What is your definition of a friend...? (Page 4)

Date: 17-11-2008 9:54 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Cephas Ogana
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8
- luvlykristie at 25-11-2008 10:57 AM (15 years ago)
a friend to me is someone who thru thick and thin will always be there to share with you. someone you can run to and you can lay your shoulder on. one you can cry to and can tell the things you cannot even tell your relation. a trust-worthy person, a confidant. one whose life style rhymes with your own. one who you know would be ready to give up anything for you is a friend to me. but are there true friends? even nowadays, husbands cannot be trusted also fathers.
Posted: at 25-11-2008 10:57 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- urguy4life at 25-11-2008 11:33 AM (15 years ago)
Now, we all can define the goodness of what friendship is but we all know that we far from what we speak and therefor most of us can never be true friends
What it is, is that a real true friend is very rare but just friends are all over the place.
I cant really define a true friend but I believe it should be something that is mend to be or either something that don’t exist
I thnk anybody we see, talk to and share our time with can be called just a friend
Posted: at 25-11-2008 11:33 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- HONEYBUNNY at 25-11-2008 01:28 PM (15 years ago)
Hun what a question.
A friend is a prize less gift, your money can't buy real friend. A friend will be there wen der is no body, a friend tell u the true do it may hurt but the end result will be great if only u listen.  But true Friend... are Rare 
Posted: at 25-11-2008 01:28 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- methodman at 25-11-2008 01:42 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: urguy4life on 25-11-2008 11:33 AM
Now, we all can define the goodness of what friendship is but we all know that we far from what we speak and therefor most of us can never be true friends
What it is, is that a real true friend is very rare but just friends are all over the place.
I cant really define a true friend but I believe it should be something that is mend to be or either something that don’t exist
I thnk anybody we see, talk to and share our time with can be called just a friend

...Everyone has the right to the opinion of what a friend should be.some are even satisfied with their "fake" friends.

In ur own opinion, who's a "friend"
Posted: at 25-11-2008 01:42 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- methodman at 25-11-2008 01:48 PM (15 years ago)
...We are other peoples' friends, yet everyone is complaining that there are no true/tursted friends.

In any case, I'm sure we need a change of mentality in this direction.If we make ourselves trustworthy, then there would be many true friends.

Keep the comments coming, U pals are just wonderfully creative in ur definitions.
Posted: at 25-11-2008 01:48 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- bblacky at 25-11-2008 01:57 PM (15 years ago)
a frend is one who is trustworthy treats u with respect and takes u as a part of her/him. keeps ur secret secret and guess wat!!!! is there wen u call n need a hand.
Posted: at 25-11-2008 01:57 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- methodman at 25-11-2008 04:13 PM (15 years ago)
 Grin Kiss
Posted: at 25-11-2008 04:13 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- methodman at 26-11-2008 12:10 PM (15 years ago)
...friends are reliable & trustworthy fellows.

Friendship isn't complete without sacrifices, selflessness, love....
Posted: at 26-11-2008 12:10 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- charloski at 26-11-2008 04:35 PM (15 years ago)
I WILL SAY A FRIEND IS A THE OTHER PERSON OF U,A PERSON THAT GIVE'S U WHAT U NEED,NOT WHAT U WANT.STANDS WITH U WEN  U ARE DOWN AND BELOW.........AND THAT PERSON,THAT UPGRADE UP UR LIFE
Posted: at 26-11-2008 04:35 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Obons at 26-11-2008 05:01 PM (15 years ago)
A friend is someone that knows all about you and still love's you. there is no treasure more than friendship.
Posted: at 26-11-2008 05:01 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- dubby at 26-11-2008 05:10 PM (15 years ago)
A friend is dat person u can trust with ur little secrets and u dont ve a feeling of being betrayed and at the long run ll never betray u. He/She is also that person dat tells u ur wrongs, praise and rejoice with u wen u r getting it right. dat is my definination of friendship
Posted: at 26-11-2008 05:10 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- abiolaolowu at 26-11-2008 06:28 PM (15 years ago)
i think a friend is someone whom when u hurt writes it in d sand where d wind of forgiveness blows it away and when somthn great happens btw u, writes it in d stone of d herat where no wind can blow it away. i wish i had a friend like dat.
Posted: at 26-11-2008 06:28 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- methodman at 27-11-2008 10:28 AM (15 years ago)
...Let ur friends know what ur definition of friendship is.

