How can you get rid of a stalker? (Page 2)

Date: 06-04-2011 12:49 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 22
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  6-04-2011 01:24 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:05 PM
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  6-04-2011 01:03 PM
i ignore or let u know i dnt like d talking

And what if he won't stop?

dats too bad i hate too much talk especially when u repeating same thing all d time i beg slap in mouth for ram  Grin

Come on!
What if u don't want to use violence, neither physical, not verbal?  Undecided

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 6-04-2011 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
@BS,Why u dey put us for tight corner na?
I think d cause of d stalking would be obsession of some sort!
Bt i no know d solution o!

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 6-04-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:20 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:15 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:06 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:05 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 12:54 PM
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 12:53 PM
i think that is a mental case ooh its simply putting him in a psychiatric hospital

And what if u knew him b4,and that's not the case?

i am very sure its not normal,it must be a mental case, and mental problem can start anytime

How can u stop all that, in a nice way, and for good?

i dont think it can best stopped ooh , mad people are not supposed to be left loose they should be locked u in psychiatric hospital where there are doctors to manage their illness cos i dont know any cure for madness

Come on!What if u know for sure that it's not a mad person, but just obsessed by u,as DK said?

i am sorry BS but i believe that kind of obsession is madness its hard to believe but it is definitely madness, then if u think the person is not mad but i cant feel save around such person make him your friend s he has yo around him he doesnt loose all
Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 6-04-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:25 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on  6-04-2011 01:21 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:13 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on  6-04-2011 01:11 PM
i think that is a mental case ooh its simply putting him in a psychiatric hospital

i am very sure its not normal,it must be a mental case, and mental problem can start anytime

is never a mental problem, is a kinda obsessed thing in some people, they just can't help themselves but they keep trying and trying, hoping that the person will surely give up and accept them.  

Correct, DK!

Wink

The only way to get rid of such stalker is by approaching him/her in a peaceful and calm way, make the person understand that you're not highly interested that you are engaged already with someone and nothing will make you ever date him/her. Start showing him/her your bf or Gf , even if you don't have one, go and borrow somebody to show off  Grin Grin

And what if u've done that already, but he still didn't stop?
And what if he does it in such a way that u even start to feel pity for him?
(Considering u knew him before)

The highlighted words are the reasons they succeed because they always wear such a pity look face, and most girls always show that soft side when they see someone in such mood, that means the stalker will succeed with his plan. The best way is to try to avoid contacts with him often and change cell phone numbers, email if he got access to that, ignore button should be highly activated as long as you don't want that person at all.

I believe if you do the necessary things in order, he will give up ! Female stalkers always give up easily because by the time they will see you with another lady, kissing and hugging that one around, she will get pissed and start to learn how to give up fast. But is not like that in Men counterpart.

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  6-04-2011 01:31 PM
@BS,Why u dey put us for tight corner na?
I think d cause of d stalking would be obsession of some sort!
Bt i no know d solution o!

How did I put u for tight corner? Come ooon! Cheesy
Maybe out there exist ppl in similar situations and this will help them!

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 6-04-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:27 PM

dats too bad i hate too much talk especially when u repeating same thing all d time i beg slap in mouth for ram  Grin

Come on!

such people are bothersome
Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 6-04-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago)
Ok.
I think it's better to talk to him/her politely and make them understand it's not gonna work.

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:32 PM

i dont think it can best stopped ooh , mad people are not supposed to be left loose they should be locked u in psychiatric hospital where there are doctors to manage their illness cos i dont know any cure for madness

Come on!What if u know for sure that it's not a mad person, but just obsessed by u,as DK said?

i am sorry BS but i believe that kind of obsession is madness its hard to believe but it is definitely madness, then if u think the person is not mad but i cant feel save around such person make him your friend s he has yo around him he doesnt loose all

No,he's not insane for sure!
And it's not that u don't feel safe around him,but let's say u were in a relationship before, u call it a quit,
but he doesn't want to let go!?
Friendship is out of question!

