Is There A Thin Line Between These Two?............

Date: 16-03-2011 11:52 am (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12
- at 16-03-2011 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
This post was inspired by a pal's first and second reaction to my post titled 'WOMEN'S SUBMISSION VS MEN'S LOVE'.  From her reaction you could see that she is allergic to submission and from all her comments and post here, you would notice that she is the stubborn type.  Yea, anything she is convinced about, she holds unto very tight.

That got me thinking and I decided to ask:

Is there no thin line between Stubbornness and Lack of Submission?....

Is it right to conclude that a Stubborn person is the same with one that refuses to submit?

Does it mean that if one is stubborn, there is no room for submission?

Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 16-03-2011 11:55 AM (13 years ago)
one can be stubborn but still be submissive
Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
you shouldn't have use her name  Undecided but stubbornness and unsubmissive
Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 11:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 11:57 AM
you shouldn't have use her name  Undecided but stubbornness and un-submissive go hand to hand
Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 16-03-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
I hope she understands that I mean no harm......i was only trying to make the post clear..........

Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 16-03-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
i want to pass
and i pray  Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 16-03-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 16-03-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmmm..pls permit me to also use SOHIEBABY for as an example...she is Stubborn to a fault..but very submission at the same time
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 16-03-2011 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 16-03-2011 12:00 PM
Hmmmmm..pls permit me to also use SOHIEBABY for as an example...she is Stubborn to a fault..but very submission at the same time

thats wat am saying one can be stubborn but still submissive
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 16-03-2011 11:55 AM
have you seen it b4?
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mediaexcell at 16-03-2011 12:04 PM (13 years ago)
can a stubborn person be submissive  Undecided i dont think so  
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 16-03-2011 12:06 PM (13 years ago)
Different opinion here...........

Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 16-03-2011 12:06 PM (13 years ago)
the bible says stubbornness is next to the sin of witchcraft obedience is better than sacrifice but BS is a woman tht knows what she wants i dont think she is being stubborn she is a woman with self esteem and she knows what she wants thats how a woman should b but i think she doesnt want to understand or she doesnt understand the meaning of being submissive
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 16-03-2011 12:07 PM (13 years ago)
there is a difference btw knowing what u want in life and being stubborn
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 16-03-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago)
How can you be submissive to something that you don't like hence the stubbornness, but DP aha ahu adighi nma.
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 16-03-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago)
singing i am submissive and lil bit sturborn
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 16-03-2011 12:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 16-03-2011 12:08 PM
How can you be submissive to something that you don't like hence the stubbornness, but DP aha ahu adighi nma.

Right, if she raises an eyebrow, I will have admin amend it...for now I have to leave it like this

Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 16-03-2011 12:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 12:03 PM
have you seen it b4?

of course, there ar people who ar stubborn but still submissive to their husbands even if they are stubborn they still respect and submit
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 16-03-2011 12:13 PM (13 years ago)
still passing
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 16-03-2011 12:14 PM (13 years ago)

Thats fat lie............... Stubborn flies go down the pit with stubborn shyts. If you are the type that likes to play hard and stubborn to a man, You stand a chance to loose awesome Love and care from him, Not just about your man, but generally to people around you.

A stubborn person can't be submissive, because he/she thinks, he's the best and his/her decisions seems to be the final. is wrong !!

Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 12:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 16-03-2011 12:14 PM

Thats fat lie............... Stubborn flies go down the pit with stubborn shyts. If you are the type that likes to play hard and stubborn to a man, You stand a chance to loose awesome Love and care from him, Not just about your man, but generally to people around you.

A stubborn person can't be submissive, because he/she thinks, he's the best and his/her decisions seems to be the final. is wrong !!
abeg tell them,is like people are loosing facts with reality.
Posted: at 16-03-2011 12:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

4. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

5. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed