What is your definition of a friend...? (Page 3)

Date: 17-11-2008 9:54 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Cephas Ogana
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- judecent at 21-11-2008 05:25 PM (15 years ago)
Friendship is action……………. It happens when we do something to encourage it, when we place ourselves within the sphere of his / her needs and interest………………….. We are all fundamentally alone in this world……………………. But friendship is enriched by causing us to fill accepted, understood and love………….  Cheers to my loving friends out there.
Posted: at 21-11-2008 05:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Beautydiva at 21-11-2008 06:29 PM (15 years ago)
A friend is someone who will teach u how 2 fish, he/she will not just give u fish 2 eat.
Posted: at 21-11-2008 06:29 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- DRSOS at 21-11-2008 11:51 PM (15 years ago)
Friend or what is friendship? nawa! I believe every country or society has a way of defining a friend or friendship.Let's be honest to ourselvies;in a country like Nigeria a friend has about one million definitions,ok.A true friend is someone who can stand and say i possese 98% of JESUS CHRIST examples atleast.Is it possible?.The world we live today is like no man's land.Our government today who supposed to be our reliable friend has done nothing but enmity is the reversed case.Finally,a friend is someone that you can trust,who knows your weakness and wants to improve you because he/she knows you can do better if given a room for improvement.A true friend is that person that can never say pointless or gosips about you at your absence. Dr.SOS{Sopuruchi Onwubiko Shedrach}

Posted: at 21-11-2008 11:51 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nathman at 22-11-2008 12:41 AM (15 years ago)
a frend is sumbody who support you tru thick and thin. sumone who cares abt your total well being.
false frend are lyk our shadows, keeping close to us yle we walk in the sunshine, bt leaving us the instant we cross into the shade? we must also not forget that to have a frend we must also be one
Posted: at 22-11-2008 12:41 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- omosede at 22-11-2008 04:40 AM (15 years ago)
A friend is someone who cares.
A friend is someone who does not amake fun of u
A friend is someone who does not gossipe about u
A friend is some one who keeps ur secret
A friend is someone who gives advice when u need it
A friend is someone who shares ur burden
A friend is someone who does not take advantage of u
A friend is someone who does not criticize u
A friend is someone who does not make u sad but make u happy
Above all a friend indeed is a friend in need
Posted: at 22-11-2008 04:40 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- allweather at 22-11-2008 10:10 AM (15 years ago)
ORE BI JESU KO SI LAIYE YI,

JESU NIKAN LORE OTITO,

ORE AIYE YI LEKO NI SILE,

SUGBON JESU KO JE GBAGBE MI.

Posted: at 22-11-2008 10:10 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- methodman at 22-11-2008 01:25 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: allweather on 22-11-2008 10:10 AM

JESU NIKAN LORE OTITO,

...Bros, we can see that the holy ghost was upon u when u were writing ur definition of "friend".

Please, do come back to translate what u have written when the holy ghots leaves u.we're waiting.
Posted: at 22-11-2008 01:25 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haloma at 22-11-2008 03:29 PM (15 years ago)
A friend is like a diamond, if u get it don't release it because it is hard to find a good one.
A friend is someone who makes u happy and smile all the time.
He/she is the person who advices u and and always remember u.
A friend is also someone who support you and care about ur well being
Afriend is someone who can accept u in any condition u are
Gives u advice when u are going astray.
Make u happy in time of sorrow.
Is a person that feed u when u are hungry and share good things with u.
It a person who makes u laugh when u are  :'(
Posted: at 22-11-2008 03:29 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- opyscol at 22-11-2008 03:49 PM (15 years ago)
friend?

well i'll say a friend of yours  is someone that tells people who you really are
Posted: at 22-11-2008 03:49 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- methodman at 22-11-2008 04:15 PM (15 years ago)
...thx pals...keep the definition flowing.

Ur definitions are changing minds & making friends
Posted: at 22-11-2008 04:15 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kenniola at 22-11-2008 06:33 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: methodman on 22-11-2008 01:25 PM
Quote from: allweather on 22-11-2008 10:10 AM

JESU NIKAN LORE OTITO,

...Bros, we can see that the holy ghost was upon u when u were writing ur definition of "friend".

Please, do come back to translate what u have written when the holy ghots leaves u.we're waiting.

