Is There A Thin Line Between These Two?............ (Page 6)

Date: 16-03-2011 11:52 am (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 12
- dirtykid at 16-03-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago)
I wonder how many people here that read their bibles daily or study the word of God, but once a post came up... They will fly God's word here, You guys can't trick me with that. Just like our Politicians are covering there yansh with religion as well, OBJ preaching and Quoting some verses from the Bible.. Look at even the ones running for the elections now, all na the same set of people.

How many of us here keep the Word of God and Obey his Commandments ?  Undecided Undecided abeg ! if we can not be sincere and honest in our daily life routines, things we know is there we try to paint it. Don't you guys know is even sin.

Word of God don suffer.. honestly !!

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
blind argument without proves!! i'm out of here
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 16-03-2011 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 16-03-2011 02:05 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 16-03-2011 01:11 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 16-03-2011 12:49 PM
She is not stubborn, she just knws damn gud wot she want in life!
If her husband tells her they will go for plan A and tht seems gud for her she will go for it
if plan B sounds better to her, no way she will force it on to him but she will xplain why she think so....

Tht is wht she means wit she can not b submissive, cos then d man wud say 'plan A is it,period'

But for ur question DP, maybe u can b submissive wen u r stubborn but it will kill ur personality
and u wudn feel gud abt ursef, cos it is against ur will

Thx for understanding it right! Wink
Kiss

Kiss Kiss Wink

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 16-03-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 02:12 PM

Me too jare  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
just abusing the word of GOD..no atom of respect for the HOLY BIBLE..
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 16-03-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 01:32 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 16-03-2011 01:21 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 01:19 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 16-03-2011 01:10 PM
@Sobeit:Thx for everything! Appreciated!
there is nothing to thank for  Smiley

It is,and thx again!
okay ooo,but let pray for Japan!
pls do, my mommy inlaw dey dia  :'(
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pholake at 16-03-2011 02:15 PM (13 years ago)
In my opinion, every woman must be submissive but with little dose of stubbornness (not know what other name to call it).
When we talk of submission, it means submission to the WILL of the man; but we should be mindful of the fact that MAN is imperfect as such, not all his wills will be perfect; hence, the need for the woman to be "stubborn" to serve as a form of control for the man. Men have various desires/wants and not all these desires/wants are wise or are good for the well-being of the family! If a man is going astray, it is the duty of the woman to apply caution and not agree!
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 16-03-2011 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
 quote author=FlyMamacita link=topic=62244.msg1932017#msg1932017 date=1300281286]

It is,and thx again!

[/quote]

Shocked Shocked Undecided Undecided Undecided Sad Sad Sad[

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 16-03-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 16-03-2011 02:10 PM
I wonder how many people here that read their bibles daily or study the word of God, but once a post came up... They will fly God's word here, You guys can't trick me with that. Just like our Politicians are covering there yansh with religion as well, OBJ preaching and Quoting some verses from the Bible.. Look at even the ones running for the elections now, all na the same set of people.

How many of us here keep the Word of God and Obey his Commandments ?  Undecided Undecided abeg ! if we can not be sincere and honest in our daily life routines, things we know is there we try to paint it. Don't you guys know is even sin.

Word of God don suffer.. honestly !!

hmmmmmm!
Dk u make me laugh wella..
i dey read my bible oooo, not cos of this post..
i only wanted to knw the area of submissiveness she's talking abt.

my point is stuborn ppl are still  submisive

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 16-03-2011 02:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 16-03-2011 02:02 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 16-03-2011 01:49 PM
Quote from: simele on 16-03-2011 01:43 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 16-03-2011 11:52 AM
This post was inspired by a pal's first and second reaction to my post titled 'WOMEN'S SUBMISSION VS MEN'S LOVE'.  From her reaction you could see that she is allergic to submission and from all her comments and post here, you would notice that she is the stubborn type.  Yea, anything she is convinced about, she holds unto very tight.

