Women's Submission Vs Men's Love (Page 14)

Date: 15-03-2011 12:39 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 28
- truenaija2 at 15-03-2011 09:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 15-03-2011 08:04 PM
I believe those called to submit are wives to husbands. Don't get it twisted.

A good life is a service to God. Wives should submit to their husbands as a service to God, whether the husband shows his love or not. Husbands should love their wives as a service to God whether the wives are submissive or not. At the end we will stand every person alone and God will judge us all. Who has been found faithful in his/her calling as wife or husband will be rewarded.

These instructions were without condition. Abi dem don dey remix Bible?

u r GOD fearing person Cool  infact i give u my sister as wife do fast come pay the bride price while the offer last cos delay is dangerous Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 15-03-2011 09:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pamdione at 15-03-2011 09:21 PM (13 years ago)
u may contradict me if you want, but this is only my opinion...If your married, a woman must really submit to his husband...thats according to the law and the vows during your marriage..But sometimes, if u think your man is doing the wrong one you can tell him your opinion and discuss the right thing to do... Smiley
Posted: at 15-03-2011 09:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Celestial1 at 15-03-2011 09:53 PM (13 years ago)
Basically each partner submits to each other.  The idea that a woman should submit to man somehow then makes the man a superior entity than the woman, but none are superior to each other, they are both piece of a half that makes a whole.  If a man was truly superior to his wife under biblical law then the man would be responsible for his wife's sins, but because each person is responsible for their own lives and face their individual judgment then none is superior to the other.  Both parties submit to each other under marriage.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 09:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- harold634 at 15-03-2011 11:00 PM (13 years ago)

A good life is a service to God. Wives should submit to their husbands as a service to God, whether the husband shows his love or not. Husbands should love their wives as a service to God whether the wives are submissive or not. At the end we will stand every person alone and God will judge us all. Who has been found faithful in his/her calling as wife or husband will be rewarded.

EXCELLENT.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Omapri at 15-03-2011 11:04 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster u shuld ave put on ur survey "only if he deserves it"  cos only those that deserve it get it
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zilly at 15-03-2011 11:16 PM (13 years ago)
Here is a tip for women. SUBMISSIVE women are very attractive. they are way more sexy too. I'm a man. So i know.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ILOVEIT at 15-03-2011 11:19 PM (13 years ago)
a man in woman picture..

Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Abby at 15-03-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago)

That right there is serious stupidity. Its funny how people will cosign anything without thinking about it because it has god in it. Thats how people get stuck in dangerous abusive, parasitic relationships thinking they serving god. Give your god some credit, if he loves you that much he wouldn't want you to be sentenced to a lifetime of dysfunctional relationship or marriage as a service to him.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zilly at 15-03-2011 11:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 15-03-2011 11:22 PM

That right there is serious stupidity. Its funny how people will cosign anything without thinking about it because it has god in it. Thats how people get stuck in dangerous abusive, parasitic relationships thinking they serving god. Give your god some credit, if he loves you that much he wouldn't want you to be sentenced to a lifetime of dysfunctional relationship or marriage as a service to him.

I bet you're single. You could remain that way for a long time. We're not talking about forced submission here. Some women LIKE being submissive. e.g Victoria Beckham amongst others.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zilly at 15-03-2011 11:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 15-03-2011 11:19 PM
a man in woman picture..

E better pass man in puppydog picture. Anyway i'm aiming for her kind of ass. Na she be my standard of measure.  Grin
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ILOVEIT at 15-03-2011 11:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Zilly on 15-03-2011 11:42 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 15-03-2011 11:19 PM
a man in woman picture..

E better pass man in puppydog picture. Anyway i'm aiming for her kind of ass. Na she be my standard of measure.  Grin
Grin Grin i hope u no dey dream am for night..

Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Abby at 15-03-2011 11:49 PM (13 years ago)
 @ Zilly save that for someone who has complained to you that they cant find a man or keep one, I don't have that problem. If a woman has no problem being submissive that her business, it should not be every womans priority.

"These instructions were without condition. Abi dem don dey remix Bible?"
"We're not talking about forced submission here"... Well maybe you are the one not following.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zilly at 15-03-2011 11:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 15-03-2011 11:49 PM
@ Zilly save that for someone who has complained to you that they cant find a man or keep one, I don't have that problem. If a woman has no problem being submissive that her business, it should not be every womans priority.

"These instructions were without condition. Abi dem don dey remix Bible?"
"We're not talking about forced submission here"... Well maybe you are the one not following.

I no dey read bible. My reply was based on the heading of the topic. The girl wey post am dey Depper life.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 16-03-2011 12:19 AM (13 years ago)
i dey come
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:19 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 16-03-2011 12:22 AM (13 years ago)
The roof of submission is on Fire ... can someone call emergency number.

Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:22 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- D4rk-Cuti3 at 16-03-2011 12:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 16-03-2011 12:22 AM

rodger that!!!
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 16-03-2011 12:32 AM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:32 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 16-03-2011 12:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: D4rk-Cuti3 on 16-03-2011 12:24 AM
Quote from: dirtykid on 16-03-2011 12:22 AM

rodger that!!!

Thnx dark & Lovely Cutie  Wink Ring them up fast  Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:48 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kenolis at 16-03-2011 12:49 AM (13 years ago)
wet make i try am Grin
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 16-03-2011 12:54 AM (13 years ago)
thnx Kenolis...pls keep trying, You can as well try the Police Hotline and info them  Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 28