Nigerian women and their double standards... (Page 8)

Date: 25-03-2011 3:09 am (14 years ago) | Author: Chuks
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 23
- typicalman84 at 27-03-2011 07:37 PM (14 years ago)
I think i just heard some loud sucking noise from two old women in here trying to be young.

Posted: at 27-03-2011 07:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 27-03-2011 07:40 PM (14 years ago)
reading
Posted: at 27-03-2011 07:40 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 27-03-2011 07:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 27-03-2011 07:37 PM
I think i just heard some loud sucking noise from two old women in here trying to be young.

how Huh?
Posted: at 27-03-2011 07:42 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- typicalman84 at 27-03-2011 07:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 27-03-2011 07:42 PM

how Huh?
KEBELLA and her purse HOPEA

Posted: at 27-03-2011 07:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 27-03-2011 07:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 27-03-2011 07:46 PM

how Huh?
or should i say HOPEA and her hobo bag, KEBELLA.

Posted: at 27-03-2011 07:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 27-03-2011 07:49 PM (14 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 27-03-2011 07:49 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 27-03-2011 07:50 PM (14 years ago)
okay
Posted: at 27-03-2011 07:50 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 27-03-2011 07:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 27-03-2011 07:49 PM

how Huh?

alright
Posted: at 27-03-2011 07:51 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- estilizo at 27-03-2011 08:31 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: flymiss2009 on 25-03-2011 03:30 AM
Yes they have gone cocoa for cocoa puffs. I think God created Nigerian women brains differently from others because sometimes I don't really get them. How they reason, think or see things and I have always had this issue with only them no one else I swear. Sometimes I wonder if they are serious or joking but always turns out it's not a joke.
whats that yu are wearing?

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 27-03-2011 08:35 PM (14 years ago)
pants

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:35 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- estilizo at 27-03-2011 08:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 25-03-2011 03:09 AM
   So I have this Nigerian female friend whom recently got divorced by a nigerian guy. We talked a whole lot about what happened in her marriage and all and how the guy was helping her out with a lot of things around the house that are considered 'women duties'...hmm. She says she loved him so much because he really cared for her. A few minutes later, she dropped the BOMB that the guy left her for a white woman whom, in her own words, he is enslaved to. So i asked her what she meant by the guy being enslaved to the white woman. Again in her own words, "He cooks for her, cleans the house and do some house chores for her". So i was just thinking to myself this bit*h is really crazy. I mean wasn't he doing the same things for you which is the reason you felt he cared for you now she calls him being enslaved to the white lady for doing same thing? some Nigerian women if not most have really gone bunkers...
are yu a nigerian?if the answer is yes,be close to your sisters and mother so you get the right answer,ok.Rubbish.

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 27-03-2011 08:38 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 27-03-2011 08:15 PM
@Poster

I know what you're getting at but you're barking up the wrong tree. Your post should be "Women and their double standards" and not Nigerian women alone. These same issues you've brought about concerning Nigerian women is also perpetrated by ALL women round the world...the only difference is their mentality and manner of presentation when it comes to discussing issues PERIOD!!! An adult lady who was taken out of Nigeria at the age of 5 will NOT have the same mentality as one who left this country as a teenager or an adult. The social strata plays a crucial role in forming their minds and perception of the world at large (i don't need to go into boring details describing how messed up this country is).

That being said, women will always be women irrespective of race or nationality. If you want to talk about double standards, what do you have to say about women in the western hemisphere who believe they are "entitled" to be compensated for bearing children and raising THEIR OWN KIDS? ? ? This is very common place in a society that has totally biased divorce settlement laws that are aimed at giving a man next to zero change of fairness in the court of law. Even if the wife cheats on him, brings home STD's plus another man's child, the soon to be ex-husband stands NO CHANCE court. The illogical conclusion would be that she cheated on him because her "needs" weren't being met in the marriage but if the man cheats on her, then he is labelled as an unrepentant he-goat who didn't put his family first before he made a "bad" decision and the court judge will make sure he hands him down the harshest spousal/child support ruling obtainable within the laws of the state. So much for fairness and equality.

Back to the topic of discussion. . .

I think it's safe to say that women generally having disgruntled emotions when they get dumped. It doesn't matter if they express themselves differently. In one way or the other, they will still make some utterances that will make your jaw drop and you'll wonder if there's actually a brain in that skull of their's (no insult intended to the ladies). Like you said, a white lady might get jealous and bitter that she's lost a rare gem (she probably did things to make him go away for starters such as nagging him to death or cheating on him) while a typical Nigerian lady might claim that the new woman in his life hooked him with voodoo (YES! I know our women very well...lol Grin). It all boils down to an expression of bitterness and regret and it's not limited to race or nationality.

It's time you modified your post Mr.

Nuff said!

wellsaid + supported  Cool nicest comments so far........ur da real man  Wink gbosa 4 yu

dont worry abt that dump ass poster his crying bcos no naija gurl want him , his just a looser barking lik dog

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:38 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- estilizo at 27-03-2011 08:38 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 27-03-2011 08:35 PM
pants
i guess so sweetie,she most be sick.how are yu doing?

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 27-03-2011 08:40 PM (14 years ago)
@Poster

I know what you're getting at but you're barking up the wrong tree. Your post should be "Women and their double standards" and not Nigerian women alone. These same issues you've brought about concerning Nigerian women is also perpetrated by ALL women round the world...the only difference is their mentality and manner of presentation when it comes to discussing issues PERIOD!!! An adult lady who was taken out of Nigeria at the age of 5 will NOT have the same mentality as one who left this country as a teenager or an adult. The social strata plays a crucial role in forming their minds and perception of the world at large (i don't need to go into boring details describing how messed up this country is).

