Somber Atmosphere Engulfed Passengers As Bus Driver, Lukman Slumps En Route To Unilorin

Date: 16-03-2024 6:35 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 16-03-2024 06:35 PM (1 year ago)

A somber atmosphere engulfed passengers of a commercial bus en route to the University of Ilorin, as their driver, identified simply as Lukman, tragically slumped while ferrying students to their destination.

The distressing incident, which occurred on Friday, sent shockwaves through the vehicle, leaving occupants stunned by the sudden turn of events.

An eyewitness, recounting the harrowing experience in a widely circulated WhatsApp message, revealed how he took control of the bus in motion to prevent further tragedy and ensure the safety of his fellow passengers.

"Our bus driver just died on the road while driving us from Sanrab to Unilorin. I was sitting in the front but I wasn’t looking up because I was reading the Qur’an on my phone,” he narrated.

“The other person beside me just called my attention to the driver he noticed suddenly slumped, shouting Baba multiple times.

“By the time I looked up, he was already gasping and the bus was drifting away from the road. I had to press the brake, take control of the steering and bring the bus to a halt. He was pronounced dead at the School clinic. Everything happened within 30 minutes,”
he added, illustrating the swift and tragic sequence of events.

The deceased's colleague, Sulyman Malik, expressed shock over the untimely demise, reflecting on the unpredictability of life. “This just shows that this life is vanity,” he lamented. “He has since been buried according to Islamic rites. He was a very handsome man and you would think of his death even in the next 30 years.”

Confirming the incident, Mr. Kunle Akogun, Director of Information at the University of Ilorin, described it as "very unfortunate," highlighting the profound impact of the tragedy on the community.

Posted: at 16-03-2024 06:35 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 16-03-2024 07:04 PM (1 year ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 16-03-2024 07:04 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 16-03-2024 08:37 PM (1 year ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 16-03-2024 08:37 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 16-03-2024 10:23 PM (1 year ago)
Inna Lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un
Posted: at 16-03-2024 10:23 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master