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  6-04-2011 01:32 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:25 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on  6-04-2011 01:21 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:13 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on  6-04-2011 01:11 PM

is never a mental problem, is a kinda obsessed thing in some people, they just can't help themselves but they keep trying and trying, hoping that the person will surely give up and accept them.  

Correct, DK!

Wink

The only way to get rid of such stalker is by approaching him/her in a peaceful and calm way, make the person understand that you're not highly interested that you are engaged already with someone and nothing will make you ever date him/her. Start showing him/her your bf or Gf , even if you don't have one, go and borrow somebody to show off  Grin Grin

And what if u've done that already, but he still didn't stop?
And what if he does it in such a way that u even start to feel pity for him?
(Considering u knew him before)

The highlighted words are the reasons they succeed because they always wear such a pity look face, and most girls always show that soft side when they see someone in such mood, that means the stalker will succeed with his plan. The best way is to try to avoid contacts with him often and change cell phone numbers, email if he got access to that, ignore button should be highly activated as long as you don't want that person at all.

I believe if you do the necessary things in order, he will give up ! Female stalkers always give up easily because by the time they will see you with another lady, kissing and hugging that one around, she will get pissed and start to learn how to give up fast. But is not like that in Men counterpart.

Thx!

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  6-04-2011 01:34 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:27 PM

Come on!

such people are bothersome

Oh,yes!

- blessedme at 6-04-2011 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
this kind of peeps need serious attention
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  6-04-2011 01:37 PM
Ok.
I think it's better to talk to him/her politely and make them understand it's not gonna work.

And what if u've done that several times, but still did not stopped?

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  6-04-2011 01:39 PM
this kind of peeps need serious attention

I know what u mean ,but they only want YOUR attention! Undecided

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 6-04-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
I have not been in this situation in the real world, but I have been stalked right here on NP......it was a hard time for me really.......

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-04-2011 01:42 PM
I have not been in this situation in the real world, but I have been stalked right here on NP......it was a hard time for me really.......

How did you get rid of him?

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 6-04-2011 01:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:37 PM

And it's not that u don't feel safe around him,but let's say u were in a relationship before, u call it a quit,

i honestly dont know ooo mayb u have to continue the relationship  to save ur own life , cosi am sure those kind of people are dangerous
Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 01:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on  6-04-2011 01:46 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 01:37 PM

i honestly dont know ooo mayb u have to continue the relationship  to save ur own life , cosi am sure those kind of people are dangerous

Come ooooon! Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
That's out of question!

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 6-04-2011 01:50 PM (13 years ago)
and there will never back off until u give them wat they want
i have been stalk several times my dear and i know d kind of hell i went thru cos of them

presently 2 married men are on ma neck rit now...one in ma office and d other in ma street
d one in ma office have promise to make d office  environs a living hell for me and i will resign cos of him
Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:50 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 6-04-2011 01:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-04-2011 12:49 PM
The thing that separates a stalker from a silly moonstruck pest intent on following u around ,is that the stalker is firmly fixated on u, whether out of a perverted kind of love or out of hatred for u.He may be a former intimate partner or he may be an erotomaniac, but either way,he believes that he is hopelessly in love with u (yes, he: there are four times as many male stalkers as females; 8% of all women will, at sometime in their lives, be stalked by a male, whereas only 2% of men will be stalked by a women). And,even worse, he believes that, if u are not already in love with him, it is inevitable that u will fall in love with him.
Have u ever been in such a situation and how can u get rid of such a person, in a nice way(no police)?

oh! i thought you said, you love being stalk by someone that love you huh Huh? Huh? so why the change of mind?
Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-04-2011 01:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  6-04-2011 01:50 PM
and there will never back off until u give them wat they want
i have been stalk several times my dear and i know d kind of hell i went thru cos of them

presently 2 married men are on ma neck rit now...one in ma office and d other in ma street
d one in ma office have promise to make d office  environs a living hell for me and i will resign cos of him

Oh,boy! Undecided
What can be done in such situations? And in a clean way!

Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 22