That being said, women will always be women irrespective of race or nationality. If you want to talk about double standards, what do you have to say about women in the western hemisphere who believe they are "entitled" to be compensated for bearing children and raising THEIR OWN KIDS? ? ? This is very common place in a society that has totally biased divorce settlement laws that are aimed at giving a man next to zero change of fairness in the court of law. Even if the wife cheats on him, brings home STD's plus another man's child, the soon to be ex-husband stands NO CHANCE court. The illogical conclusion would be that she cheated on him because her "needs" weren't being met in the marriage but if the man cheats on her, then he is labelled as an unrepentant he-goat who didn't put his family first before he made a "bad" decision and the court judge will make sure he hands him down the harshest spousal/child support ruling obtainable within the laws of the state. So much for fairness and equality.

I think it's safe to say that women generally having disgruntled emotions when they get dumped. It doesn't matter if they express themselves differently. In one way or the other, they will still make some utterances that will make your jaw drop and you'll wonder if there's actually a brain in that skull of their's (no insult intended to the ladies). Like you said, a white lady might get jealous and bitter that she's lost a rare gem (she probably did things to make him go away for starters such as nagging him to death or cheating on him) while a typical Nigerian lady might claim that the new woman in his life hooked him with voodoo (YES! I know our women very well...lol Grin). It all boils down to an expression of bitterness and regret and it's not limited to race or nationality.

Nuff said!

cool Cool
Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 27-03-2011 08:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: estilizo on 27-03-2011 08:37 PM
   So I have this Nigerian female friend whom recently got divorced by a nigerian guy. We talked a whole lot about what happened in her marriage and all and how the guy was helping her out with a lot of things around the house that are considered 'women duties'...hmm. She says she loved him so much because he really cared for her. A few minutes later, she dropped the BOMB that the guy left her for a white woman whom, in her own words, he is enslaved to. So i asked her what she meant by the guy being enslaved to the white woman. Again in her own words, "He cooks for her, cleans the house and do some house chores for her". So i was just thinking to myself this bit*h is really crazy. I mean wasn't he doing the same things for you which is the reason you felt he cared for you now she calls him being enslaved to the white lady for doing same thing? some Nigerian women if not most have really gone bunkers...
are yu a nigerian?if the answer is yes,be close to your sisters and mother so you get the right answer,ok.Rubbish.

la lolo his a typical nigerian frm primitivevill without background..............all his post is abt naija gurls ..........such...a  skullphyuk blumpkin[/

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:42 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 27-03-2011 08:44 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: estilizo on 27-03-2011 08:38 PM
Quote from: kebella on 27-03-2011 08:35 PM
pants
i guess so sweetie,she most be sick.how are yu doing?

am doing gr8 day by day Cool wazup with yu lol  Wink dont mind the bearded oyster

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:44 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- typicalman84 at 27-03-2011 08:45 PM (14 years ago)
@Poster

Nuff said!

I think my post points out exactly what I meant by Nigerian women's double standard. And just like you said it's about the mentality and that is the reason i specifically narrowed this behavior down to affecting NIGERIAN Women. The mentality is that when a Nigerian man hooks up with a White woman or better  yet marries her, it is definitely for papers and he will be her slave until he gets his papers. You and I could agree on this. So I knew exactly what I posted and the Subject I chose for the post is perfect for the content of this post. thank you Mr. for your one cent.

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 27-03-2011 08:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: estilizo on 27-03-2011 08:37 PM
Did I hit a nerve... I guess so. Thank Goodness my  sisters (whom by the way are all happily married with kids) do not have to wait on any man to do house chores for them. So you see my dear, they wont have to find themselves in that kind of situation. If you feel guilty, then that is your problem, not mine.

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 27-03-2011 08:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 27-03-2011 08:38 PM
@Poster

I know what you're getting ...

Nuff said!

wellsaid + supported  Cool nicest comments so far........ur da real man  Wink gbosa 4 yu

dont worry abt that dump ass poster his crying bcos no naija gurl want him , his just a looser barking lik dog
Really??? Haha. You wish. I know your kind... If i toast you, you'll wet your old, torn and stained panties anyway. So I'll save you that embarrassment.

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 27-03-2011 08:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 27-03-2011 08:45 PM
@Poster

Nuff said!

I think my post points out exactly what I meant by Nigerian women's double standard. And just like you said it's about the mentality and that is the reason i specifically narrowed this behavior down to affecting NIGERIAN Women. The mentality is that when a Nigerian man hooks up with a White woman or better  yet marries her, it is definitely for papers and he will be her slave until he gets his papers. You and I could agree on this. So I knew exactly what I posted and the Subject I chose for the post is perfect for the content of this post. thank you Mr. for your one cent.
Quote from: typicalman84 on 27-03-2011 07:49 PM

how Huh?

c*@t hair who is claiming to be young  Huh? am beary young so i don need to claim or try as yu mentioned Cool yu always be litle ur foolish self by posting shit abt women aint yu not ashame what makes yu a man ...... why cant yu respect ur lil cunk struck n' get a life Undecided whats d prob with yu queif, ur a big disgrace to manhood n' alway to nigerian wasted product son of a bitch!! look around yu honeypot n' tell me which real man in his right senses in naijapals yu need to interact with yu  Huh? none! bcoz they all no ur cheap arsehole fool

Posted: at 27-03-2011 08:54 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 23