Judiciary Now A Department Under APC - Dino Melaye Reveals Why He Wont Challenge His Defeat

Date: 29-11-2023 6:51 pm (6 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 29-11-2023 06:51 PM (6 months ago)

Kogi State Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship candidate, Senator Dino Melaye, has conceded defeat in the November 11 election, stating he will not challenge the outcome at the election petition tribunal due to an alleged lack of independence in the judiciary.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had declared the APC’s candidate, Usman Ododo, as the winner of the governorship election, a result that Melaye and the PDP have vehemently contested.

Melaye’s decision not to go to court stems from his belief that the'' judiciary has become a tool of the All Progressives Congress (APC),'' making it impossible to seek redress.

“Judiciary is no longer the last hope of the ordinary people; it is now a department under the All Progressives Congress. Why should any responsible person go to the tribunal when the APC has captured the judiciary?”

“I have lost complete confidence in the judiciary.”He said.

Posted: at 29-11-2023 06:51 PM (6 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Panaki at 29-11-2023 07:51 PM (6 months ago)
Bloody idiot.
Challenge it in the court now. You'll lose woefully
 You fail to realise you're politically dead
If you contest the Chairmanship position of your Landlord and Tenants Association, you'll lose.
Since your dalliance with the likes of Iyabo Ojo. Your luck has eluded you.
Don't worry. I'm sure all the money neant for the empowerment if your constituency while you're a Senator, is still in your account.  Keep spending it. By the time your account balance starts showing red. Then you'll recall the Range Rover bought for your prostitute.
Ode buruku.
Posted: at 29-11-2023 07:51 PM (6 months ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 29-11-2023 08:25 PM (6 months ago)
Posted: at 29-11-2023 08:25 PM (6 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 29-11-2023 10:15 PM (6 months ago)
mumu man
Posted: at 29-11-2023 10:15 PM (6 months ago) | Grande Master