That got me thinking and I decided to ask:

Is there no thin line between Stubbornness and Lack of Submission?....

Is it right to conclude that a Stubborn person is the same with one that refuses to submit?

Does it mean that if one is stubborn, there is no room for submission?

stubbornness is different from submission ooo

Please kowaciate for us.......what is the different?, where do we draw the line?  How can you differentiate btw the two?

DP....
in the area of marriage.. a woman submits to her hubby wheter sturborn or not...its a must...
but in the other area of the scripture...
Submission is a religion whereby one recognizes God’s absolute authority, and reaches a conviction that only God possesses all power; no other entity possesses any power that is independent of Him. The natural result of such a realization is to devote one’s life and one’s worship absolutely to God alone. This is the First Commandment in all the scriptures, including the Old Testament, the New Testament

Hear, O Israel!
The Lord our God is One God!
Therefore you shall adore
the Lord your God
with all your heart,
with all your soul,
with all your mind,
and with all your strength.
[Deuteronomy 6:4-5, Mark 12:29-30,

what kind of submissiveness are u talking about... Gods own or Marriage?

every man/woman is sturborn in his/her own ways... but for me all i do is tell ppl not to think of changing me.. cos they cant
all they nid do is to see how dey can cope and manage my excesses..
sturbonness and submision are dot defined in the same way

Trying to change an adult is effort in futility.......can be likened to learning to be a southpaw in old age......

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 16-03-2011 02:19 PM (13 years ago)
BS yes dear but thank God she is ok....she lost only buildings but dat is nottin compared to her precious life  :'(
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 02:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 16-03-2011 02:14 PM

It is,and thx again!

Shocked Shocked SO ANY NEWS?
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 16-03-2011 02:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 02:20 PM

It is,and thx again!

she is ok but she is traumatised she said,, she saw too much  Sad Sad
she only lost som buildings she owned, bt thank God she is safe for d moment....if only she wud listen
to us and com home  :'(

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:23 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 16-03-2011 02:23 PM

It is,and thx again!

she only lost som buildings she owned, bt thank God she is safe for d moment....if only she wud listen

thank God she's alive..that's what that matters most.  Smiley
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 16-03-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 16-03-2011 02:14 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 02:12 PM

Me too jare  Grin Grin Grin

Can I come along?........ :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 16-03-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 02:26 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 16-03-2011 02:23 PM

It is,and thx again!

thank God she's alive..that's what that matters most.  Smiley
yes sir u r rite.... thank u
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 02:29 PM (13 years ago)
u r welcome  Wink
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 16-03-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 02:14 PM
just abusing the word of GOD..no atom of respect for the HOLY BIBLE..

no one is abusing the word of God here

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 16-03-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 16-03-2011 02:19 PM
BS yes dear but thank God she is ok....she lost only buildings but dat is nottin compared to her precious life  :'(

Oh,boy!
Such a trauma is not a little thing!
Sad

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 16-03-2011 02:35 PM (13 years ago)
Ok i think that most people av diff definitions of submissiveness n being stubborn. Lets look at this scenario

A man decides to quit his job because he is having issues with his boss. She has recently delivered twins (unexpectedly) and is on maternity leave. For obvious reason she doesnt think he shud quit until he secures a new job
A push around will answer yes my dear without making her thoughts and opinion known to him
a submissive wife: She will still show support and work with her husband by calling him aside n will aim to convince him that it is not right for their family. Anoda thing is that the word "i told yu so" (actions reflecting that) will never b traced back to her. If she is stubbord she will persist using various ways to make he sees her point
an aggressive woman: will curse him out for acting without thot for his family n shame him into submission

I know stubborness is usually treated with disdain n negative connotion but guess what it can b a gud or bad thing. I am stubborn and will stand up for my frns n family will all I have got so plz dont mess with them. I am very conscious of the fact that I am stubborn n thats my nature but sumtimes i learn to let sum thingz go esp if it doesnt have a significant effect and especially if it is with ppl I care about n dont wanna hurt.
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 12