They are waiting to know know what u expect of them.

Keep the comments diving in.

one luv.

Posted: at 27-11-2008 10:28 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- chyz_pain at 27-11-2008 11:33 AM (15 years ago)
no need of all d troubles, for me i think a friend is one who is there when am out and down,can be be able to point out when am wrong,understands me, not quick to judge me,feels my pain and has a moral support to my welfare and sucesses. i think that kind of a friend is hard to find this days,cos must of the people we think are friends are more like drinking,clubbing,conveniences pals,they dont relate to you on a personal level,they dont want to hear your problems or pretend to hear. its sad,its fustrating nd am piissed off by it
Posted: at 27-11-2008 11:33 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- zie85er at 28-11-2008 02:36 AM (15 years ago)
a friend is d nxt person

Posted: at 28-11-2008 02:36 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 28-11-2008 04:16 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: methodman on 17-11-2008 09:54 PM
Due to selfishness,altruism,desperation and other moral vices,

the real meaning of "friend" is slowly but significantly drifting from the social norm.

Personally, I find it confusing when it comes to defining my relationship with people around me.
though, I generally refer to everyone close to me as a friend,but i sure know that many are a 100% undeserving of the word.

...The dictionary has the definition of the word "friend" as it does for all other recognised words.

But, the pause comes when people we consider/call friends don't behave in any way

as they ought to.

...owing to this crab,what is ur difinition of a friend..?

Someone who helps u do your laundry.
Posted: at 28-11-2008 04:16 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sweetsandy at 28-11-2008 07:30 AM (15 years ago)
a friend is someone who will always be there for u....who cries with u and laughs with u. someone who share ur secret
Posted: at 28-11-2008 07:30 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- cindygurl at 28-11-2008 08:43 AM (15 years ago)
Among friends there is friend among all who is been singled out.i mean som1 u can trust nd rely on no matter d situation u find urself in,som1 who can go as far as layng down his or her life 4 u.which only one person has ever done dats JESUS......ur past,present nd future lies rite on his palm...so if u ve alligned wit him as a friend yet just go down on ur knees and cal his name he arms are so wide 2 grab yooooouuuuuu....bye 4 now nd stay cool.
Posted: at 28-11-2008 08:43 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- methodman at 28-11-2008 11:49 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 28-11-2008 04:16 AM
Quote from: methodman on 17-11-2008 09:54 PM
Due to selfishness,altruism,desperation and other moral vices,

the real meaning of "friend" is slowly but significantly drifting from the social norm.

Personally, I find it confusing when it comes to defining my relationship with people around me.
though, I generally refer to everyone close to me as a friend,but i sure know that many are a 100% undeserving of the word.

...The dictionary has the definition of the word "friend" as it does for all other recognised words.

But, the pause comes when people we consider/call friends don't behave in any way

as they ought to.

...owing to this crab,what is ur difinition of a friend..?

Someone who helps u do your laundry.

Haba!...why laundry na?
Posted: at 28-11-2008 11:49 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- cmakky at 28-11-2008 03:54 PM (15 years ago)
A friend is sme u can count on no matter wat. he's sme1 u fight with often, just 2 make up with in the end. He's like a brother from another mother. Kiss Cool
Posted: at 28-11-2008 03:54 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

5. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

6. President Wife, Remi Tinubu Mourn Victims Of Rivers Tanker Fire

7. Beg Me Like This If You Want New Song – Wizkid Mocks Davido (VIDEO)

8. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

9. Late Actor, Mr Ibu’s Funeral Arrangement Emerge Online

10. Wizkid Mocks Don Jazzy While Reacting To Shade Fired At Him By Ladipoe

11. Nigerian Cosmetic Doctor Loses Licence In UK For Giving Botox To Patient In Exchange For S3x

12. P&ID Fraud Allegation: Seun Kuti Apologises To Ayorinde

13. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

14. 'If My Name Is Removed From Your Name, You Are Nothing' - Portable Continues Dragging His Wife

15. Herdsmen Attack Enugu Community Leaving Many Dead

16. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

17. 'This Is The 1st Time I Will Be Celebrating My Birthday Without My Husband'-Mohbad's Wife, Wumi

18. 'Surrender To EFCC, Don't Disgrace Us Ex Govs,' -Samuel Ortom Tells Yahaya Bello

19. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

20. No Money, No Love: Nigeria's Harsh Reality of Relationship Betrayal Revealed

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife