Does your profession affect your relationship ? (Page 10)

Date: 26-02-2011 12:01 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 28-02-2011 08:39 AM
@gimac, pls get me one but in oil company.

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:24 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: okwas on 28-02-2011 09:34 AM
can that person sleep ,as he don't have time at all,can he have time for sleep or what

lolz they sleep but most of their wake hours is spent on their farm/work

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:25 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 28-02-2011 10:42 AM
like doctors abroad dey take dier career very seriously i doubt if dey have time for leisure or a scientist tht has a company of his own u r busy experimentin tryin to produce new machines i cant stand such man for alll d money in d world Shocked i pity dem sha

so u prefere his time to his wealth ?

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 28-02-2011 09:38 AM
anytime i get chance i go go see am

so if u no get time nko ?  Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:31 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 28-02-2011 11:12 AM
Quote from: onyiis on 26-02-2011 12:01 PM
There is this programme where a 34 year old man was saying he has never had a date in his life  but urgently needs someone to mary .When asked why, he said he has never had time to mix with poeple as his work takes most of his time .
He is a farmer and a research in France shows that 98% of farmers spent on average 64 hours weekly in their farms .

Pals do you think that what you do for living could be affecting your relationship negatively ?

momey! money!! money !!!!

Pals do you think that what you do for living could be affecting your relationship negatively?NO BECAUSE MONEY COME BEFORE HONEY................

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:31 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 28-02-2011 11:53 AM
Unlike Nigeria farming in Europe is fully mechanised. No uses holes and cutlass. Farmers are rich with government subsidy and hired hands. How is it possible for him to spend 64 hours a week farming? What type of farm anyway? There are different types of farming, which are you referring to? In short, if you value your job more than your social life it will affect your relationship.

well he has a cow farm ..............involved in milk and cheese production etc

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:33 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: marvisolisa on 28-02-2011 11:59 AM
what of if you fall in love with such person because u be workaholic

workaholic +workaholic =

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 28-02-2011 12:15 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 26-02-2011 12:59 PM
Yes it Does Affect yur Relationships

My Job for Example, restricts the Kinda Girl l Date. l have to make sure that She's an Introvert like me, otherwise Boredom will Drive her away and the Relationship won't last

l have a 24hrs a day Job

dont worry worry kennee! love is all that matters, thats why we r purrfect for each other :p

heheheheheeeeeeeee

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 28-02-2011 12:16 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 26-02-2011 01:02 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 26-02-2011 01:01 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 26-02-2011 12:56 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 26-02-2011 12:53 PM
Yes, some work are just time demanding oooooo, no time for so.......................

So u wount date nor mary such poeple ?  Grin Grin
Not possible at all.

Supposing you fall in love with such person ?

which kain love b dat?? how can yu love sumone yu havent had the time to know and understand

lolz ...maybe he /she is just falling in love with his workaholic nature  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:39 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 28-02-2011 12:43 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 27-02-2011 11:12 AM
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 26-02-2011 02:51 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 26-02-2011 02:46 PM
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 26-02-2011 02:44 PM
THATS Y I SAID I WILL NT BECOME A BANKER

hmmm what other vocations are u against ?

DOCTOR'SDOCTORS'S TOO DNT  REALLY HV TIME 4 THEIR RELATIONSHIP
Angry Angry

maybe it is not just their jobs? Sumtimes people find it difficult to delegate it is those people I wont go out with cuz no matter how much richer they become or how much they expand, they will always b busy. A hardfworking farmer who is in his early stage of his business might work long hours. But if he has the rite mindset, once he is able to he wille exppand n employ people to help so he can spend more time with his family n work more reasonable hours at home

good response

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:39 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 28-02-2011 12:55 PM
Yeah what one does as profession can affect his/her relationship. so professions will not allow you to have as much time as you want to spend with your love ones, some jobs takes you around the globe without having that person you want around you all the time, and he/she will always be thinking otherwise, because you often move around, maybe thinking you're having a great fun with other species and left him/her alone. it does affect relationship alot.

so what could be done to reduce these negative effects ?

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: El-magnifico on 28-02-2011 01:00 PM
Money na the main thing, but Love matters most. I cannot do such a work. My G/F always complain of work,Buh I dont believe in such crap

so u are éa workaholic then ?

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: worldofhoney on 28-02-2011 01:15 PM
Shocked jeez, this man should have thought earlier before going into such thing, if becoming a farmer was his dream, he should have gotten a life partner before going into it........... my profession can't and won't affect my relationship

lol so u will accept to marry him when he has no means of income ?

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 28-02-2011 01:42 PM
Let him kukuma marry his farm and 4get about marriage to a woman, bcos no woman will take such absence unless he can endure wen she starts jumping from one bed to another.  She has to enjoy herself na.  Abi wetin una thin?

tufiakwa !!! what sort of jumping is that ?

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 28-02-2011 05:24 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 26-02-2011 12:01 PM
There is this programme where a 34 year old man was saying he has never had a date in his life  but urgently needs someone to mary .When asked why, he said he has never had time to mix with poeple as his work takes most of his time .
He is a farmer and a research in France shows that 98% of farmers spent on average 64 hours weekly in their farms .

Pals do you think that what you do for living could be affecting your relationship negatively ?

happened to me some yrs back.
though i didn't miss dating, bt it can affect dating nd r/s.

so how did u cope ?

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:46 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 28-02-2011 06:47 PM
some works are slavery

examples

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 28-02-2011 07:22 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 28-02-2011 12:46 PM
Quote from: livingday on 28-02-2011 11:53 AM
Unlike Nigeria farming in Europe is fully mechanised. No uses holes and cutlass. Farmers are rich with government subsidy and hired hands. How is it possible for him to spend 64 hours a week farming? What type of farm anyway? There are different types of farming, which are you referring to? In short, if you value your job more than your social life it will affect your relationship.

not initally! yu start small. yu may have all of those but it is usually a bad idea to add additional employee to the mix until yu r well established

Farming in Europe, just like any business, is not started on an ad hoc basis. There is the feasibility study, the capital and labour requirements. If it is animal husbandry, you will need technical advisers and hired hands. In short, farming in Europe is basically on a commercial level. This is no subsistence farming with cutlass and holes. Then there is government subsidy in the form of grants to enable you compete with other counterparts across the globe. You are never alone in farming on this scale. 

the grants and the machines dont just as easy as u think

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 28-02-2011 07:35 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 28-02-2011 12:15 PM

My Job for Example, restricts the Kinda Girl l Date. l have to make sure that She's an Introvert like me, otherwise Boredom will Drive her away and the Relationship won't last

l have a 24hrs a day Job

dont worry worry kennee! love is all that matters, thats why we r purrfect for each other :p

Hehehe... My Dear LaydeeLara abeg l'm Coming to See yur People immediately!!!  Smiley Smiley Wink Wink

Grin ;Dwith urhrs job , i hope u will have time for that  Grin Grin

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 28-02-2011 07:50 PM

l have a 24hrs a day Job
hmmmmmmm,how do u introvert her, cos it has taken me a whole yrs expalingi to her how important  ma work is
yet to  no avail

heheheheheeeeeeeeee !!! register first for the lecture  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-03-2011 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: keke405 on  1-03-2011 12:30 AM
as long as the work pays good i give it all my time

to the detriment of ur spose ? Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 4-03-2011 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12