I'll try n translate it... It says:

"There's no friend on this earth like Jesus
Jesus is the only true friend
Friends from the world can leave you
But Jesus will never forget me"

I hope i got it rright or i was almost right...i dont usually read or write yoruba   Smiley Grin
Posted: at 22-11-2008 06:33 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Kenniola at 22-11-2008 06:37 PM (15 years ago)
I jus think that a friend is sum1 u can count on and lean on in your tym of need, happiness, sorrow, heart break. Some you can rely on and will be there almost all the time.
Someone mention JESUS and He is the on true friend we can have but on this earth, its hard 2 find a real friend...
When we do find that friend, we shudnt lose them...again like sum1 else said, they can be ur mum, dad, brother, cousin...u neva kno!!
Posted: at 22-11-2008 06:37 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- methodman at 22-11-2008 07:27 PM (15 years ago)
...wonderful definitions,...keep the keyboards busy & get the definitions rolling in.
Posted: at 22-11-2008 07:27 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- methodman at 23-11-2008 06:10 PM (15 years ago)
...Friends are real pals.
Posted: at 23-11-2008 06:10 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- divinity at 24-11-2008 12:01 PM (15 years ago)
friends are those who sow seed into our lives, nurture the seed and watch it grow into a tall tree. Friends are those who want us to grow to our maximum potential in life. Friends accept our ignorance and teach us to be intelligent. Friends give us the right information that will transform our lives. Friends scold us when we need to be scolded, and accept us each time we are truly sorry for our wrongs. Friends give their lives for us.....
Posted: at 24-11-2008 12:01 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- zuyamoh at 24-11-2008 10:28 PM (15 years ago)
A friend is one whom one may pour out all the contents of one's heart, chaff & grain together knowing that the gentlest of hand will take & sift it. Keep what is worth keeping & with a breath of kindness blow the rest away. THAT IS A FRIEND!
Posted: at 24-11-2008 10:28 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- cumicole at 25-11-2008 12:12 AM (15 years ago)
good friends are those who comes without hesitation,
who love without limitation,
who remember without communication,
what comes and goes is called a trend,
what stays is called a friend. Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 25-11-2008 12:12 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- skiima at 25-11-2008 12:19 AM (15 years ago)
It defines itself:

F: Find a friend
R: Relate with a friend
I: Initiate with a friend
E: Encounter with a friend
N: Never loose a friend
D: Dont deny a friend
Posted: at 25-11-2008 12:19 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- DarlinGChunLi at 25-11-2008 06:47 AM (15 years ago)
*Friends don't befriend for the sake of profit, though friendship may lead to profit.
*Friends who understand one another, who think about one another.
*friend will never leave a friend hanging. Neither will ever lead a friend on.
*Friend is also participating in activity together.
*Friend needs a shoulder to cry on, he can depend on friends for support. And those friends know that he can always call upon them at any time.
*friend shares life experiences freely
*Friends share ideas, both good and bad. These ideas are not flippant, but have significant impact on one another's lives and well-being.
and.........
*Friendships aren't always blissful. But friends will also never let rough patches break them up entirely.
Posted: at 25-11-2008 06:47 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- relat112 at 25-11-2008 09:39 AM (15 years ago)
There  is  this  popular  saying  that  a friend  in  need  is  a  friend  in  deed.  Hence  to  me  a   friend  is  that  person  that  is  always  there  for  you  in  abundance  and  noting,  a  friend  is  that  person  that  shows  his/her  self  truly  friendly  both  in  your  presence  or  absent.

A  friend  tells  you  the  truth  even  when  it  hurt,  he/she  correct,  rebuke,  advices  and  counsel  you  when  required  be  it  in  the  open  or  secret.  He/She  shares your  feelings  and  burdens  together.

It  goes  on  and  on  and  on,  both  then  a  friend  is  that  person  that  stand  upright,  looks  into  your  eyeball  and  tells  you  the  truth  even  when  the  multitudes  is  telling  you  the  opposite. 
Posted: at 25-11-2008 09:39 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

5. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

6. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

7. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

8. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

9. President Wife, Remi Tinubu Mourn Victims Of Rivers Tanker Fire

10. Police Begin Investigation As Gunmen Murder Aiyedatiwa’s Campaign Coordinator

11. 'Surrender To EFCC, Don't Disgrace Us Ex Govs,' -Samuel Ortom Tells Yahaya Bello

12. 'This Is The 1st Time I Will Be Celebrating My Birthday Without My Husband'-Mohbad's Wife, Wumi

13. Police Rescue Two Kidnap Victims In Delta

14. 'If My Name Is Removed From Your Name, You Are Nothing' - Portable Continues Dragging His Wife

15. Actress, Kemi Afolabi Celebrates Her Birthday With Powerful Words Of Prayer

16. Late Actor, Mr Ibu’s Funeral Arrangement Emerge Online

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

10. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success