How Married Woman Claimed God Said I'm Her Husband - Pastor Adeboye Recounts

Date: 21-02-2025 9:31 am (2 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 21-02-2025 09:31 AM (2 months ago)

Pastor Enoch Adeboye, the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, has recounted his encounter with a ‘demon-possessed’ woman who persistently claimed that God had told her he was her husband.

Speaking on Wednesday during the grand finale of the 2025 Special Victory Hour programme of the church, the revered cleric recounted how the woman, a senior official at the West African Examinations Council and a married mother, suddenly appeared in his office one day with an unusual declaration.

“Several years ago, a woman just woke up one morning, came to my office, and said, ‘God has told me that you are my husband.’ I said, ‘How can God tell you that? I am a pastor, happily married.’ She herself was married, and from the look of things, she might even be older than me,” Pastor Adeboye recalled.

Despite efforts to reason with her, the woman remained adamant, even threatening to kill his wife, Mrs. Folu Adeboye. Alarmed by her persistence, her husband was involved with the hopes of resolving the matter. However, she refused to back down. The situation escalated to the point where law enforcement was involved.

“We sent for her husband, but she didn’t change. We brought the matter to the police DPO, and they told her to stop coming to the camp. She said, ‘You are joking.’ She told my wife, ‘If you don’t allow me to marry him, I will k!ll you.’ This was not a joke—demons have been around for a long time,” he explained.

The bizarre ordeal took an even more unsettling turn when the woman tracked and stalked him to London, where he had travelled discreetly to work on a Sunday School pamphlet.

“Then one day I went to London to prepare our Sunday school pamphlet. I told nobody I was coming. Nobody knew I wanted to do the work quietly, that’s why I went.

“As soon as I got into the house in London, the phone rang. When I picked up, she said, ‘Welcome. I’ve been waiting for you. I will be with you in the next few minutes, I’m at the next bus stop.”

Shocked at how she managed to locate him, Pastor Adeboye sought divine intervention.

“I had to threaten her with the police, and unlike Nigeria, the police there cannot be settled. Then I turned to the Almighty God and asked, ‘What is this?’ God said, ‘As long as you allow the mountain to stay, the mountain will stay.’ So I prayed a simple prayer. I don’t know how it happened, but they brought her body back to Nigeria,” he concluded.

Posted: at 21-02-2025 09:31 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 21-02-2025 12:18 PM (2 months ago)
 Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 21-02-2025 12:18 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 21-02-2025 02:34 PM (2 months ago)
na so then dey do!!! later they will say na the man dey disturb them  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes imagine she was married, but that nothing to women!!  100% greedy
Posted: at 21-02-2025 02:34 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master
- oaroloye1960 at 22-02-2025 12:37 AM (2 months ago)
SHALOM!

When people pray without the proper foundation, they can be opened up to Devil-Possession.

.   PROVERBS 28:9.

9. He that turneth away his ear from hearing The Law, even his Prayer shall be Abomination.

.   MATTHEW 12:41-45.

41. "The men of Nineveh shall rise in Judgment with this Generation, and shall condemn it:
because they repented at the preaching of Jonas; and, behold, a greater than Jonas is here.
42. "The queen of the South shall rise up in The Judgment with this generation, and shall condemn it: for she came from the uttermost parts of the Earth to hear the Wisdom of Solomon; and, behold, a greater than Solomon is here.
43. "When the unclean spirit is gone out of a man, he walketh through dry places, seeking rest,and findeth none.
44. "Then he saith,

'I WILL RETURN INTO MY HOUSE FROM WHENCE I CAME OUT;'

and when he is come, he findeth it empty,  swept, and garnished.
45. "Then goeth he, and taketh with himself seven other spirits more wicked than himself,
and they enter in and dwell there: and the last state of that man is worse than the first.
 Even so shall it be also unto this Wicked Generation."

SOME... VOICE TOLD THIS WOMAN THAT ENOCH ADEBOYE WAS HER HUSBAND.

SHE should have replied with:

.   EXODUS 20:14.

14. "Thou shalt not commit Adultery."

