Is There A Thin Line Between These Two?............ (Page 3)

Date: 16-03-2011 11:52 am (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 12
- FlyMamacita at 16-03-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
She is not stubborn, she just knws damn gud wot she want in life!
If her husband tells her they will go for plan A and tht seems gud for her she will go for it
if plan B sounds better to her, no way she will force it on to him but she will xplain why she think so....

Tht is wht she means wit she can not b submissive, cos then d man wud say 'plan A is it,period'

But for ur question DP, maybe u can b submissive wen u r stubborn but it will kill ur personality
and u wudn feel gud abt ursef, cos it is against ur will
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 16-03-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 16-03-2011 12:47 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 16-03-2011 12:40 PM
i dont have a say on this.. am sturbon but submissive.. \very sturborn

Then you are not stubborn !! if you are really stubborn, if you can tell little truth what's going inside, Not all is rosy ? am i right ?

Let me give you example of submissive !! what it means to me... I recall my Dad told me with tears in his eyes, when i my mum passed away from mother earth.. My dad said, This day, i (him) lost my half, she has been with me for 49yrs, we never had an argue for one day. she was so kind and humble to him.

Even when a submissive person passed away, he/she will be remembered always by people around, because what you are doing and how you relate to people are showing. if they know you as stubborn person.. thats what you are, you will never know that your are loosing something from people indirectly !!

i am submissive to only whom requires my submissiveness.. and he who will be ready to make me happy.
My Np pals.. am very very sturborn....my decisions are my top priority..
not all that people say i take.. i only take the ones i nid from their speech

Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 16-03-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 16-03-2011 12:32 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 16-03-2011 12:23 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 12:17 PM
BIKO DP delete this post and re-write it ,abeg  Wink

Amended......is that ok now?
i thump up for u....very ok now

pls inbox me ow u did that

Thats the work of admin.......if you have to amend something u have to contact them.......

Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 16-03-2011 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
@sophies last comment exactly
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abby at 16-03-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
you can not be stubborn and submissive... the two contradiction each other. You can’t eat your cake and have it too.
Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 16-03-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
We dont have to limit the situation to man/woman relationship.........expand the scope to include people's everyday relationship with other people.........

Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 16-03-2011 01:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 16-03-2011 01:03 PM
you can not be stubborn and submissive... the two contradiction each other. You can’t eat your cake and have it too.

Thank you my dear.

I wonder why people don't see the real fact about things in the right path.

Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 16-03-2011 01:08 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 16-03-2011 01:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 16-03-2011 01:08 PM

watin u dey think
Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 16-03-2011 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
@Sobeit:Thx for everything! Appreciated!

Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 16-03-2011 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 16-03-2011 01:09 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 16-03-2011 01:08 PM

watin u dey think

Still trying to figure out what happened here!

Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 16-03-2011 01:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 16-03-2011 12:49 PM
She is not stubborn, she just knws damn gud wot she want in life!
If her husband tells her they will go for plan A and tht seems gud for her she will go for it
if plan B sounds better to her, no way she will force it on to him but she will xplain why she think so....

Tht is wht she means wit she can not b submissive, cos then d man wud say 'plan A is it,period'

But for ur question DP, maybe u can b submissive wen u r stubborn but it will kill ur personality
and u wudn feel gud abt ursef, cos it is against ur will

Thx for understanding it right! Wink

Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 01:12 PM (13 years ago)
ONE LAST QUESTION FOR THOSE OF YOU THAT BELIEVE THAT YOU CAN BE STUBBORN AND SUBMISSIVE AT THE SAME TIME. CAN YOU KINDLY DEFINE STUBBORNNESS AND SUBMISSIVE TO ME?...I'M WAITING..
Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 16-03-2011 01:13 PM (13 years ago)
Mis-interpretation of Stubborn and been Submissive is really going on here.

it seems most people don't understand what it means to be stubborn.

No further comments about this... Just know the two can not be in the same ship, you can't be a lion and a lamb at same time. if you claim to be that.. then know you're some alien.

Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 01:14 PM (13 years ago)
OOPS I MEANT UN-SUBMISSIVENESS
Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 01:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 16-03-2011 01:13 PM
Mis-interpretation of Stubborn and been Submissive is really going on here.

it seems most people don't understand what it means to be stubborn.

No further comments about this... Just know the two can not be in the same ship, you can't be a lion and a lamb at same time. if you claim to be that.. then know you're some alien.
Cheesy Cheesy ALIEN INDEED..i don't like doing blind argument...so  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 16-03-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 01:12 PM
ONE LAST QUESTION FOR THOSE OF YOU THAT BELIEVE THAT YOU CAN BE STUBBORN AND SUBMISSIVE AT THE SAME TIME. CAN YOU KINDLY DEFINE STUBBORNNESS AND SUBMISSIVE TO ME?...I'M WAITING..

Bro !! No mind them. they think if they argue some words with friends out there and seems to dominate by proven loud voice makes them stubborn.... Stubbornness is an act in born, those who have it, never live a life of happiness because they re always bitter people, everything seems wrong for them, because they want people to do things the way they want.. Typical example of Palestine's and Israel issue.

Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 16-03-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
@bittersweet where is my own thank you PLS go to the first page and see what i wrote about you
Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 16-03-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 16-03-2011 12:06 PM
the bible says stubbornness is next to the sin of witchcraft obedience is better than sacrifice but BS is a woman tht knows what she wants i dont think she is being stubborn she is a woman with self esteem and she knows what she wants thats how a woman should b but i think she doesnt want to understand or she doesnt understand the meaning of being submissive

Thx,my dear!
You got it pretty well!
Smiley Wink

Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 16-03-2011 01:10 PM
@Sobeit:Thx for everything! Appreciated!
there is nothing to thank for  Smiley
Posted: at 16-03-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 12