOULDACKNOWNLEDGE GOD SO HE CAN DIRECT OUR PATHS
Posted: at 18-01-2011 04:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- adams933 at 18-01-2011 04:50 PM (13 years ago)
passing out......
Posted: at 18-01-2011 04:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Susiebabe at 18-01-2011 04:53 PM (13 years ago)
A church is like a barrack while a pastor is like a soilder. The isssue of pastorl work is like the soldier slogan "soldier go soldier come barrack remains." A pastor can be transfered at any time, day or year.  It is not the duty of the members to decide when their pastor should be transfered and who should be transfered to them. All you need to do is to pray along with any pastor that is posted to your local assembly. Ministy differs, calling differs and anointing differs. Remember the Bible said "Touch not my anointing and do my prophet no harm" I pity those youths bocs no sin will go unpunished.  For raising their hand on the man of God, except it he is called, expect your punisment in divers form.
Posted: at 18-01-2011 04:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 18-01-2011 04:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 18-01-2011 04:22 PM
Such protest is not the right way.........if the pastor is a good one, then allow other people in other area to taste of the Lord's goodness through him......
mai sista na wetin keep our nation 4 go slow since 50yrs...
dem wan seized anointed man God 4eva....i don talk am say if man na God..

Posted: at 18-01-2011 04:59 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- donuche at 18-01-2011 05:13 PM (13 years ago)
obedience is better than sacrifice. they are supposed to obey the church authority than protesting by closing the church premises though they have the right to complain and then allow the church to do their wish.   
Posted: at 18-01-2011 05:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ibraheemjimoh at 18-01-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ndjoe on 18-01-2011 02:35 AM
long story me i no fit finish am jare, abeg to una wey read de story finish i hope say no body die for de church?
Posted: at 18-01-2011 05:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 18-01-2011 08:25 PM (13 years ago)
ohh let the followers of the church mallow down nd excercise patients,when the pastor was posted to the center, they dont gaave no order  nd as he is going they dont ve to misunderstand the directive,when a pastor has done a great job in a certain area, is also expected to do it again in another certain area cos is work of God , listen to the new  pastor
Posted: at 18-01-2011 08:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ndjoe at 18-01-2011 08:27 PM (13 years ago)
dem get mind
Posted: at 18-01-2011 08:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

2. Woman Narrates How She Takes Revenge On Her Cheating Husband

3. PHOTOS: Pandemonium As Hoodlums Clash In Lagos, Set Market On Fire

4. Naira Abuse: Court Fixes Date For Report Of Settlement In Case Against Cubana Chief Priest

5. Yoruba Actors, Ogogo & Yinka Quadri’s Squash Long Standing Beef As They Are Spotted At An Event

6. BREAKING; 'Drone That Attacked Kaduna Village Mistaken For Terrorist' -Nigerian Army Claims

7. "It’s Naira Govt Said We Shouldn’t Spray, Not Perfume" - Comedian Sabinus Warns Fans

8. How A 22Yr Old Woman Dies After Waking Up With Headache

9. VIDEO: Reactions As Lady Shows Off Mouthwatering Noodles Her Boyfriend Made

10. '5 Stab Wounds Found On His Body' - Family Of Veritas University Student Found Dead Reveals

11. Presidency Faults Organised Labour Over ₦615,000 Minimum Wage Demand

12. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

13. PHOTOS: Police Arrests Two Women For Child Trafficking In Abuja

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

9. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son