THE VOICE WOULD HAVE STOPPED.

Unfortunately, commonsense is not common.

.   EXODUS 20:13.

13. "Thou shalt not Kill."

.   LUKE 9:51-56.

51. And it came to pass, when the time was come that he should be received up, he stedfastly set his face to go to Jerusalem, 52. And sent messengers before his face: and they went, and entered into a village of the Samaritans, to make ready for him.
53. And they did not receive him, because his face was as though he would go to Jerusalem. 54. And when his Disciples James and John saw this, they said,

"Lord, wilt thou that we Command Fire to come down from Heaven, and consume them, even as Elias did?"

55. But he turned, and rebuked them, and Said,

"Ye know not what manner of spirit ye are of. 56. "For The Son of Man is not come to destroy men's lives, but to Save them."

And they went to another village.

AS SOON AS SHE THREATENED ENOCH ADEBOYE'S LEGITIMATE WIFE WITH DEATH, SHE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT SHE HAD EXITED CHRISTIANITY, AND WAS NOW IN LA-LA LAND!

I am disappointed, but not surprised, that Enoch Adeboye's testimony did not end with the woman's miracle deliverance. I do not know much about him, but what little I do know has not encouraged me to expect real miracles, when real people with real problems accost him.

KATHRYN KUHLMAN proved that ANYBODY can Heal, if you can get 50,000 people to pray along with you.

With the length of time he has been ministering, (since 1975,) he couldn't cast the Devil out of her. He obviously went this more or less alone. Christian Religion is not what Christians of ANY Church think It is.

Then she ended up Dead. He was supposed to SAVE her.
Posted: at 22-02-2025 12:37 AM (2 months ago) | Newbie

1. I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)

2. What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost

3. President Tinubu Approves The Appointment of Ms. Usoro Akpabio as MD of SSDC

4. Moment A Man Stole iPhone 14 Pro Max & Samsung Phone While Salesgirls Were in Deep Sleep

5. JAMB Set to Release 2025 UTME Results Today

6. IPOB Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Clears The Air On His Role in 2020 #EndSARS Protest

7. Man Madu Simon Arrested As NAFDAC Bust Lagos Outlet Where Expired Drinks Are Sold (VID)

8. Passengers Killed, Vehicles Set Ablaze As Gunmen Attack Commercial Bus in Imo

9. VIDEO: President Tinubu Shows Off His Dancing Skills During His Visit in Anambra

10. Resolve The Crisis in Your Party First Before Talking About Nigeria - Akpabio Tackles Peter Obi

11. PHOTOS: Actress Chizzy Alichi Makes First Public Appearance Days After Child Birth

12. We’ve 28 More Witnesses Against Yahaya Bello – EFCC Tells Court

13. Actress, Uche Montana Celebrates Birthday With New Stunning Photos

14. Actress, Sarah Martins Replies Critics Over Her Declaration Of Love For VeryDarkMan

15. "Why I Will Not Step Down Over Natasha Akpoti’s Sexual Allegations" – Akpabio

16. “Mohbad’s Autopsy Cost Me N16 Million” – Late Singer’s Father, Aloba Claims

17. Actress, Laide Bakare Crowned UN Ambassador Of Peace

18. VIDEO: President Tinubu Conferred With a Chieftaincy Title in Anambra State

19. Nah Our Papa Be This, We No Get Another One -Anambra Citizens Sing For Tinubu During His Speech

20. Lovely Video Of Singer Davido And His Wife, Chioma Vibing To His Song

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. Prophecy Resurfaces As Pastor’s Warning To VeryDarkMan Goes Viral After Arrest (Photos)

4. Woman Sparks Outrage Over Post Urging Abroad-Based Men to Avoid Igbo Wives Without Prenup

5. "Green For A New Beginning": Annie Macaulay Embraces Fresh Chapter After Split from 2Baba

6. #FreeVDM: GTBank Faces Mass Withdrawals As Fans Rally Behind VeryDarkMan Over Alleged Arrest

7. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

8. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

9. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

10. Tension At Tinubu’s Empowerment Event As Women Walk Out During Rivers First Lady’s Speech